Water heater

apexgadgets

Better change.. if repair not by joven later kena electrocuted.. not worth it.. also 14 years is very good liao.. time to change liao..

Mine ariston 100l tripped so i try to repaired and can work for few hrs and tripped again so decided to change it and it only cost less then 400 to get to replace..

Water and electricity not fun..

I ever encountered 1, my younger bro nearly die because of instant water heater.. cuz it short circuit.. lucky i was near to the toilet where i heard like someone falling down in the toilet.. i open door see him lying down holding the shower head.. i say ehh dun play lah come out can.. he was like 10 years old.. so i see like something not right i go grab him also kena shock abit so I quickly grab the floor mat grab hiis arm and throw him out of the toilet.. and thats where he start to cry and run to his lao peh. :s22:

Im using ariston and aso..

Ariston is cheap,gd but can say manual water heatet.. aso is good, not cheap, love the digital panel.

:)

This is the reason why I choose gas instead of electric heater for fear of short circuit too.

cscs3

This is the reason why I choose gas instead of electric heater for fear of short circuit too.

Gas us even more risky. Eg leak, explore. Need to make sure there is good air flow in bath room for safe.

Nakedtoes

My ecb will trip so is safe? Got very few time even lightning will trip.

mun_hoe

My ecb will trip so is safe? Got very few time even lightning will trip.

how frequent was the tripping? every time it trips was it due to switching on a particular appliance or an occasion where there was concurrently high load usage, e.g oven grilling, instant water heater shower, washing machine spinning dry and A/C switched on?

lightning strike trip is quite normal

Nakedtoes

how frequent was the tripping? every time it trips was it due to switching on a particular appliance or an occasion where there was concurrently high load usage, e.g oven grilling, instant water heater shower, washing machine spinning dry and A/C switched on?

lightning strike trip is quite normal

seldom lar... only lightning strike same block then maybe with trip... got once is my wife bought some taobao china appliance straightaway trip... the adapter spoil...:s22:

mun_hoe

seldom lar... only lightning strike same block then maybe with trip... got once is my wife bought some taobao china appliance straightaway trip... the adapter spoil...:s22:

ok la...then no cause for alarm. usually flats built before 90s, the quality of the ELCB and wiring deteriorated. worse if improper points and wiring added to the ELCB which causes sparking and will fuse wires together eventually.

Nakedtoes

Just installed the 707 kensington 35l replacing my spoil joven 35l..the 707 heat up faster then joven. At same 35l the 707 is 15cm longer.. Lol.. Hope it last...

I took a look at the circuit of the spoil joven... The circuit part got thick corrosion build up there after 14years..causing power trip.

RyanJ

my storage heater volume not sufficient for bath tub.
any idea if a second heater can be placed parallel aka dual storage heater ?

false ceiling depth not much space, thinking of getting the same Joven slim

-nyox-

My bto has the water heater pipes for storage heater catered for in the Common bathroom.

Is it possible to wire it such that I can switch the heater on/off through the heater switch in the master bathroom?

Nakedtoes

My bto has the water heater pipes for storage heater catered for in the Common bathroom.

Is it possible to wire it such that I can switch the heater on/off through the heater switch in the master bathroom?
U need the storage heater place in yr mbr lor

LoneTraveller

Possible. But you need to speak to your electrician who will advise you accordingly. Then you make the decision.

tulipsgal

K thx... I just ordered 707 kensington 35l.. Got same
Blue Diamond Enamel Coating as more expensive model..
Hi, how is your new 707 Kensington performing as compared to Joven.
In the same situation like you, need to change my 10 yrs old Joven storage heater as it is leaking so looking for recommendation.

Sent from Xiaomi MI MAX 3 using GAGT

Nakedtoes

Hi, how is your new 707 Kensington performing as compared to Joven.
In the same situation like you, need to change my 10 yrs old Joven storage heater as it is leaking so looking for recommendation.

Sent from Xiaomi MI MAX 3 using GAGT

I just use for abt a week.. The water heat up as fast as joven cause it is 3000watt..if u get Champs brand which is also from same coy.. Is onlyb1500watt. One thing I notice is the 707 kensington at max temperature setting.. the water is much hotter then joven. However it has a temperature knob so u can adjust. Hope this can last me for more then 10 years.. My previous Joven lasted me 14 years.. Think abt 8 years mark got abit of rusty markings below but no water leak until recently spoiled.

winningeleven

Hi. Going to change my storage water heater soon as it started to leak although it is not continuous 24/7 leaking. The model that I used is ariston Inox AA25. I have been using for more than 11 years and this model is still around.

I asked around from hoe kee and sim siang choon. The price varies and installation cost charged separately to the plumbers /installer also. It cost at least $100 - 150 even it is a direct replacement of the same model. If need to modify water piping. It would cost more. So I guess I have to put aside up to $200 for labour/installation ? Anybody managed to get it done cheaper than that?

jkohlc2

My home 707 brand instant water heater going to spoil soon , knob turn and turn but it will still stuck at lowest heat setting

Any brands to recommend? Joven? Panasonic? Rubine?

No need rain showerhead
:o

Posted from PCWX using ONEPLUS A5010

cscs3

My home 707 brand instant water heater going to spoil soon , knob turn and turn but it will still stuck at lowest heat setting

Any brands to recommend? Joven? Panasonic? Rubine?

No need rain showerhead
:o

Posted from PCWX using ONEPLUS A5010

Instant heater easy to DIY. Best get back same brand or similar dimension type then you can DIY to save installation cost.

I use Champs to replace my old 707. Mounting is the same.

jammah

I think better don't DIY and get a professional to install water heater coz there have been reports of people who got electrocuted and died because of water heater.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.