Water heater

PohjooBenji

Ariston Andris Lux series are manufacture in Italy , models available are 15 litres and 30 litres. They comes with 5 years warranty .

PohjooBenji

For most water storage heaters, depending on capacity, heating time normally takes 5 mins to 20 mins to heat up. Smaller capacity heat up faster than the bigger ones.
Capacity starts from 15 litres up.

brandonbhc

AO Smith Heater Group Buy - For Punggol Bayview only

All,

I am currently collecting group buy request on AO Smith water heater for Punggol Bayview estate only (ignore if you're NOT buying for this estate).

Benefit for group buy according to AOSBath (local distributor):
- 10% discount (on heater only) if there's 10 buyer
- 12% discount (on heater only) if there's 20 buyer
- 15% discount (on heater only) if there's 30 buyer
- 4 years full warranty instead of 3 years (the tank remain with 5 years warranty)
- Each buyer can get different AO smith heater model to suit their need (so no need to be the same model, according to AOSBath)

Those interested, please email me below detail to brandonbhc @ yahoo.com.

Your Name
Your Contact
Your Block Number (in Punggol Bayview)
Heater Model You Interested

Although the unit come with installation, however you'll need to source a contractor to do the piping & electric cabling your self if the unit is not install in bathroom (where the water inlet/outlet located). However, AOSBath (local distributor) can introduce their contractor to you too if you don't have one according to them.

All the product, warranty, installation inquiry please refer to AOSBath website or you may contact them directly.

Currently there's two buyer including myself according to AOSBath. Once I have enough number, I will forward this group buy list to them to process.

Thanks.

brandonbhc

Reply to loowww

Sorry, the system don't allow me to reply to PM. Please email me at brandonbhc @ yahoo.com instead.

loowww said:
HI I am interested in this.
Any model?

Yes. All the buyer can get different model according to AOSBath which I spoke earlier. Send me your detail to my email if you're interested.

enimen

my 7yrs old water storage tank (Joven 30L) is leaking water at the pressure relief valve every time we turn the heater on. Drip stops after water is fully heated.

Any idea if it's the valve or heater tank or pipes faulty? Which one should I replace?

Any recommendations for plumber?

kyteo79

my 7yrs old water storage tank (Joven 30L) is leaking water at the pressure relief valve every time we turn the heater on. Drip stops after water is fully heated.

Any idea if it's the valve or heater tank or pipes faulty? Which one should I replace?

Any recommendations for plumber?

Change the whole system or get joven specialist to come and see. Hope dun another case of water tank explosion. I am serious on this as seen a couple of such case.

Nakedtoes

My 14years old joven made in UK 35l just tripped when switch on.. So can repair or change? I heard and see review joven brand now made in Malaysia and spoil very fast. I like joven heat up very fast and can store the hot water.. What other brands is good too?

Nakedtoes

Thinking of changing to 707 kensington storage.. Anyone can feedback?

djr81

Better change.. if repair not by joven later kena electrocuted.. not worth it.. also 14 years is very good liao.. time to change liao..

Mine ariston 100l tripped so i try to repaired and can work for few hrs and tripped again so decided to change it and it only cost less then 400 to get to replace..

Water and electricity not fun..

I ever encountered 1, my younger bro nearly die because of instant water heater.. cuz it short circuit.. lucky i was near to the toilet where i heard like someone falling down in the toilet.. i open door see him lying down holding the shower head.. i say ehh dun play lah come out can.. he was like 10 years old.. so i see like something not right i go grab him also kena shock abit so I quickly grab the floor mat grab hiis arm and throw him out of the toilet.. and thats where he start to cry and run to his lao peh. :s22:

Im using ariston and aso..

Ariston is cheap,gd but can say manual water heatet.. aso is good, not cheap, love the digital panel.

:)

My 14years old joven made in UK 35l just tripped when switch on.. So can repair or change? I heard and see review joven brand now made in Malaysia and spoil very fast. I like joven heat up very fast and can store the hot water.. What other brands is good too?

Nakedtoes

Better change.. if repair not by joven later kena electrocuted.. not worth it.. also 14 years is very good liao.. time to change liao..

Mine ariston 100l tripped so i try to repaired and can work for few hrs and tripped again so decided to change it and it only cost less then 400 to get to replace..

I ever encountered 1, my younger bro nearly die because of instant water heater.. cuz it short circuit.. lucky i was near to the toilet where i heard like someone falling down in the toilet.. i open door see him lying down holding the shower head.. i say ehh dun play lah come out can.. he was like 10 years old.. so i see like something not right i go grab him also kena shock abit so I quickly grab the floor mat grab hiis arm and throw him out of the toilet.. and thats where he start to cry and run to his lao peh. :s22:

Ariston is cheap,gd but can say manual water heatet.. aso is good, not cheap, love the digital panel.

K thx... I just ordered 707 kensington 35l.. Got same
Blue Diamond Enamel Coating as more expensive model..

cscs3

The instant heater probably installed without good grounding.
Concept between water tank and instant heater is the same except instant heater has a much smaller tank and hence it can heat up instantly. Down side is since tank is very small, it does not keep lots of water so the water temperature varies depending on on the flow rate.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.