Westone Users

racoiaw

How does ES5 sounds compared to Westone 4? Big difference?

It's the flagship ciem against the top universal. Many people will say there is a large difference. Can't really comment as i don't own it.

RazorLotus

the ES5 is the one with the softer tips right??

And yesterday went to stereo their UM1 price drop liao? From $199 to $159?? Talked to the guy he said they revised the model recently.

Koelsch

the ES5 is the one with the softer tips right??

And yesterday went to stereo their UM1 price drop liao? From $199 to $159?? Talked to the guy he said they revised the model recently.

different cables actually. G2 model. Westone ES5 is the custom in-ear monitor and yes, it comes with the soft tips.

Koelsch

They say that once you go customs, you nvr go back ;)

Try a reshell :)

i still went back to universal earphones even after using CIEMs for two years. sometimes, you just need a change of environment :s13:

"they say..." lol

bobby29

i still went back to universal earphones even after using CIEMs for two years. sometimes, you just need a change of environment :s13:

"they say..." lol
Agreed, even though I had a custom, but I once in a while still use back my um3x.

royfrosty

anyone can do a comparison between um3x and klipsch x10?

Different league bro. Um3x >>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>> klipsch x10. Lol

Why I illustrate that way is because it is too suffocating in klipsch x10.

punishher

Different league bro. Um3x >>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>> klipsch x10. Lol

Why I illustrate that way is because it is too suffocating in klipsch x10.

i think you need more arrows la
>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>

lol:s22:

RazorLotus

Whoa but the klipsch x10 price alr want to blow pockets and still kena owned so badly?

punishher

Whoa but the klipsch x10 price alr want to blow pockets and still kena owned so badly?

that time got gold box on amazon less than 100usd i think
plus don't you think the earphones look like a sperm/dickhead
damn funny

RazorLotus

that time got gold box on amazon less than 100usd i think
plus don't you think the earphones look like a sperm/dickhead
damn funny

I thought they looked like mushroom/jellyfish lol

Anyway, anyone tried the new um1 vs the old um1?

royfrosty

when did the um1 'change'?

Yeap they did change bro. Now cheaper liao. $159 can get liao. Got smoke red edition some more. Buay pai.

Sound the same. Just that they change to another type of wire. Epic 2 cable. They claim is much tougher. Not braided type i think.

royfrosty

You try go audition the ikan bilis earphone loh. Lol.

You will probably know what i meant by very suffocating. Macham the singer singing while drowning. Lol

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.