Need help from all the expert here
Planning to do a complete wipe on my phone and flash a custom rom...
1.Will my whatsapp groupchat be deleted(ie exit from group) when I reinstall? How about groups where I am the admin?
2. If Yes, how do i go about backing up group and group chats?
Seems like Titanium Backup and restore doesn't keep whatsapp data anymore. I've tried it after flashing to Cyanogenmod 7.1 on my Desire Z, and I'm still made to verify my phone number.
Does anyone know how to port an account over if I started using whatsapp on an older number and have since changed my number?
Its still working bro.
Backup the APP+DATA in the original phone. Copy 3 FILES into the new phone! Restore the app there.. It should work like a charm..
No other way to port, in fact i'm not sure why would you want to port.. if you have a new number then use the new number, just let all your friends know you have changed the number![]()
1) Don't attempt to send if you don't wanna send.comparing whatsapp on android and iphone, android losing out a lot.
unable to cancel pic before it get send
unable to see when people update their status
unable to copy status
It doesn't work for me. All 3 files are copied. There are no special settings in the backup process to backup the app+data - it just backs up everything I think.
1) Don't attempt to send if you don't wanna send.
2) Don't so kaypoh, no need realtime updates one lah.
3) Copy your own status can leh, unless u mean copy others' statuses then refer back to pt 2.
1) sometimes choose wrong pics
2) sometimes friends update overseas, unable to chat, but you don't know when they actually updated it
3) sometimes friends status in other language, don't understand
1) Sometimes mistakes can make things better!1) sometimes choose wrong pics
2) sometimes friends update overseas, unable to chat, but you don't know when they actually updated it
3) sometimes friends status in other language, don't understand
Got this message when starting WhatsApp, on ver.2.7.3581 now.
Concerned will remove features/shorten license. Click 'back' can still work. Advisable to upgrade?
license is one thing. Cutting features is another. Thks.The license is tagged to your phone number. Don't worry
Huh? What feature they cut?license is one thing. Cutting features is another. Thks.