Whitestone Dome Screen Protector Problems..

Humphrey5

with my zeelot, touch sensitivity off and on like no difference. it work very good off too. ultrasonic finger sensor, i also see no better when sensitivity is on. it still work 50% :(

I agree with or without sensitivity setting is no difference.
Mine is faring like 20% success rate
Sometimes works like a dream sometimes totally zero
I noticed when after I use the check fingerprints function. It works fantastic.
After a while it doesn't work.

Maybe it's my protector defect

renfred89

I agree with or without sensitivity setting is no difference.
Mine is faring like 20% success rate
Sometimes works like a dream sometimes totally zero
I noticed when after I use the check fingerprints function. It works fantastic.
After a while it doesn't work.

Maybe it's my protector defect

with default SP the fingerprint also working like 20% only. i feel the success is determined on whether your is it too dry or too wet.

definitely a software thingy..

athenodorus

Wa lao I went to SES Bedok and asked for the film protector. Was told sold out already. Previously I asked the staff said they are not carrying it. Zzz.

tutonic

with default SP the fingerprint also working like 20% only. i feel the success is determined on whether your is it too dry or too wet.

definitely a software thingy..

Sounds more like something is wrong with your phone to begin with. With the original film screen protector, or any film screen protector, you should get close to 100% unlock rate (which is what I'm currently getting). It works just like a normal fingerprint scanner where you can flip your phone upside down, and still be able to unlock.

That's why I'm a big apprehensive about switching when people say they get around 50% unlock rate using the glass screen protector.

renfred89

I have verified with my colleagues using the same model, again same experience.

Tried to register throw prints again, also no avail..

Sounds more like something is wrong with your phone to begin with. With the original film screen protector, or any film screen protector, you should get close to 100% unlock rate (which is what I'm currently getting). It works just like a normal fingerprint scanner where you can flip your phone upside down, and still be able to unlock.

That's why I'm a big apprehensive about switching when people say they get around 50% unlock rate using the glass screen protector.

athenodorus

Is it the same film sp that comes installed with the phone? If $38 I would rather get 3rd party brand and install my own..

Sent from Samsung SM-G975F using GAGT
Those 3rd party cheap ones usually have rubbery texture..very gao wei..

So far the Samsung default one isn't rubbery right.

nexusscion

Please don't spread mis-information. Samsung preempted the need for extra sensitivity, which is why they added the touch sensitivity setting for when you have the glass screen protector on. All this skepticism about the usability of the glass screen protector is just overshadowed by WSD's aggressive advertisement about being the only compatible screen protector, and then fail abysmally at delivering it.

And all this is coming from someone who bought WSD, then have it fail on me, and then got my refund.

I'm also seeing if this okonz has a physical shop. I've already messaged them on FB. Will update here if I hear anything.
I am speaking pure facts when I have used WSD myself. I am not saying it doesn't work but it just not as sensitive as before. Samsung says it will works with their brand protector but I dont think it will still works flawlessly without anything on

_dEvon

Those 3rd party cheap ones usually have rubbery texture..very gao wei..

So far the Samsung default one isn't rubbery right.

true that it's quite smooth, but it doesn't hold scratches very well..

I placed my phone into the pocket with nothing else, and it came out with a deep scratch at one portion of the screen.. :s8:

tutonic

Is it the same film sp that comes installed with the phone? If $38 I would rather get 3rd party brand and install my own..

If you're looking for film screen protector, there are ample options below $20 at nex. The one I got was only $12. The only downside (which I now realise) is that the oleophobic coating not very good.

_dEvon

If you're looking for film screen protector, there are ample options below $20 at nex. The one I got was only $12. The only downside (which I now realise) is that the oleophobic coating not very good.
Nah I'm looking for tempered glass ones, either okonz, zeelot or zagg. This 3 has mixed reviews, so I'm still waiting to switch..

shadow84

For those still with wsd on and applied for some time alrdy, do turn off touch sensitivity. I realised my accuracy is about 80% provided my finger is convering the centre of sensor. Must also press slightly harder and wait abt 2-3s.

Not bad liao as compared to initial application.

jess_sy

For those still with wsd on and applied for some time alrdy, do turn off touch sensitivity. I realised my accuracy is about 80% provided my finger is convering the centre of sensor. Must also press slightly harder and wait abt 2-3s.

Not bad liao as compared to initial application.

Using wsd too. i would say it's getting better. Probably at 75-80% accuracy too.

_dEvon

decided and gonna install zeelot this afternoon on my s10+, pray it will work well

cheryl81

How much pressure needed to unlock using fingerprint? Same as before with a light tap, or need to press into the screen a bit hard?

what i realised on my zeelot is when it work, it just light tap, when it dun work, it will just ask you to press harder -.- or it will say no match when i have like 3 same fingerprint registered.

not sure if it cause installed at different place. anyone who installed at casefactorie having this issue also??

tutonic

For those interested, I reached out to Okonz and they got back to me. Below was their response when I asked if they have a physical shop I can go down to, to have it installed.

Hi we do pasting daily from 11-8pm.
We are not available between 5-6pm. We are at tampines st82 blk 854 near tampines hub.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.