Why no more point block hdb?

• Need help?
    Reach out to someone from Samaritans of Singapore (24 hours): Call 1-767 or WhatsApp 9151-1767 More info

Tschuus

We all want quality and premium

Right universal standards in life

u want creative people, productive,

but if still, have to spend hundreds of thousands for a factory , dorm like corridors for long term living

It is depressing .

then people want equality also, people got garden, balcony, amply foliage,

my pt is what is the min. standard, my Point is the old guards did a better job in hdb

nowadays the new bto is just meh. Opinion i really feel there no innovation or improvement,
In the design

its just bunks,
You should really check out the ones overseas. Those really bunks.

iammole

good thing is rooms are big, privacy is there.

only the corridor is very dark.

articland05

Look too nice for peasants. Must give off eerie DB vibes then your lord and masters at Ridout can sleep soundly.

photo-2023-06-29-10-50-28.jpg
our beloved ministars worked welly hard for peasants!!!
they must have undisturbed peace and rest so need plenty of space!!!
prease understand!!!

NintendoSwitch

our beloved ministars worked welly hard for peasants!!!
they must have undisturbed peace and rest so need plenty of space!!!
prease understand!!!
So Pinkie or Liang Popo house compound how big? Who ish actually running things?

eggie011

Stayed in one before. It was great. Initially we cordoned off the end of the main hall into an open bedroom, me and my brother would sleep there. We squeezed in 11 people and it was fine. Eventually my aunt got her own place and me and my brother finally got a room.

Whimsica

Last time also dun have a lot that's why people want to get hold of one.

Older flats are mostly those long blocks and can be longer than those today.

I think today they plan and max out the land space.

They dun leave odd-sized/ small land plots for point blocks.

standarture

It will become cluster **** if you see towers of btos all over the place. Very ugly.

Shion

Senior Mentor
save space
and
squeeze more units in the same plot size

orpisia

Emeritus Honorary Member
Point Blocks 19 and 20 bedok south

Even the low ses block 13 also got nice view when take lift up to higher floors

Overlooking Sennett estate and can see mbs that side

mirukuboi

Cos now they landed on a magic template
Rinse and repeat ad nauseum

trevlim

For example blk 34 bedok, the old school HDB folks did a great job, like what happened.

I seen my friends BTOs in Tampine, the long corridor and metal grilles looks damn depression, this is just a personal opinion it kind of reminds me of DB, eerie vibes
errie vibes like those 1.5rm rental flats of the 70s? :s14:

hahaedmw

point blocks are one of the most desired hdb IMO, even more other executive flats and masionette

the layout is basically a huge square, making yr living space look freaking huge and spacious.nt sure hdb calculate the sqm, for whatever reasob, point blocks look damn huge if compare to same sqm. and if u notice, the wall all are freaking solid and made out of bricks. its like soundproof naturally inside.

i nearly committed into buying a resale point bloxk but cant get over the lease decay. went to view quite afew

gungho

point blocks are one of the most desired hdb IMO, even more other executive flats and masionette

the layout is basically a huge square, making yr living space look freaking huge and spacious.nt sure hdb calculate the sqm, for whatever reasob, point blocks look damn huge if compare to same sqm. and if u notice, the wall all are freaking solid and made out of bricks. its like soundproof naturally inside.

i nearly committed into buying a resale point bloxk but cant get over the lease decay. went to view quite afew
See, this guy know his stuff
Any designer industrial or architectural sociologist knowledge will know what i trying to articulate

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.