Why we should go EV - another perspective

koster

Not so much on range, but I like the power it has.... just the road tax...

Frankly premium is more than enough in terms of power in SG. It's only good for the pickup for that few seconds from junction or overtaking.

EJB

Yes. I'm aware, basically I need boot space to put wheelchair lying down, which the Sealion7 has.

Power, yes it has. I love torque, which it also has, the sian part is need to charge when it is dry. Road tax 2K for normal is about 2.5, the perf model is 5.5.

Decisions...
Frankly premium is more than enough in terms of power in SG. It's only good for the pickup for that few seconds from junction or overtaking.

koster

Yes. I'm aware, basically I need boot space to put wheelchair lying down, which the Sealion7 has.

Power, yes it has. I love torque, which it also has, the sian part is need to charge when it is dry. Road tax 2K for normal is about 2.5, the perf model is 5.5.

Decisions...

I went for the Seal premium. No regrets. Just go for it bro. To be fair, any EV requires a slight change in habit due to the need to charge. But for that tech, performance and overall package, it's well worth the "inconvenience".

EJB

Habit I'm not worried. I'm worried on availability of charging when there are 600 cars in the MSCP and only 3 lots.

The inconvenience of having to plug in and charge is fine for me. Road tax also (yeah, I know 5K is ex but...)

Sealion7 looks chio-er to me. Either that or the Q4 if I have to consider EV. If not stay with ICE...

koster

Habit I'm not worried. I'm worried on availability of charging when there are 600 cars in the MSCP and only 3 lots.

The inconvenience of having to plug in and charge is fine for me. Road tax also (yeah, I know 5K is ex but...)

Sealion7 looks chio-er to me. Either that or the Q4 if I have to consider EV. If not stay with ICE...

The trick is there's no need to charge to 100% all the time. Just charge when and where convenient, even when shopping or watching movie etc.

EJB

The trick is there's no need to charge to 100% all the time. Just charge when and where convenient, even when shopping or watching movie etc.
Also need to see if got charging lots available or not, by then 6 charging lots in vivo, 1200 car lots, I think the end result is same.

koster

Also need to see if got charging lots available or not, by then 6 charging lots in vivo, 1200 car lots, I think the end result is same.

It's a demand supply thing. If there's demand, am sure more will be installed in time to come.

SecretAgent

Ev cannot buy one lah!

Not environmental friendly

Jurong point hor! I wanna complain! Only 2 ev Charger only! Always tio hog by teslas...

Ev cannot buy one lah! No chargers when you need it!

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.