• No minimum wage

Votes: 62 50.0%

• Total voters

AcIenTz

But I am not company auditor...
And I don’t earn audit fees...

If I check temperature, one hour only $15 max...

How to earn maximum salary?
What I mean is not for u to achieve but to know what is the maximum salary amount

8zaoyu

Yes, salary wise, she will be ultimate

Yup, waste time watching Parliament liao, rather watch Getai streaming, similarly talk cock. Please dun ever talk about minimum salary or progressive wage policy, I thought these are for the lowest blue collar workers of SG. The heat is to change the better most bottomline basic salary scales of all entry grade for all school leavers. Majority of us stopped having increments after the 14th year or barely moved in our last pay. Most of us skim on expenses to buy a decent family size HDB flat. 3 bedrooms used to be 103 sq m, now shrink to 90 to 93 sq m. Ancestors landed here to survive WW2, we did not want to be super rich, just honest working or doing business, stick to our main 3 races here. We sayang each other already. Now we have superbrains imported, want all to be super rich their way, but dun want to be citizens. In 2011 election, citizens complained of overcrowred trains and malls and recreation areas. Sentosa Island become so expensive. Hospital fees has to include ward fees besides the other main fees. 3 bedroom HDB flat shrink from 103 to 93 sq m now and costing 650k but salary scales for school leavers has not changed

HellriderZD

Tax pr and f.t a NS tax and use it to fund more social safety net for the poor..
Level the field for sinkie at work while helping the poor with more rebate

Sent from Xiaomi MI 8 LITE using GAGT

HumJiBeng

Min wage issue. How much a month is enough to survive in SG?

$1.2k/mth? $2k/mth?

TurboX

It depends. Do you want to cook at home, eat at hawker centre or eat at restaurant everyday?

SmartMoney

$2k min wages per month or $11.30 per hour if we want to see less aunties and uncles collecting rubbish and cardboard. Or elderly driving grab.

With this contractors and landlords will suffer a bit doesn’t affect most of the companies as they paying similar wages or more to their contractors.

For eg most hotels pay $15 to $18 per hour to their contractors for positions like dishwasher waiter

mryongtan

$2k mininum just to survive and feed a family. so salary need to be around >$5k or more to have some savings.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.