Wireless bluetooth EAR BUDS recommendations

Crayon Shinchan

Note that 90% of the tws in the market work this way, unless it has multipoint. Even if it has multipoint, the max no. of devices u can connect at the same time is 2.

For me, I also share this across many more devices. Just turn off bluetooth on the previous device to connect to another for fast switch. There is never a need to 'turn off' the tws. It goes into pairing mode when the connection from the previous device is broken.

when you turn off bluetooth on Device-A. the earbud will go into paring mode again? so i can turn on bluetooth on Device-B & it will auto connect?

Remless

ZhugeLiang 諸葛亮;126548838 said:
when you turn off bluetooth on Device-A. the earbud will go into paring mode again? so i can turn on bluetooth on Device-B & it will auto connect?

Yep. For device-B, it will auto-connect if the previous connected tws was fiil t1x.

PS: All tws work this way. Just that some has lag, delays etc to get into pairing mode or to connect. Fiil t1x is among the fastest ones I had experienced with.

Crayon Shinchan

Just recieved my Fiil T1 X

so far so good. sound is good for me. Balance and clarity really good. Bass is good amount and not those "forced" kind of bass.

Fiil+ app is definetly a plus point for this price range.

Do you just do the Burn out process from the app? 3000 hours seems particulary long to do. :s13:

Got mine too, quite surprised by the sound quality
Vocals sound very nice and crisp although the bass sounds a little muddy in busy passages

Now wondering if I should still go for the MTW2

But the price so much difference! Truedot are very value for their price. Both I have n true opinion.

for this price, it's a no brainer, if drop or spoil just buy another

Remless

ZhugeLiang 諸葛亮;126555881 said:

so far so good. sound is good for me. Balance and clarity really good. Bass is good amount and not those "forced" kind of bass.

Do you just do the Burn out process from the app? 3000 hours seems particulary long to do. :s13:

I tried to burn-in another pair of earbuds. Downloaded white and pink noise files, loop them in a playlist overnight. Gave up. Too time-consuming and troublesome.

Even if there is a difference in sound quality before and after burn-in, I don't think my 'audiophile level' is high enough to notice the difference. :s13:

xxSaDanxx

ZhugeLiang 諸葛亮;126548838 said:

Thx for sharing!

xxSaDanxx

ZhugeLiang 諸葛亮;126555881 said:

I’m doing the burn out now Via the app..hitting 25% haha

Alexz_Hong

I tried to burn-in another pair of earbuds. Downloaded white and pink noise files, loop them in a playlist overnight. Gave up. Too time-consuming and troublesome.

Even if there is a difference in sound quality before and after burn-in, I don't think my 'audiophile level' is high enough to notice the difference. :s13:

https://crinacle.com/2019/03/03/on-the-record-burn-in/

here's a good read up. haha.

Remless

Lol. Yeah... The process (and fiil+ app's burn-in function) is probably there to please the most hardcore audiophiles. I don't think I can really notice the change (if any). Just curious since even jlabs support this process.

Btw, I think I am receiving my new toy before your t4. Ordered on Apr 5, reached local shores yesterday. Looking forward to test it's sound quality too.

jrQGrrc_d.webp

Pluses:
2600mah charging case
10hrs+ use on single charge
Double master
Voice command with app support (able to adjust volume, skip tracks by voice commands)
Multipoint support (left and right earbuds are able to connect to different devices)

Minus:
Micro USB charging(no fast charge)

Alexz_Hong

Lol. Yeah... The process (and fiil+ app's burn-in function) is probably there to please the most hardcore audiophiles. I don't think I can really notice the change (if any). Just curious since even jlabs support this process.

Btw, I think I am receiving my new toy before your t4. Ordered on Apr 5, reached local shores yesterday. Looking forward to test it's sound quality too.

haha. yeah. i don't think i can hear the change also. there are so many other factors that can affect the sound too. Like eartips, insertion depth, unit variance, etc. For me buy liao should just enjoy. If burn in can really make the sound better, manufacturers should have just done that for consumers to save time. :s13:

my T4 in limbo. haha. no update since apr 3rd. :vijayadmin:

verna42

jrQGrrc_d.webp

Pluses:
2600mah charging case
10hrs+ use on single charge
Double master
Voice command with app support (able to adjust volume, skip tracks by voice commands)
Multipoint support (left and right earbuds are able to connect to different devices)

Minus:
Micro USB charging(no fast charge)

Looks nice. Can share brand/model/link?

Remless

Alexz_Hong

Yeah... lemme review it first when I received it.

Within a few days after I ordered, they release an upgraded version

IQD51

https://detail.tmall.com/item.htm?s...d=615727150105&sku_properties=5919063:6536025

This one has significant upgrades over mine. 3000mah case, usb-c charging, etc.

Although I can return mine and buy this new one, this new version do not have white colour yet. So I just stick to mine.

:s13: now this period buy anything also leh chey, if don't like can't just sell off on carousell also due to **. Then shipping also slow. totally no mood to buy things.

Remless

:s13: now this period buy anything also leh chey, if don't like can't just sell off on carousell also due to **. Then shipping also slow. totally no mood to buy things.

Yeah. Overseas shipping will be slow.

Qoo10 and qexpress is still working hard. Just received my 'free' redmi airdots from qexpress. The sound quality is really.....airy and no depth. With budget brands like haylou and qcy around, xiaomi ones are not really up to their standard. Even the cheapest haylou gt1 and gt2 sound better than airdots.

Gonna just use it for watching tv shows.

DigDub

My current top 5 tws:

1. Mifo o7 with spinfit cp350 tips - very clear sound without sounding sibilant or harsh. Fluid fast response bass. Good soundstage. Like listening to a good pair of reference studio headphones.

2. Nuarl n6 pro - quick dynamic driver sound. Less bass than mifo o7 which makes it sound leaner and neutral. Excellent treble resolution and overall timbre.

3. Sony wf-1000xm3 - very good resolution all around, drivers respond very well to the app EQ, bass sounds very fluid without sounding forced or artificial.

4. Mpow t5 - budget champ, 90% of the Sony's sound without the cost and ANC. Good for watching movies or bass heavy music with its bass slam and good resolution all round.

5. Melomania 1 - warm sound with excellent mids which gives voices realism. Warm mid bass gives a sense of muddiness to the sound though.

Crayon Shinchan

Qoo10 and qexpress is still working hard. Just received my 'free' redmi airdots from qexpress. The sound quality is really.....airy and no depth. With budget brands like haylou and qcy around, xiaomi ones are not really up to their standard. Even the cheapest haylou gt1 and gt2 sound better than airdots.

Satisfied with $75 for fiil t1x from the local seller that provides 6 months warranty. Haha. Definetly worth the extra few bucks.

Gotten a qcy previously $20+. Few abit waste of money. Sound wise was acceptable. But build quality really meh. Spoiled after a few months.

Sent from
东汉末年至三国时期(刘备→刘禅) using GAGT

Alexz_Hong

Tried the redmi airdots when it first came out. probably the fastest I've got rid of a TWS. It was one of the rare TWS back then at that price point so the sound quality was somewhat forgivable, but now there is really no really to buy it anymore. They did release a newer version recently though, but not gonna try. Actually if i'm not mistaken haylou and qcy both under xiaomi? haha.

Remless

ZhugeLiang 諸葛亮;126585072 said:
Satisfied with $75 for fiil t1x from the local seller that provides 6 months warranty. Haha. Definetly worth the extra few bucks.

Gotten a qcy previously $20+. Few abit waste of money. Sound wise was acceptable. But build quality really meh. Spoiled after a few months.

Sent from
东汉末年至三国时期(刘备→刘禅) using GAGT

Which qcy did you get? My qcy T1 more than 1 year already. Still working, but retired as its battery had degraded a lot.

Just a tip. No matter how good or how much u like a pair of earbuds, it won't last forever as its battery will eventually degrade. When you are not using a earbud for prolong period of time, keep it in its box and store the earbuds separately from its charging case. Do not let earbuds sleep in its case for a long period of un-use.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.