Wireless bluetooth EAR BUDS recommendations

maddyks

QCY (Taobao) shipped out mine very fast. 13/4 5pm order. 18/4 reached SG customs. Only to be messed up by the Roadbull. Hence only received it today.

Since I don’t own any QCY products, I can’t comment much on it. My T5s is similar as what Scarbir reviewed for T5. Comfort level is very good. Light weight, good fit and already wore it for 2 hours without fatigue/discomfort. Not much bass, but I believe it could be tuned from equaliser. Soundstage is good, tried Army of a Nation, whole Phantom of the Opera album and performed satisfactory for my ears.

How much were they? What's the difference from t5?

arianwen

lol. reach singapore arm chio already lo. probably slow due to **. my QCY T4 no update since 3rd April leh. hahaha. going to reach a month liao. :s13:

Order anker liberty air 2 frm aliexpress.. 30th march ship out.. now havent reach. :(

happily1986

QCY (Taobao) shipped out mine very fast. 13/4 5pm order. 18/4 reached SG customs. Only to be messed up by the Roadbull. Hence only received it today.

Since I don’t own any QCY products, I can’t comment much on it. My T5s is similar as what Scarbir reviewed for T5. Comfort level is very good. Light weight, good fit and already wore it for 2 hours without fatigue/discomfort. Not much bass, but I believe it could be tuned from equaliser. Soundstage is good, tried Army of a Nation, whole Phantom of the Opera album and performed satisfactory for my ears.

How is your experience of the T5 when it came to charging? i received mine early Apr, less than 10 days the right earbud siao siao already. finicky charging. By right the earbud will snap on and auto charge and cut off bluetooth connectivity. But i realise that the right earbud kept on playing in the charging case. not sure if it is the problem of the charging case, the pogo pin or the earbud charging pad.

kokfann

Charging is fine (touch wood). Perhaps you want to take a look at the pogo pin.. loose (manufacturing defect) or dirty.

@others - sorry can’t comment much on the comparison with others as I mostly use iem with dac

How is your experience of the T5 when it came to charging? i received mine early Apr, less than 10 days the right earbud siao siao already. finicky charging. By right the earbud will snap on and auto charge and cut off bluetooth connectivity. But i realise that the right earbud kept on playing in the charging case. not sure if it is the problem of the charging case, the pogo pin or the earbud charging pad.

gong318

just did an AB of lypertek and mifo o7, both sets sounded clear and neutral, with the difference being lypertek being brighter and more analytical, while the mifo sounded more full and a tad bit warmer

probably keeping the mifo because of the small case!

Sent from OnePlus GM1910 using GAGT

Shdwfalcon

AcDJKW6l.jpg

Mw3TZmTl.jpg

:D

This one good?
https://www.lazada.sg/products/haylou-official-store-gt1proplus-tws-wiress-earbuds-gt1-upgrade-version-2020-new-chip-black-i403766588-s992280349.html

Sent from Rem Best Grill using GAGT

Crayon Shinchan

Just want to ask those using Fiil. T1 X

Got this issue? both earbud battery rate not same. Like both start from 100% but after usage one maybe at 50 another one at 56.isit normal?

Sent from
东汉末年至三国时期(刘备→刘禅) using GAGT

chesterqw

ZhugeLiang 諸葛亮;126673370 said:

Got this issue? both earbud battery rate not same. Like both start from 100% but after usage one maybe at 50 another one at 56.isit normal?

Sent from

If it is a master slave configuration, that is normal, cuz 1 have to do more work than the other

Alexz_Hong

ZhugeLiang 諸葛亮;126677039 said:
For fiil t1x. Both can be master and use as individual.

Sent from

the master earbud will relay the signal to the other, so will use more battery. that's the same for all the TWS i've tried. 50/56 is pretty good liao haha. I've seen much larger disparity. :s13:

Remless

ZhugeLiang 諸葛亮;126673370 said:

Sent from

No worries. It's perfectly normal. It's the same for all tws, like Alex said.

Remless

the master earbud will relay the signal to the other, so will use more battery. that's the same for all the TWS i've tried. 50/56 is pretty good liao haha. I've seen much larger disparity. :s13:

Finally arrived yesterday. All I can say for now is, I am pleasantly surprised and it's worth the 20 days of wait. :s12:

WO031RN_d.webp

0s0iHL1_d.webp

Size comparison between iqd50, fiil t1x and truedots.

SEHPvMK_d.webp

Crayon Shinchan

No worries. It's perfectly normal. It's the same for all tws, like Alex said.

oh ya. my right earbud seems to have issue also. not sure if u have this issue.

was leaving my earbud power off (not in box). but somehow i realize the next morning my right earbud always drain to 0%. do you have this issue?

i power off by press and hold both earbud until a turn off music happen (heard on both earbud).

Remless

ZhugeLiang 諸葛亮;126677804 said:
oh ya. my right earbud seems to have issue also. not sure if u have this issue.

was leaving my earbud power off (not in box). but somehow i realize the next morning my right earbud always drain to 0%. do you have this issue?

i power off by press and hold both earbud until a turn off music happen (heard on both earbud).

It might have been woken up and power up from accidental touch or some other events. Not sure as I do not keep it out of the charging case since I am actively using it.

Previously I mentioned do not keep earbuds in their case during prolonged periods un-use. It meant the period is a matter of weeks or months. When you are actively using it, you should store it in the case.

Also another thing to add is, Fill t1x do not have any power saving/auto power off feature. Once its on, it will stay on even though its idle until its turned off or brought back to the case.

Crayon Shinchan

It might have been woken up and power up from accidental touch or some other events. Not sure as I do not keep it out of the charging case since I am actively using it.

Previously I mentioned do not keep earbuds in their case during prolonged periods un-use. It meant the period is a matter of weeks or months. When you are actively using it, you should store it in the case.

Also another thing to add is, Fill t1x do not have any power saving/auto power off feature. Once its on, it will stay on even though its idle until its turned off or brought back to the case.

oh will keep a look out again. cause this is the 2nd time this happen to the right earbud. and i clearly rmb i turn it off properly already. thanks for your comment

where you buy IQD50? price? how isit compare to T1x?

Remless

ZhugeLiang 諸葛亮;126678173 said:
oh will keep a look out again. cause this is the 2nd time this happen to the right earbud. and i clearly rmb i turn it off properly already. thanks for your comment

where you buy IQD50? price? how isit compare to T1x?

Probably the right earbud is acting as master and it was turn on for some reason.

I bought iqd50 from taobao. Price $48 + $8 shipping= $56.

3 things it tops over T1x. Other than these, T1x is superior.

1) Battery life. Iqd50 single charge last 10-12hrs (85mah battery). Charging case is able recharge it 12 times (2600mah battery)
2) Nicer looking charging case, though its bigger and heavier.
3) An app support that has an built-in voice assistant. This is the type that qualcomm will be implementing in their new chips that support twm. The voice assistant can be activated by voice commands (no need to tap or press button to activate voice assistant), allowing total handsfree operations of both the earbuds and some aspect of the phone.
(Other than this, the app does nothing else. No equalizer)

The sound quality is very good but not exactly outstanding. In scarbir standard, it will be rated 4*.
Balanced signature with emphasis on lows and mid. Strong bass, smooth lows and clear mids. The highs is its weak point.

Cheese Steak

Anyone knows how to update the te-01g with the aviot up app? Was afraid that ill brick the earbuds since theres no english instructions.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.