Wireless bluetooth EAR BUDS recommendations

Remless

Offtopic qns on taobao, so will tag it as spoiler

This is my first time using taobao directly, without a freight forward like ezbuy. Now i just received my order for QCY T4, I see the taobao system is asking me to confirm receiving parcel. After I clicked received, it prompts me to login to Alipay what 6digits pin which I have no idea what is mine. After I used up the 3 tries, and clicked for "forget password", it prompts me to upload an ID scan to them for verification. Is this a normal process when using taobao? I don't feel comfortable sending a copy of my ID sia... If I don't proceed with this step, what will happen ah??? :s11:

Suggestion below:

Hmm... When you sign up for Alipay, you should have set a 6-digit pin number before. U had probably forgotten about it.

If you do not wish to proceed with the account recovery process (as in upload an ID for them to scan), they will simply treat this as purchased and received goods, but refused to pay. Not sure what actions they will take against you.

If you cannot recover the Alipay account, u can try the following:
1) Download Alipay app from playstore.
2) Create a new Alipay account. (You will need another phone number)
3) Link a credit card to this account
4) Go to taobao and change the binding Alipay account to this new Alipay account (This step I am not sure if they will still ask the password of your old Alipay account)
5) Attempt payment again.

Edit: Tried on mine...cannot work. They don't allow change of Alipay accounts when there are still incomplete transactions... so... sorry, I also not sure liao, other than to proceed with the account recovery process....

Or let's see if that taobao bee bot can help us to suggest solutions.

kazuki666

Suggestion below:

Hmm... When you sign up for Alipay, you should have set a 6-digit pin number before. U had probably forgotten about it.

If you do not wish to proceed with the account recovery process (as in upload an ID for them to scan), they will simply treat this as purchased and received goods, but refused to pay. Not sure what actions they will take against you.

If you cannot recover the Alipay account, u can try the following:
1) Download Alipay app from playstore.
2) Create a new Alipay account. (You will need another phone number)
3) Link a credit card to this account
4) Go to taobao and change the binding Alipay account to this new Alipay account (This step I am not sure if they will still ask the password of your old Alipay account)
5) Attempt payment again.

Edit: Tried on mine...cannot work. They don't allow change of Alipay accounts when there are still incomplete transactions... so... sorry, I also not sure liao, other than to proceed with the account recovery process....

Or let's see if that taobao bee bot can help us to suggest solutions.

Thanks for the recommendation.
Actually I am very sure my credit card already been credited twice, one time for the earphone, one time for the shipping. Both are paid to Taobao. Thats why I thought that is it, completed liao. But why I still need to register a Alipay account, ask me for passport upload, bank account upload, etc etc. Weird leh. :(

Remless

Thanks for the recommendation.
Actually I am very sure my credit card already been credited twice, one time for the earphone, one time for the shipping. Both are paid to Taobao. Thats why I thought that is it, completed liao. But why I still need to register a Alipay account, ask me for passport upload, bank account upload, etc etc. Weird leh. :(

No worries... actually didn't help much.

I wish I am more knowledgeable with alipay to help u further.
When you purchase the product, your credit card is already deducted and paid to alipay, but its not released to the seller. Same for international shipping cost.

Its only when you confirmed delivery, then u authorize alipay to release the money to the seller and courier. So right now, your money is still with alipay, and not release yet.

Addon:
I am not really sure, but maybe after a certain duration has passed and you did not raise any disputes with your purchase, your money will automatically be released to the seller and courier by alipay. Especially since you had already confirmed delivery.

If it does, then the transaction can be closed, and u can link a new alipay account to taobao.

kazuki666

No worries... actually didn't help much.

I wish I am more knowledgeable with alipay to help u further.
When you purchase the product, your credit card is already deducted and paid to alipay, but its not released to the seller. Same for international shipping cost.

Its only when you confirmed delivery, then u authorize alipay to release the money to the seller and courier. So right now, your money is still with alipay, and not release yet.

Addon:
I am not really sure, but maybe after a certain duration has passed and you did not raise any disputes with your purchase, your money will automatically be released to the seller and courier by alipay. Especially since you had already confirmed delivery.

If it does, then the transaction can be closed, and u can link a new alipay account to taobao.

icic, so its like shopee to release payment to seller, after buyer confirm receipt of delivery.

Last night I tried to verify my alipay account, upload passport/IC/bank statement as requested. Apparently still fail. It prompts me for bank card account which I did send my ocbc bank statement, but seem not accepted by alipay. TMD, I don't care le. I tried my best and money is really deducted from my bank account le. If they so user unfriendly, let taobao and alipay resolves it for me bah. Small amount also anyway. :s22:

Remless

icic, so its like shopee to release payment to seller, after buyer confirm receipt of delivery.

Last night I tried to verify my alipay account, upload passport/IC/bank statement as requested. Apparently still fail. It prompts me for bank card account which I did send my ocbc bank statement, but seem not accepted by alipay. TMD, I don't care le. I tried my best and money is really deducted from my bank account le. If they so user unfriendly, let taobao and alipay resolves it for me bah. Small amount also anyway. :s22:

Yeah.. Alipay sibei mafan. I don't really like Alipay.
Taobao is actually ok, but the problem is having to go thru Alipay.

I also forgot what I did. I installed alipay app and taobao app, then link them together. When I purchase stuff from taobao and confirmed delivery, alipay just do what its supposed to do w/o prompting me for the pin number. When I change phone, I probably have to figure out what did I do all over again. :s13:

For now, u probably just wait and see if alipay auto release the payment to the seller and courier. Don't buy anything from taobao for now until this transaction clears.

kazuki666

Ok, I think I should have accidentally settled the taobao transaction already, so heart more relieved can play the T4 le.

I won't be able to compare T4 to other QCY earphones because this is my first QCY, so I cannot comment if it sounds better or worse. The closest match by pricing I can compare it with is Awei T10C which I have too. Anyway, I say first I am no audiophile with sharp ears or prior experience doing such review. I just hope to share my thought on the product if anyone is looking to buy it too.

Pros
  • Small and lightweight
  • Bundled with app which allows users to customise equalizer and taps
  • App allows user to customise tap to control volume too
  • Triple taps to gaming mode. (I don't need this function though)
  • Able to switch between two sides, no master slave connection issue
  • Affordable. I got it at around S$27 from taobao, inclusive shipping.
  • Used the L size eartips provided, and I got a decent seal while listening to music.

Cons
  • App currently seem to be able to only customise single and double tap of the earphones. Advertisement shows customisation can be done to triple tap. So until firmware is upgraded possible, its a thumbsdown for me
  • App though allows user to customise equalizer, but its silly does not allow one to save the setting. So this is good as none.
  • Bundled eartip does not feel comfortable. (Not seasoned yet?)
  • No LED battery indicator on the case
  • No wireless charging

Btw, those of you who used QCY before, check with you. When you activate gaming mode, is there a voice telling "gaming mode on/off" ? T4 on triple taps, will give out 2 dudu sound. Triple tap again, another dudu sound. Both dudu sound are different tone, but I cannot tell apart if gaming mode is on or off when i am listening to music instead of gaming lor... :s11:

Remless

Ok, I think I should have accidentally settled the taobao transaction already, so heart more relieved can play the T4 le.

Nice you are able to close the transaction.

[*]App though allows user to customise equalizer, but its silly does not allow one to save the setting. So this is good as none.
[*]No LED battery indicator on the case
[*]No wireless charging
[/LIST]

When you mentioned that it does not allow one to save the settings, meaning the equalizer revert back to default values every time you reconnect the earpieces?

Wireless charging is a bit tough at this price point.

Btw, those of you who used QCY before, check with you. When you activate gaming mode, is there a voice telling "gaming mode on/off" ? T4 on triple taps, will give out 2 dudu sound. Triple tap again, another dudu sound. Both dudu sound are different tone, but I cannot tell apart if gaming mode is on or off when i am listening to music instead of gaming lor... :s11:

I think only those who own T5 or T5s can help you with this, as the rest of the qcy earpieces do not have gaming mode.

DigDub

Original galaxy buds got new update again.

ZbNt1K1.jpg

Alexz_Hong

I won't be able to compare T4 to other QCY earphones because this is my first QCY, so I cannot comment if it sounds better or worse. The closest match by pricing I can compare it with is Awei T10C which I have too. Anyway, I say first I am no audiophile with sharp ears or prior experience doing such review. I just hope to share my thought on the product if anyone is looking to buy it too.

Pros
  • Small and lightweight
  • Bundled with app which allows users to customise equalizer and taps
  • App allows user to customise tap to control volume too
  • Triple taps to gaming mode. (I don't need this function though)
  • Affordable. I got it at around S$27 from taobao, inclusive shipping.
  • Used the L size eartips provided, and I got a decent seal while listening to music.

Cons
  • App currently seem to be able to only customise single and double tap of the earphones. Advertisement shows customisation can be done to triple tap. So until firmware is upgraded possible, its a thumbsdown for me
  • App though allows user to customise equalizer, but its silly does not allow one to save the setting. So this is good as none.
  • Bundled eartip does not feel comfortable. (Not seasoned yet?)
  • No LED battery indicator on the case
  • No wireless charging

Thanks for the review! Kinda bummed out that the settings can't be saved, so kinda pointless too. For T5, it's 2 beep when the mode is on, and 3 beep when it's off. In my review of it i got record the sound. Not sure if it's the same. Different chipset might use different sound. I was hoping will be like KZ S2 where they will have an actual voice prompt telling you which mode you are in. :s22:

https://youtu.be/WOEJNBps_Dw?t=87

kazuki666

Thanks for the review! Kinda bummed out that the settings can't be saved, so kinda pointless too. For T5, it's 2 beep when the mode is on, and 3 beep when it's off. In my review of it i got record the sound. Not sure if it's the same. Different chipset might use different sound. I was hoping will be like KZ S2 where they will have an actual voice prompt telling you which mode you are in. :s22:

https://youtu.be/WOEJNBps_Dw?t=87

The "gaming mode" tone is different from your T5. I do not know the music scores, so I don't know how to explain it theoretically... =:p

Ah, I forget to mention T4 is able to switch between left and right side almost instantly (not immediate). While listening on both buds, I put one earbud into case, the other earbud in my ear doesn't stop music. Then I took the one inside the case out, it will have a quick beep and split sec pause on both buds before the music continues again. Not sure why they aren't able to make it instant connection though, because it was possible on older earbuds like Awei T10C. But the split second is not a turnoff, so I will still give it a pass.

Oh ya, maybe later will give it a try on my Sony DAP too. See how it fares.:s11:

Remless

The "gaming mode" tone is different from your T5. I do not know the music scores, so I don't know how to explain it theoretically... =:p

Ah, I forget to mention T4 is able to switch between left and right side almost instantly (not immediate). While listening on both buds, I put one earbud into case, the other earbud in my ear doesn't stop music. Then I took the one inside the case out, it will have a quick beep and split sec pause on both buds before the music continues again. Not sure why they aren't able to make it instant connection though, because it was possible on older earbuds like Awei T10C. But the split second is not a turnoff, so I will still give it a pass.

Oh ya, maybe later will give it a try on my Sony DAP too. See how it fares.:s11:

I guess only those that already connects when charging case is opened (fiil t1x, iqd50, airpods, buds+, etc) type of earbuds can truly do it w/o pauses.

Alexz_Hong

might be getting KZ Z1 soon. Package in SG already. jin excited. was already interested in it because of the single DD setup since I find KZ's 1DD+1BA setup typically not that amazing. Someone on head-fi adjusted the FR graph KZ posted for the Z1 to a better scale and seem similar to the ZSX. I don't expect the technicalities to be nearly as good, but the tonality on the ZSX was pretty nice. if the Z1 is similar, should be decent too.

https://www.head-fi.org/threads/knowledge-zenith-kz-impressions-thread.698148/post-15584951

vofzxy

https://www.blog.google/products/pixel-buds/pixel-buds-now-available/

Real-time translations with conversation mode

“We set out to see how we could use Google Translate on Pixel Buds to reduce language barriers. Making the conversation as natural as possible even with the use of the phone was important, so we decided to create the split screen UI to show exactly what was being said, and translating it in real time on the screen with conversation mode. Any exposure to a different language is also an opportunity to learn, so we wanted to make the feature is not only as helpful as possible for things like being in a different country, but also as simple as being able to help bilingual households across generations connect through language.”

- Tricia Fu, Product Manager

Today, Pixel Buds are available for $179 in Clearly White in the U.S.

https://store.google.com/product/pixel_buds

waiting list sia

v1hypersg

previously bought the NUARL-01 in 2019

then the right side died and used the warranty and bring to service centre in ang mo kio

after checking they open a new one and gave me new ear buds,

now today used it, the right side was not able to on and even after reset, the right side is still dead,

wonder if now the service centre will open to receive faulty units to check and see if can replaced or need to wait until circuit breaker over,

which model should i get ?

maybe NUARL is not so good,

vofzxy

previously bought the NUARL-01 in 2019

then the right side died and used the warranty and bring to service centre in ang mo kio

after checking they open a new one and gave me new ear buds,

now today used it, the right side was not able to on and even after reset, the right side is still dead,

wonder if now the service centre will open to receive faulty units to check and see if can replaced or need to wait until circuit breaker over,

which model should i get ?

maybe NUARL is not so good,

i used to have thar problem, i went down twice

first time, they repalce the RHS and it worked,
but it did not charge so once the batt ran our it stop working

2nd time, i went down they replaced it with another RHS earbud
so far still okay.

but i think maybe from me dropping it and working out with it...
perhaps its not meant for sweaty usage
although the sound is nice

not sure if the current nuarl models, n6 or the sport has improved on its fragile-ness

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.