WP bad allocation of resources = 全军覆没

krikering

because for opposition to flip one grc u need to put in one elite task force to do so. when u spread ur resources too wide then u get nothing in the end.

If they target all the smc. Got chance to enter parliament. Why keep aiming grc
My hypothesis is that PAP wanted PS/SL to venture outside, then depending on how it goes perhaps try to put a heavyweight e.g TCH/NEH, etc. In either Aljunied or even SK one.

So WP purposely spread their good candidates across the 2 GRCs to draw firepower away from Aljunied/SK/Hougang.

Like that, they successfully retain their original seats.

Cuz LPM is quite important to PAP one, plus they spent quite a lot of resources increasing LPM's visibility over past 5 years.

WP only win SK GRC abit, thus PAP was trying to see if got chance to take back.

I think LPM next GE probably go back via a safe GRC or something liao.

itedino

My hypothesis is that PAP wanted PS/SL to venture outside, then depending on how it goes perhaps try to put a heavyweight e.g TCH/NEH, etc. In either Aljunied or even SK one.

So WP purposely spread their good candidates across the 2 GRCs to draw firepower away from Aljunied/SK/Hougang.

Like that, they successfully retain their original seats.

Cuz LPM is quite important to PAP one, plus they spent quite a lot of resources increasing LPM's visibility over past 5 years.

WP only win SK GRC abit, thus PAP was trying to see if got chance to take back.

I think LPM next GE probably go back via a safe GRC or something liao.
LPM I guess retired

jericho75

They did, they sent a team that included Jeraldine

But somehow PAP knew they were not contesting and sent out TSL in the last min

actually they can contest because with wp logo means 40% votes liao. just to troll them.

jericho75

This Election telling where U belonging go back to your place.... no change as usual. Let's Move On....

i am ok lah. no changes in my life but those young papaya voters better dun regret, now i hope bto price hike up more.

coldish

Leemember during normination day i saw them show hand in punggol i was wondering why?

Basically next time better consult edmw bbfa for deployment of resources so at least gain something.

Tampines by right should be faisal, harpoon, michael, dr ong, eileen and might just flipped over 50%

Or Harpoon to jalan kayu to flip there. Jalan Kayu ppl are more private housing and got more critical thinking one. Maybe one senior counsel would be good for them.

Show hand in punggol where all the ppl are new citizens dun sound wise pluse never contested before.

One seat gain for opposition is very significant for opposition party contesting in sinkapore.
Nope not at all.
In fact, PG team was weaker in comparison on hindsight.
Don't forget PG was up against a dpm and Tampines had 4 corner fights.
Given the circumstances then, WP has done their best in deployment. Had they move Harpeet to Tampines, GKY would have shifted to Tamp instead. They might even pull Edwin Tong over.

jericho75

sylvia too good for punggol la, she's very well loved in the serangoon area, no need to give that up

actually that khan incident they also scared to move around. in case tio topple their hq.

jericho75

Nope not at all.
In fact, PG team was weaker in comparison on hindsight.
Don't forget PG was up against a dpm and Tampines had 4 corner fights.
Given the circumstances then, WP has done their best in deployment. Had they move Harpeet to Tampines, GKY would have shifted to Tamp instead. They might even pull Edwin Tong over.

even gan go tampines also might not have difference. i think sxl saved everyone in punggol.

Ch3tah_39

actually they can contest because with wp logo means 40% votes liao. just to troll them.

Lol they should hire you as 军师 next time leh..
With result Liao so easy hor lol. You must have seen it coming they contesting ten kkj long ago.

Hyruga

It's not bad allocation given that they retained alj, sk and hougang.

So their performance is around 6/10.

Could it have been better? Yes jalan kayu might be able to take down. Tamp changkat also might be possible.

Tamp or Punggol did put up a good fight...

Aiya even if wp member win smc seat, he will just be happy earn gao gao every month. Let chee meng win lo and let him choke from too much money.

Atilas

Actually there is one way for opposition to gain more seats. Sharing it now is already too late. First make sure that pap get 2/3 seats by giving them walkovers. Then fiercely contest the remaining 1/3. This would never happen as opposition is never united in the first place.
Didn't work previously. The whole PAP propaganda machine will focus all their resources on those contested wards. All the ministers of the walkover wards will come over and help campaign for the contested wards.

jericho75

Pritam would have assessed the public sentiments after his criminal conviction.

Probably thinking ‘hey! I can get away with this! Folks are thinking that I’m being ‘fixed’.’

Ego swelled. Became somewhat arrogant.

The sky is blue suddenly became swarmed with white clouds.

now the votes in aljunied indeed shows that those events are nothing burger.

JonWeak

Leemember during normination day i saw them show hand in punggol i was wondering why?

Basically next time better consult edmw bbfa for deployment of resources so at least gain something.

Tampines by right should be faisal, harpoon, michael, dr ong, eileen and might just flipped over 50%

Or Harpoon to jalan kayu to flip there. Jalan Kayu ppl are more private housing and got more critical thinking one. Maybe one senior counsel would be good for them.

Show hand in punggol where all the ppl are new citizens dun sound wise pluse never contested before.

One seat gain for opposition is very significant for opposition party contesting in sinkapore.
WP thought they won SK they can win Punggol which is just next door neighbour. Demographics also quite similar. Then Jalan Kayu nearby so also go there. Moi feel WP relied too much on getting young voters. I agree Hapreet or IMH doc should've went to JK. But if Harpeet go JK then Punggol will need another minority race to replace.

Aiya. Anyway elections over liao. Now they need to attract more credible candidates and need to walk the ground more to see the demographics of people and what concerns they have lor

titusilvering

They same 蜀国。try to come out of 蜀地 and failed

tiredman

Sound strategy but the country cannot wait. Already lagging far behind.

Unless our black hand team can sabo our neighbours.
No choice it may take a few generations to achieve that but it's a good start after all

nothing is easy it's a super super super hard mode to begin with

Visor9999

Didn't work previously. The whole PAP propaganda machine will focus all their resources on those contested wards. All the ministers of the walkover wards will come over and help campaign for the contested wards.

If this is true, means other opposition parties sacrificed to ensure WP enter parliament this election.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.