slashiroth
Where do you guys get the xiaomi box from? Interested to get one but only seems to find qoo10 or taobao.
Why my 3 Gen xiaomi so lagged at times? server prob or net speed prob??
If you are using wifi, check your wifi speed by installing speedtest.net in the box. If the speed is Ok, then the problem is the apks you used. More than 10Mbps is good enough for streaming 1080p video.
go and join my facebook group, then download:
p2premote.apk
LETV ver1.5.25
BestV
LETV cloud player
You will have very smooth video.
https://www.facebook.com/groups/373915026119266/
If you are using wifi, check your wifi speed by installing speedtest.net in the box. If the speed is Ok, then the problem is the apks you used. More than 10Mbps is good enough for streaming 1080p video.
go and join my facebook group, then download:
p2premote.apk
LETV ver1.5.25
BestV
LETV cloud player
You will have very smooth video.
https://www.facebook.com/groups/373915026119266/
whats bestv chinese name in your facebook group? saw the 3 other apks in the facebook group but didnt see bestv
funny kissanime apk force close on melol
They are talking about this app
https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.recordtv.recordtv&hl=en
I have tried RecordTV on my Xiaomi box. The Singapore free to air channels disappeared on the menu.
It work in Xiaomi phone.
Most probably because the apk can't detect singapore as country due to broadcast location setting off in Xiaomi box. Most probably won't find an option to enable location too.
How about using Toggle app, at least got channel 5 & 8. Clearer too
Toggle is not really optimized for TV right? Even using a mouse is quite painful to navigate.
I think it took 2-3 weeks for me.
Nope, does not come with english UI preinstalled from Lazada seller.
Updating to english is not that hard anyways refer to the link on the previous post.
Hey bro, just received my box today and thanks for the share, apparently the playstore doesnt seem to be working for me.. Got any links to share on getting more recent playstore, services and framework?
Getting late now, I'll play ard tmr, Cheers!

bros! need your advice leh
keen on getting this mibox from this seller on Qoo:
Qoo10 - LOCAL SELLER 3rd Gen Latest Version Xiaomi TV Box Free HK Movie : TV, Camera & Audio
Questions:
1) if i just want to watch US dramas/movies/documentaries and HK drama/movies (in Cantonese), then do i need to opt for XMBC, Astro and simi '600 Foreign Channels' selection?
So many selections on the page until i blur liao
2) by 'jailbreak', means the mibox can use right out of the box without needing to dl any APKs, etc?
3) there's also a choice to go for the $80/yr subscription for premium channels, so if i go for that, means i dun need XMBC, Astro, etc?
Thanks in advance for your help!
If all you need is VOD, then just opt for xbmc..