Xiaomi Box Android TV Box

gregory_choo

Guys, I m considering getting a mibox... But I saw in JP..got 1 booth selling mele box. Should be model M9. And it shows that got English interface and even youku is accessible. Everything is all installed nicely as well. Was wondering is it worth it?

If price is less than $145 than a good buy.

Taobao price is $130 including shipping

diywee

Xiaomi 2

hi, anyone to let go Xiaomi on the cheap?
Want to buy and try try
sms 93371961

cycone9

Any apps to watch HK drama (latest) and english movies?

This is my current MiBox, only the Green VST able to watch.

312ixkp.jpg

Raging_Cajun

If price is less than $145 than a good buy.

Taobao price is $130 including shipping

Then it's not worth it then.
$199 for 8gb, $298 for 16gb.
Comes with 1 year warranty and no blocking from youku lei. Cos I m tech idiot...that's y see this thread Like a lot of customise needed for mibox

htngwilliam

Anyone has a xiaomi box 3? I would like to check the following: -

1. Does it works with VPN?

2. Is it able to download to a HDD if i were to hook it up to a HDD

3. Any possibility to install apps without jailbreaking?

byteyou

I just setup the Mi Box Enhanced yesterday but Airplay with macbook pro and iPhone 5 not really work. Anyone manage to airplay smoothly using macbook?

whoooo

Guys, I m considering getting a mibox... But I saw in JP..got 1 booth selling mele box. Should be model M9. And it shows that got English interface and even youku is accessible. Everything is all installed nicely as well. Was wondering is it worth it?

actually what u see may not what u get. u have to check what ISP they are using when they show youku is working and also if any VPN is running in the background.

example my youku is running on my purple line while green may not be working from time to time.

Just a precaution before u jump on

Can someone teach me how to change language for mi3??

Search Tuzi launcher

imacbie

actually what u see may not what u get. u have to check what ISP they are using when they show youku is working and also if any VPN is running in the background.

example my youku is running on my purple line while green may not be working from time to time.

Just a precaution before u jump on

Search Tuzi launcher
sir, your youku still can work ah?
no "notices tiles" meh?
all my tiles had turned into "notices tiles" regarding the tv rights act liao
and no matter what version of iqiyi i install also cannot work.
not to mention Letv, like no more letv manz..

Just Me

no "notices tiles" meh?

Youku still working for me on purple with himedia hd600aii dual-core

bigbob

no "notices tiles" meh?

my youku and iqiyi also cant use. but use 布丁 can stream from youku, iqiyi and souhu sources.

imacbie

Youku still working for me on purple with himedia hd600aii dual-core
hmmpft.. maybe is blacklist box id liao :s22:

i'm on purple also.. it has sadly become "just another provider" over the 2 years!...
i think if after this maintenance still no improvement, i will switch to VQ..
then again .. i still got contract. meh!

whoooo

no "notices tiles" meh?

lol simi Sir lah ,moi is bro . IQiyi cant work but youku and LeTV is ok. me on Purple like 老夫子 :s13:

edit OT abit after purple last 2 weeks maintenance my streaming good lei even can watch 蓝光 wor

imacbie

lol simi Sir lah ,moi is bro . IQiyi cant work but youku and LeTV is ok. me on Purple like 老夫子 :s13:

edit OT abit after purple last 2 weeks maintenance my streaming good lei even can watch 蓝光 wor
haiz.. i think problem is due to box brand bah..
mibox .. :(

Raging_Cajun

I see from mele website that it seems that the mele box comes installed with most of the popular apps including Google play, YouTube..but no mention of youku... If buy from jp booth very expensive lei.

Just Me

Bro, your letv is from Shafa? Latest version can work?

whoooo

Bro, your letv is from Shafa? Latest version can work?

Saw Greg reply u, mine was from the 360market place install since I got my box but dint update as long as it can work I don't touch it lol. Mine is 1.5.24

stam

whats the wifi speed for the mibox 3? 100 or 150 or 300mbps?

i can only see 5Ghz listed on the specs, if i use USB to ethernet, whats the speed? Thanks.

gregory_choo

whats the wifi speed for the mibox 3? 100 or 150 or 300mbps?

i can only see 5Ghz listed on the specs, if i use USB to ethernet, whats the speed? Thanks.

If you just want to watch streaming video, either live tv or VOD, 25Mbps is sufficient. 25Mbps can carry 4K video.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.