Xiaomi Box Android TV Box

tckrto

Later I go back see which app I opened the videos that are geoblocked, I have Hong Kong DNS still geoblocked, thought Hong Kong part of China :s13:

Can I install hola if I download the apk and put in thumb drive as I can't get my PlayStore to work

i have just tried the VST app, it only allows me to stream from iQiyi and PPS from my myrepublic dns. Youku, Shou Hu, Teng Xun, Le TV all blocked from that app.

I didn;t have any problems for the tuzi launcher though, but I still can't get the confound play store to work...:(

I found out the problem already. The guy in China xiaomi forum BS! Once rooted cannot update firmware else supersu will be useless. Even if u re-root it, the firmware will roll back to 1.3.43 so i uninstall supersu already.

As for Hola it works now even without rooting the box. But kinda slow.
Playstore kinda useless for me since more of the apps can be installed remotely or via sdcard.

wc1985

I found out the problem already. The guy in China xiaomi forum BS! Once rooted cannot update firmware else supersu will be useless. Even if u re-root it, the firmware will roll back to 1.3.43 so i uninstall supersu already.

As for Hola it works now even without rooting the box. But kinda slow.
Playstore kinda useless for me since more of the apps can be installed remotely or via sdcard.

So means that my rooted box once updated to newest firmware, need to uninstall supersu in order for that vpn app which was recommended by Gregory Bro to work?

wc1985

Btw anyone encountered the no sound problem when playing videos? Encountered it twice and wondering if it's common issue with xiaomi enhanced

tckrto

So means that my rooted box once updated to newest firmware, need to uninstall supersu in order for that vpn app which was recommended by Gregory Bro to work?

Yes. Afte4 unroot and remove supersu then install hola. Go into hola click on and click unblocker on as well as accelerator. Then go into unblocker select the apps that u wan to use via which country after selecting country click open.

wc1985

Yes. Afte4 unroot and remove supersu then install hola. Go into hola click on and click unblocker on as well as accelerator. Then go into unblocker select the apps that u wan to use via which country after selecting country click open.

after you unroot how do you remove supersu?

tckrto

My supersu still exists when I use unroot lol

Mine can leh. Did turn in ABD debugging on? Also install the usb driver on your pc? By right u follow up to the point where u double click on the unroot.bat then on the mibox click 迅雷远程下载 it will auto remove supersu liao.

wayne1007

Hi all, I just got my mi box gen 2 few days back, still new into it and I need some help on certain issues I encountered.

1. Any recommendation apps for watch live shows and movie?
2. I need some help in changing to English language, I tried to google it but I still don't understand and managed to do it.
3. I do have a cloudtv installed, but everytime when I am watching example worldcup, it keep prompting software error and ask me to change software etc, once I choose to ignored it, it still can play, but it will get laggy.

Appreciate if someone can help me. Thanks

tckrto

Geolock lah. Why not download youku and watch from youku? Its not geolock yet for android tv box apps.

i1magic

Qoo10 now selling Xiao 3rd Gen Android TV box for $98.

441808025.jpg

Can buy?

Qoo10 - XIAOMI 3rd Generation Android Internet TV Box III 4K Version !!! Quad ... : TV/Major Applian...

titiju

Me have same problem....:(

I realize if it shows CDN 26 after pressing play button, I can't watch. If CDN 19, no problem. Don't know what does that mean. I am on Orange.

Install togic, iqiyi, pptv,letv,vst and more tv. You are spoilt for choices. I don't watch from CNTV, limited selection.

tckrto

I realize if it shows CDN 26 after pressing play button, I can't watch. If CDN 19, no problem. Don't know what does that mean. I am on Orange.

Install togic, iqiyi, pptv,letv,vst and more tv. You are spoilt for choices. I don't watch from CNTV, limited selection.

But iCNTV more stable leh. Also the other stable source is 迅雷影音。

ambasnakeman

the menu are mostly in chinese even if english is selected. any chance this product can output dolby 5.1? i notice it detects DTS when playing back media files.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.