Xiaomi Mi Max - Part 2

niwde1980

IHmiqkxl.jpg

Hi anyone know how to disable this ? I do not want to group my mail under Ads or Notifications ?

thanks

Sent from Xiaomi MI MAX using GAGT

TheOutsider

I recall SD652 can support QC3... I am using Huawei QC charger. My Mi Max can charge up very fast. Almost like half the time needed compared to Mi original charger.

Sent from Xiaomi MI MAX using GAGT

It does but because of the intelligence in limiting the power delivered based on device request, it tends to output lower power to the phone. While QC2.0 although older tech but it's more stupid. So it's always on Turbo instead if QC3.0 keep changing the power throughput based on needed power.

QC2.0 and QC3.0 max rated power is the same. Only difference is one variable voltage while the other one uses stepped voltage. Use QC2.0 it always stuck at 9V 2A. QC3.0 will go to 6.67V 2A

kelvinti

< Mi Max Prime >

Hmm....:s8: After so long since the Beta Stable started pushing to random users on the 9th June.....Suddenly I just got prompted 8.5.1.0 Stable update..:s11:

Reading so much about the multiple bugs on this first version of Android 7 rom for Mi Max Prime. I really dare not to update sia!:o

hnBzEel.png

trichard

< Mi Max Prime >

Hmm....:s8: After so long since the Beta Stable started pushing to random users on the 9th June.....Suddenly I just got prompted 8.5.1.0 Stable update..:s11:

Reading so much about the multiple bugs on this first version of Android 7 rom for Mi Max Prime. I really dare not to update sia!:o

hnBzEel.png
I update liao ...........................

kelvinti

I update liao ...........................

Hmm....this could be still the same 8.5.1.0 rom since day one..

I will just hold back first coz the manual brightness does not stick after turning off Auto Brightness!:(

Also, check using cpu x. There are 4 cores always "Stopped" (Core 5/6/7/8). Only 4 cores are running (Cores 1/2/3/4)! It means that my Mi Max Prime has became just a Quadcore chippy with 8.5.1.0? Strange! :s11::o

Lil_d3viLz

My mom Mi Max went crazy.
when charging cant type properly.
i type a to z
abxdeffgijklmnopqtstuvwxy

trichard

Hmm....this could be still the same 8.5.1.0 rom since day one..

I will just hold back first coz the manual brightness does not stick after turning off Auto Brightness!:(

Also, check using cpu x. There are 4 cores always "Stopped" (Core 5/6/7/8). Only 4 cores are running (Cores 1/2/3/4)! It means that my Mi Max Prime has became just a Quadcore chippy with 8.5.1.0? Strange! :s11::o
Yo hor ..... why 4 core stop ??????????

kelvinti

Yo hor ..... why 4 core stop ??????????

Now then you know... Kekeke.

Your Mi Max Prime is now just a quad core phone with 8.5.1.0.
Not Octa core anymore...? :(

Having said that. Mi Max 32 users (Not Prime). Could you check the cores too using CPU X if you are already running 8.5.1.0 on your Mi Max 32?

kelvinti

Hmm... So, is it considered normal or abnormal under Android 7 for the inactive 4 cores?

If it is normal. Then it is a false alarm.. Gosh!

Now, all my 2x Mi Max 128 at home also prompted to update to 8.5.1.0...

Nothing conclusive from that thread....

Still waiting for users feedback from the newer China rom 8.5.2.0 in China to have a clear idea what is going on..

kohler

stopped charging and i can type properly like
abcdefghijklmonopqrstuvwxyz

Try to use another adapter

i kanna before on my old samsung phone when using those cheap charger. During charging , it seen to make the screen freeze and i also have problem typing .

trichard

Hmm... So, is it considered normal or abnormal under Android 7 for the inactive 4 cores?

If it is normal. Then it is a false alarm.. Gosh!

Now, all my 2x Mi Max 128 at home also prompted to update to 8.5.1.0...

Nothing conclusive from that thread....

Still waiting for users feedback from the newer China rom 8.5.2.0 in China to have a clear idea what is going on..

Just update la bro....

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.