Xiaomi Mi Max - Part 2

kelvinti

It's time to go eu developer rom or China developer rom for early adoption of MIUI 9!:s22:

August 25th, 2017

MIUI 9 China Developer ROM for Mi MIX, Mi Note 2, Mi 5, Mi 5s, Mi 5s Plus, Mi 5c, Mi Max 2, Mi Max 32G, Mi Max 64G/128G, Mi 4S, Mi 4c, Mi Note Pro, and Redmi 4X will be released to the public!

As usual! Global rom can wait long long a bit...as long as the Great Wall of China lah..:s8::o

Lil_d3viLz

Why mi max price increase so much? It is like impossible to find it at prices like that anymore. No wonder mi max 2nd hand still sells well.
32gb = $220
64gb = $260
128gb = $310

dest86

Hi. If we buy the export set mimax2, so if anything spoil with the phone ,I understand we can't go to service centre.so who do we seek help?

kelvinti

Mi max2 is downgrade cost down version of mi max.

Why mi max price increase so much? It is like impossible to find it at prices like that anymore. No wonder mi max 2nd hand still sells well.
32gb = $220
64gb = $260
128gb = $310

Ya lor! Why ahh? Max 1 is a damn old model already (1.5 years old ).:s11:

Even sellers in Carousell are still trying to chop carrot head with their old Max 1 sia! :vijayadmin:

kelvinti

Hmm... No lah. Got certain parts upgraded and certain parts downgraded lah in order to keep the cost and price as it is.

Cannot say a total downgrade leh..

Having said that. Xiaomi has made a bad decision to downgrade its CPU, memory chip and LED bulb among all the parts...

Lil_d3viLz

Hmm... No lah. Got certain parts upgraded and certain parts downgraded lah in order to keep the cost and price as it is.

Cannot say a total downgrade leh..

Having said that. Xiaomi has made a bad decision to downgrade its CPU, memory chip and LED bulb among all the parts...

CPU really so much difference?

kelvinti

CPU really so much difference?

Take it as a combi of lower SD625 + Adreno 506 + Single Channel Memory. You feel the lag started kicking in faster in prolong usage be it apps or games.

Max 1 Prime is a SD652 + Adreno 510 + Double channel memory.

nuilnuil

Anyone know any shop that can replace MiMax battery.
The battery like bloated causing the screen to be curved.

Lil_d3viLz

Take it as a combi of lower SD625 + Adreno 506 + Single Channel Memory. You feel the lag started kicking in faster in prolong usage be it apps or games.

Max 1 Prime is a SD652 + Adreno 510 + Double channel memory.

Really? If I avoid games totally, basic watching of videos, youtube, browsing, should be fine? In that case MM2 > MM1 due to longer duration?
I only play 1 mobile app, Summoners War.

cscs3

Anyone know any shop that can replace MiMax battery.
The battery like bloated causing the screen to be curved.

Seem quite common for Xiaomi phone. Got it on my 1s,Mi4i and Redmi note 2. Lucky 1s and note 2 cover is removeable for battery replacement.

kelvinti

Really? If I avoid games totally, basic watching of videos, youtube, browsing, should be fine? In that case MM2 > MM1 due to longer duration?
I only play 1 mobile app, Summoners War.

As per your usage pattern. Max 2 is fine with you. Basically, media usage is fine.

I only know that Summoners War is running super well on Max 1. I'm not sure about it running on Max 2 though...

Personally, I'm more particular about it or rather more sensitive towards those micro lags as I have been using Max 1 Prime for long.

For normal users, they may not be that particular or sensitive about it.

Lil_d3viLz

Can I have the full addresss? Thanks.

Hmmm.... Jurong West Blk 463. Near busstop. Forget number. Hmmm.... Better call to make sure they got the battery stock. If I not wrong, most sellers don't buy battery part. Not much sales if buying in bulk.

1982-1994

32gb = $220
64gb = $260
128gb = $310

Those mentioned prices are used sets?
I sold my 32gb at $180 and 128gb at $270.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.