Xiaomi Mi Max - Part 2

TheOutsider

Got "LTE only" option meh? Mine only have "Prefer LTE" :

prefer-4g-lte-xiaomi-e1471451636473.png

Hah... I'm on custom rom. Can't remember what's in stock rom. Paiseh.

TheOutsider

Ya, I have tried all network options available and it's still the same. Maybe Mi max 16gb is not supported to be used in local network?

Cannot be leh... MI max only different variant for 16/32 and 64/128gb code named helium and hydrogen. But the network bands are all the same. It's weird your phone can't make call but can data and sms.

kelvinti

Revisit the topic of Chinese handwriting that few folks had brought it up here.

The latest update of SwiftKey has finally introduced Chinese handwriting. It is fast and accurate too. I have chosen Taiwanese input.

One SwiftKey for both English and handwriting Chinese. Awesome! :)

I can now deactivate / uninstall my Google Pinyin Input.

cscs3

Cannot be leh... MI max only different variant for 16/32 and 64/128gb code named helium and hydrogen. But the network bands are all the same. It's weird your phone can't make call but can data and sms.

He may be using a data only sim. Otherwise LTE will support calls on 3G.

By the way. VoLTE is due to Xiaomi FW not ready for local telco.

eting72

if can't start even plugged in charging and holding vol up and power6 button = RIP?
any way to revive it? :(

Shib

Revisit the topic of Chinese handwriting that few folks had brought it up here.

The latest update of SwiftKey has finally introduced Chinese handwriting. It is fast and accurate too. I have chosen Taiwanese input.

One SwiftKey for both English and handwriting Chinese. Awesome! :)

I can now deactivate / uninstall my Google Pinyin Input.
Thanks for the update. I am trying out now.

Sent from Xiaomi MI MAX using GAGT

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.