Xiaomi Mi Max

i1magic

Finally got my tpu casing with gold bumper. Looks and feel surprisingly solid and nice. Just hope the gold paint doesn't peel off
pVFgmwAl.jpg

3euHmCOl.jpg

hWikdQgl.jpg

Only usd3.39!

http://s.aliexpress.com/bAbaEFvY

Sent from LGE LG-H815 using GAGT

Have, like this one - http://www.aliexpress.com/item/100p...Safety-Protective-Film-on-Mi/32699436866.html

But some ppl kenna rainbow effect, some ppl didn't have, so not sure about that.

So this tempered glass screen protector has "minimised" halo effect?

Bobby Goh

My boss used it for about a week already and hasn't heard him complain about it. He's enjoying not having to handle 2 phones for work and personal.

sevensomerset

Look for those not full screen type

mine not full screen tgp
horizontally only cover all display pixels, not even covering the black bar on both sides.
still got halo, ~2mm thick bith side!

previously use film protector, horizontally it cover slightly more width, no halo effect.

DRAGONGUY

mine not full screen tgp
horizontally only cover all display pixels, not even covering the black bar on both sides.
still got halo, ~2mm thick bith side!

previously use film protector, horizontally it cover slightly more width, no halo effect.

There's still no "perfect" temper glass be it full or non full..... full high chances of halo/oil/rainbow patches, sometimes even don't show during 1st applied but in later part.... sometimes the touch sensitivity no good....

Non full ones..... high chances sides will not stick..... aka "white/snow" borders...... some might not even cover "fully" the screen....

Plastic normal one not sure... have not tried... some say very good.... cover well..... but only scratch protection.......

Got one good, no full good........

Just my 2 cents thoughts.....

Nakedtoes

There's still no "perfect" temper glass be it full or non full..... full high chances of halo/oil/rainbow patches, sometimes even don't show during 1st applied but in later part.... sometimes the touch sensitivity no good....

Non full ones..... high chances sides will not stick..... aka "white/snow" borders...... some might not even cover "fully" the screen....

Plastic normal one not sure... have not tried... some say very good.... cover well..... but only scratch protection.......

Which one is good, no full...? So far I use mine this full coverage is the best except touch sensitive not as good but still ok.

sevensomerset

i'm going to stock up film protector.
worst is re-apply film protector every 2 months.
the halo effect of tgp is very irritating to me.

btw, i think i saw curved tgp, for samsung note edge or other model.

jazzman80

Oic. Wah lau ..... unplugged 2d 10h and your SOT is 14hrs??!!!

That is super ultra epic good!!!

see what's the version of your Google play services.
9.4xx might be draining the battery with constant wakelocks.
mine is on 8.3.00
I don't need prompt notifications so I don't want any update on play services.

anyway, what are your usages?

kandinsky

So this tempered glass screen protector has "minimised" halo effect?

It shouldn't have at all cos it sticks using adhesive/sticker around the edges. The clear portion of the tgsp actually doesn't stick to the screen. And supposedly, depending on the depth of the air gap, if zhun zhun is the right depth, it seems to result in rainbow effect for some ppl.

Possible things to take note of when installing to minimise rainbow effect:
http://forum.xda-developers.com/nexus-4/accessories/tempered-glass-screen-protector-rainbow-t2447741
https://www.lifeproof.asia/support-109-qa.aspx

Quote for reference:

No rainbow

mine full tempered glass arrived... dun have the tiny dots and dun have the rainbow effect..... the glass windows swee swee covers the black borders of the screen as seen from photo.... going to order few more for standby..

Got rainbow

nice, mine also full cover w/o border & dots, but have rainbow effect after pasting :( was wondering if its due to pasting technique that could have caused the rainbow (quite obvious from certain angle)

Ai4DsENl.jpg

NjhcGCzl.jpg

jameshong

Received wife mi max's tempered glass screen protector(<S$4.00) and casing(<S$10.00) from taobao yesterday evening. Installation is piece of cake with the help of the sp installer jig...done it within a minute.

My wife love it..

DRAGONGUY

Which one is good, no full...? So far I use mine this full coverage is the best except touch sensitive not as good but still ok.

"Got one good, no full good" is a phrase......

For the protections.. be it full tempered... non full tempered.. normal plastic film....Its all up to users' tolerance and acceptance......

For me.... i used to the rainbow of full tempered..... but sometimes it can be irritating.....

DRAGONGUY

Received wife mi max's tempered glass screen protector(<S$4.00) and casing(<S$10.00) from taobao yesterday evening. Installation is piece of cake with the help of the sp installer jig...done it within a minute.

My wife love it..

Same case i using.... but mine black, and i modded the center holder to silicon tpu....

same sp also.... but i think urs newer version as mine don't come with the bracket.....

sellun

"Got one good, no full good" is a phrase......

For the protections.. be it full tempered... non full tempered.. normal plastic film....Its all up to users' tolerance and acceptance......

For me.... i used to the rainbow of full tempered..... but sometimes it can be irritating.....
I'm using the full with border protector. Honestly I can't really see any rainbow ring.. only once when I just took the phone out from my sweaty pocket there was a ring in the middle but it disappeared after awhile.

Sent from MiMax using GAGT

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.