Xiaomi Redmi Note 5

Jhyun

EqToaNwr.jpg

Look like this look lo. :(
Screen protector doesn't come with oil for you to fill the gaps?

Sent from null using GAGT

Audiology93

Still no tokong and cheap SP for this model eh?
I'm using BONAIER tempered glass for mine. Air gap will disappear once you apply the transparent liquid. Been using TG from this brand for quite some time. Even bought spare to keep :s13:
YIx1DAql.jpg

F2kUDvrl.jpg

Sent from HUAWEI MATE 10 using GAGT

Nakedtoes

The liquid is oil... If u sway it seep into the phone and spoil the screen.. So far I know got 3 types of protector 2x clear and full coverage.. Each got its advantages and disadvantages... Going to order 5D one to try.. If still cannot find will use plastic film type.

Audiology93

The liquid is oil... If u sway it seep into the phone and spoil the screen.. So far I know got 3 types of protector 2x clear and full coverage.. Each got its advantages and disadvantages... Going to order 5D one to try.. If still cannot find will use plastic film type.
qLpupyxl.jpg

This type? "Tempered water gel film"

Hailgod

bought this and a spare set.

first search result for redmi note 5 screen protector on qoo

AmcTm1tl.png

Sent from Xiaomi REDMI NOTE 5 using GAGT

Nakedtoes

qLpupyxl.jpg

This type? "Tempered water gel film"

This one is super soft films... Very difficult to paste.. I mean those tpu plastic type.. Scratch proof and anti fingerprint.. Very hard to find.

Clear tempered glass got one is smaller size one the left and right screen slightly exposes.. This one confirm no white border and rainbow effect on screen.

Hailgod

no it doesnt. did u select the exact same model as i did?

Nakedtoes

no it doesnt. did u select the exact same model as i did?

Can u show me pic of it paste on phone?

I bought a clear type full coverage from the same seller. Got 2 types right? 0.26mm and 0.31 mm

Nakedtoes

Yes the one with black or white border right? Clear type by taozi no full coverage one

Sambuca78

bought this and a spare set.

first search result for redmi note 5 screen protector on qoo

AmcTm1tl.png

If I not wrong, this is exactly the one I posted. I got it from taozi store at shopee. $1.34 only.

Nakedtoes

If I not wrong, this is exactly the one I posted. I got it from taozi store at shopee. $1.34 only.

If u see below is black.. This is the full coverage black one.. Center screen dun stick to phone.. Screen size abt0. 5mm smaller then actual screen

csc12345678

Same Taozi.

He got the full cover. Yours is the clear. That's why price different.

For full cover, I had problem with aligning the cover to the notification light. It covers up the light a little when it shift. It shifts a little over time. That's why I now use clear sp.

I also bought from same seller and your clear cover. The border is NOT so large. It's a neat even border. I see yours is a bit jagged. I suspect the screen is not fully clean before you applied the sp and it does not stick so well.

Sambuca78

Same Taozi.

He got the full cover. Yours is the clear. That's why price different.

For full cover, I had problem with aligning the cover to the notification light. It covers up the light a little when it shift. It shifts a little over time. That's why I now use clear sp.

I also bought from same seller and your clear cover. The border is NOT so large. It's a neat even border. I see yours is a bit jagged. I suspect the screen is not fully clean before you applied the sp and it does not stick so well.

So u also using the same sp and yet no gap? Can you gpgt? :D

Sambuca78

Have. Just smaller and a even border. Looks similar, but because it's even, it does not look so distracting.

Seriously need to clean the screen first meh? I just removed the flim and straight away paste liao. Can see many dust under the gap liao, can remove, wash and paste it again mah?

Hailgod

Can u show me pic of it paste on phone?

I bought a clear type full coverage from the same seller. Got 2 types right? 0.26mm and 0.31 mm
yes mine is full cover 0.26mm.
notification light not blocked.

maybe can take a photo of it when i go home.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.