XiaoMi Tri-Band Mi AX9000 Gaming Wi-Fi Router with WiFi 6

psx_999

All the Asus, Netgear, TP-Link and D-Link AX routers for local market will be able to support SingTel VLAN for SingTel ONT users.

Personally I will recommend Asus RT-AX86U (you can get from SingTel as it is exclusive to Singtel) or RT-AX82U. I am using RT-AX82U myself.
Thank you very much for your kind advice.

wyssn11

Been using the firmware for close to 3 weeks. Stable for me.
both AX9000(MESH) are CN version.
Bricked a non CN version after flashing a Docker enabled FW 6mths before but have since recovered. :o

xiaofan

Been using the firmware for close to 3 weeks. Stable for me.
both AX9000(MESH) are CN version

Bricked a non CN version after flashing a Docker enabled FW 6mths before but have since recovered. :o

Interesting. So you have three Xiaomi AX9000, two CN version and one non-CN version. Is that right?

Just want to check if your non CN version has the Singtel VLAN profile built-in or not? If not, do you see VLAN settings somewhere (like the Interner section or IPTV section)? Thanks.

wyssn11

I only found out its a non CN version after it was flashed(bricked) with 1.0.140.
After it was recovered with 1.0.155 there are no more VLAN settings.
it seems non CN versions boots up on a different partition (secure boot?)., something like a dual EFI thingy.

I do not recommend flashing CN firmware on non CN versions or vice versa.

xiaofan

Can Ax9000 be used with MyRepublic?

No problem.

No issues and no special configuration needed for M1, Starhub and MyRepublic.

For Singtel ONR, Whizcomms ONR and Viewquest ONR users you may have to configure it as AP in order to avoid Double NAT.

For Whizcomms you can request to configure the ONR to ONT.

For Viewquest they may give the ONR or ONT but you can request to bridge the ONR except the 2Gbps plan.

For SingTel ONR it is possible to request the bridging for 1Gbps plan as well but not for 2Gbps plan. SingTel 1+1 plan comes with one port bridged already.

qwertyotaku

I just got the ax9000.

I can only managed to see 2 wifi bands - 2.4g and the game band.

But can't find the normal 5g band. Even when I entered the ssid and password manually, it still can't find and detect the 5g band at all.

Is my router spoilt?

xiaofan

I just got the ax9000.

I can only managed to see 2 wifi bands - 2.4g and the game band.

But can't find the normal 5g band. Even when I entered the ssid and password manually, it still can't find and detect the 5g band at all.

Is my router spoilt?
Please check your wifi settings and make sure you use different SSIDs for different band.

Which shop are you getting the Xiaomi AX9000? Is it a global version or China version?

The following is a review for the global version. You should be able to see three bands.
https://www.gsmarena.com/xiaomi_mi_router_ax9000_review-news-50419.php

Gizamo

Does anyone know if AX6000(china ver) can be used as part of mesh network with a local set AX9000? Currently im using an ax6000 as AP, thinking of getting an ax9000 as my main router, and setup ax6000 as mesh

xiaofan

Does anyone know if AX6000(china ver) can be used as part of mesh network with a local set AX9000? Currently im using an ax6000 as AP, thinking of getting an ax9000 as my main router, and setup ax6000 as mesh

I believe the answer is NO.

xiaofan

I believe the answer is NO but I could be wrong.

r0_ger

Guys, my AX9000 is the CN ver. I suspect that it is dropping wifi signal intermittently as my device gets disconnected for a while at times and reconnects automatically.
It was obvious as recently, I got a Google Chromecast with Google TV. I was streaming some shows in an app and it keeps showing me my wifi is disconnected and shows the connection speed as 0. After some 5 to 10 sec. Connection restore and it shows connection speed again.

Anyone with similar issue. What's the workaround?

MrAwesomeX

All the Asus, Netgear, TP-Link and D-Link AX routers for local market will be able to support SingTel VLAN for SingTel ONT users. Linksys E series will also work.

Personally I will recommend Asus RT-AX86U (you can get from SingTel as it is exclusive to Singtel) or RT-AX82U. I am using RT-AX82U myself.

Notable exceptions: Linksys MR series or Velop series do not support Singtel VLAN. Google Wifi and Google Nest wifi also do not support Singtel VLAN.

Singtel bb sibei jialat . No wonder now resort to door to door sales .

Vlan nonsense lol.

xiaofan

Singtel bb sibei jialat . No wonder now resort to door to door sales .

Vlan nonsense lol.

Now Singtel is actually worse -- they give you Singtel ONR which will be the main router and you do not need to worry about VLAN. But then your router will have to be set up in AP mode to avoid Double NAT. Or you can still use your router in router mode but then you have to live with Double NAT.

Previouslly they entertain ONR bridging request but the policy changed as of March 2022.

So it is better to avoid Singtel for any new sign-up. For existing ONR users, it is better to move out as well when contract expires.

Ref: https://forums.hardwarezone.com.sg/threads/singtel-port-forwarding-issue.6755972/
Ref: https://forums.hardwarezone.com.sg/threads/singtel-1-gbps-fibre.5930834/page-140

max007007

Dear all, I just gotten the AX9000. It is massive. I don't think it can fit inside my HDB DB box cabin. And I am currently utilizing the bulit in LAN distribution panel that link all the LAN points in each room.

Anyone having this issue and have found a way to place the Ax9000 in the living room and still able to use the LAN distribution panel in the DB box cabin?

wyssn11

Firmware release for CN version​

Xiaomi router AX9000 stable version log 1.0.165 (updated on July 28, 2022)​

Dear Xiaomi router AX9000 users, hello! This is an important firmware upgrade for the Xiaomi router AX9000, which not only supports new functions, but also improves the networking experience and performance, as follows:
1. Added the "Baidu Network Disk" function, open Mijia, and enter the routing application bar of Xiaomi router AX9000 to use this function. Easy click to complete remote mutual transfer of files between Baidu network disk and U disk/mobile hard disk externally connected to Xiaomi router AX9000;
2. Optimized the networking experience of Xiaomi router AX9000 and Xiaomi HomeWiFi tri-band Mesh router, and the whole network signal is stronger;
3. Improve the compatibility of Xiaomi router AX9000 and more IoT products;
4. Other known bug fixes;

alvino

Firmware release for CN version​

Xiaomi router AX9000 stable version log 1.0.165 (updated on July 28, 2022)​

Dear Xiaomi router AX9000 users, hello! This is an important firmware upgrade for the Xiaomi router AX9000, which not only supports new functions, but also improves the networking experience and performance, as follows:
1. Added the "Baidu Network Disk" function, open Mijia, and enter the routing application bar of Xiaomi router AX9000 to use this function. Easy click to complete remote mutual transfer of files between Baidu network disk and U disk/mobile hard disk externally connected to Xiaomi router AX9000;
2. Optimized the networking experience of Xiaomi router AX9000 and Xiaomi HomeWiFi tri-band Mesh router, and the whole network signal is stronger;
3. Improve the compatibility of Xiaomi router AX9000 and more IoT products;
4. Other known bug fixes;
Anyone updated? My set in Chinese set. Seems relatively stable on last version anyways

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.