XiaoMi Tri-Band Mi AX9000 Gaming Wi-Fi Router with WiFi 6

xiaofan

Arch-Supremacy Member
Joined
Sep 16, 2018
Messages
11,951
Reaction score
695
Thanks for quick reply.
I bought from the lazada xiaomi stall during 11-11.
It should be the global/Singapore version as everything is in English.
Does this support vlan?

By right it should support. Search for SingTel VLAN profile in the settings.

If there is no preset VLAN profiles (unlikely, Xiaomi AX3600 global version FW has the Singapore/Malaysia VLAN profiles), then you have to carry out manual VLAN settings.
 
Last edited:

Lighting

Junior Member
Joined
Apr 27, 2010
Messages
35
Reaction score
5
Oh then mine must be the china version because there is no preset profiles….
 

xiaofan

Arch-Supremacy Member
Joined
Sep 16, 2018
Messages
11,951
Reaction score
695
Oh then mine must be the china version because there is no preset profiles….

Not really. If you buy from official Xiaomi Lazada shop and the web UI is English, it should be global version. What is the FW version? If it is 3.0.33 or later, it should be global version.

Does it have manual VLAN settings in the web UI? You may contact Xiaomi for help.

Worse case, just get a TL-SG105E switch and set up Singapore VLAN using the switch.
 

Lighting

Junior Member
Joined
Apr 27, 2010
Messages
35
Reaction score
5
Yes I chose the singnet Vlan ID of 20, manage to get into the UI, but no internet…

should be global version then. I saw the reviews that the routers were easy to set up…

would you know what is the manual Vlan setting for singnet?
 

BradenHeat

Master Member
Joined
Apr 4, 2005
Messages
4,695
Reaction score
356
Yes I chose the singnet Vlan ID of 20, manage to get into the UI, but no internet…

should be global version then. I saw the reviews that the routers were easy to set up…

would you know what is the manual Vlan setting for singnet?


just a side note, how you connected the routers ?


fiber to Singtel fiber, to Singtel Router to Xiaomi ???

Which ports ?
 

xiaofan

Arch-Supremacy Member
Joined
Sep 16, 2018
Messages
11,951
Reaction score
695
Yes I chose the singnet Vlan ID of 20, manage to get into the UI, but no internet…

should be global version then. I saw the reviews that the routers were easy to set up…

would you know what is the manual Vlan setting for singnet?

Then you have the global version. But what you put is not correct Singtel VLAN settings.

Internet VLAN 10 priority 0
Singtel TV VLAN 20 priority 4 (If you have Singtel TV, aka, Mio TV)

You may want to post the screenshot of the Web UI VLAN setup page.
 
Last edited:

Lighting

Junior Member
Joined
Apr 27, 2010
Messages
35
Reaction score
5
Then you have the global version. But what you put is not correct Singtel VLAN settings.

Internet VLAN 10 priority 0
Singtel TV VLAN 20 priority 4 (If you have Singtel TV, aka, Mio TV)

You may want to post the screenshot of the Web UI VLAN setup page.
Ok will change it to 10. My old router shows 20 thus I used that same value. Will try again when I am back home.
Thank you all!
 

BradenHeat

Master Member
Joined
Apr 4, 2005
Messages
4,695
Reaction score
356
I connected the ONT directly to the WAN port of the ax9000. ONT is connected to the net link fiber.
dont mind me, sometimes even us would misconfig or miss out the basic stuff , dont take offence yea
 

alvino

Senior Member
Joined
Feb 6, 2001
Messages
1,279
Reaction score
8
Any owners of ax9000 still using it? Hope anyone can shed some solutions.

Recently installed Pihole to utilise my raspberry pi 4b lying around.
Discovered a device on my network keep pinging xxx.pool.ntp.org a lot. I.e 192.168.1.24

I wanna find out which bugger is doing that, but I realiSe I got problem finding it on router admin page. At DHCP section.
The closest way to it is IP reservation section where I can reserve IP for specific device thru it’s MAC address.
Even at this part I can’t find the device that using .24 yet pihole detected this IP has been top host doing requests.
I’ve resort even using Miwifi app scrolling thru the connected device list but with no avail.

anyone have any tips to view the IP table list? Will really appreciate any constructive answers! Happy new year!

EDIT: found it. its my mesh router ax6000, out of desperation, i access 192.168.1.24 it opens my mesh partner router log in page! :D
 
Last edited:

ftpofmpo

Supremacy Member
Joined
Jan 13, 2014
Messages
7,151
Reaction score
557
Then you have the global version. But what you put is not correct Singtel VLAN settings.

Internet VLAN 10 priority 0
Singtel TV VLAN 20 priority 4 (If you have Singtel TV, aka, Mio TV)

You may want to post the screenshot of the Web UI VLAN setup page.
it seems that some higher end wifi 5 routers are better than lower end wifi 6 routers

are there any good wifi 5 routers that you'll recommend? (maybe there's a big discount)
 

xiaofan

Arch-Supremacy Member
Joined
Sep 16, 2018
Messages
11,951
Reaction score
695
it seems that some higher end wifi 5 routers are better than lower end wifi 6 routers

are there any good wifi 5 routers that you'll recommend? (maybe there's a big discount)

The best is probably Asus RT-AC86U. I am not so sure if you will get good discount or not.
 

loganrunning

Senior Member
Joined
May 12, 2017
Messages
508
Reaction score
41
The best is probably Asus RT-AC86U. I am not so sure if you will get good discount or not.

last week, a casual check around SLS showed that stocks are dwindling...... some shops just shrug shoulders, say, "no more stock liao"
 
Important Forum Advisory Note
This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.

Please refer to our Terms of Service for more information.
Top