Unker Ben: Maybe the Singapore Story should be one where our people go overseas to make their money and then come home to retire.

cyke69sg

Yes overall better work life balance.... Jus the other day my ex landlord who came back from queensland was telling me that to see a gp there need to make at least 3 days appt in advance...

Unlike sg can jus walk in same day when u r unwell to see doc.... Worst case scenario gotta go A&E...

They got no coffeeshop or hawkers there... Each meal at restaurant min is AUD$15, price doesn't correspond to quality of food... Sometimes it taste sucky too....
Got time usually ownself cook. Can BBQ. Can smoke tomahawk Wagyu. Grill salmon. Jin ho jiak.
Last time I need to see doctor is like 3 years ago.

cyke69sg

Yes that means everywhere becomes a dead town after 6pm.. Not as lively and happening as sg...
I prefer peaceful. Quiet. Just went on nice walk by the river. No one till some horse riders came.
Now picnic.

IMG-2372.jpg

IMG-2367.jpg

IMG-2371.jpg

LoaGong12

I agreed. Sinkie all must go overseas or earn overseas money gao gao then bring back to Singapore enjoy

I am doing business earning USD as much as possible
huh???? where can u earn a lot after paying taxes?
i can only think of some sectors in US cuz apt package much higher

ramlee

平淡无奇的过一生也是一种幸福。

Poor people are happier because they have less wants, desires, and are happy with what little they have.

Once you have more money, you end up wanting more. Sometimes not because of greed, but because you want to test your limit, and see what you can achieve in your lifetime.

Even if you can maintain your original intention, having more wealth will naturally attract unwanted people who are looking to leech on you or make money off you.

Long explanation of EDMW number one chiobu's favourite statement. :o

@cosmothecat
I’m poor but not heypi with having nothing :(

ramlee

It’s better to develop overseas for professionals. In sg even a car COE is above 120k, overseas can buy a sports car. Sg will only go on decline in the near future, like Nauru island last time. The golden age of sg won’t last due to geopolitics shift happening now. These no saving period of sg
We should have faith in the capable leedership of pap :(

ramlee

Everywhere is the same. But Singapore is doing better. Why? It means a lot of good money is going to Singapore.
Singapore is getting richer and richer. And this benefits the whole country. The SGD is getting stronger and stronger every year.

Investing in SGD is very good. Safe haven,
And this ish due to the capable pap :(

ramlee

Age 50 and above they can still do well as they can downgrade from million dollar hdb so can retire well
Age 30 to 50 will suffer unless they can get inheritance soon to support their retirement due to lousy low pay jobs and upcoming retrenchment or failing business
Age 30 and below, they can eat grass due to high competition from foreigners and poor quality jobs remaining for locals unless they willing to work highly technical or manual jobs
Age 30 and below will be hokay because their fresh grad start pay is $6-7k plus inheritance from their parents ish cannot eat finish :(

ramlee

For now yes, but 20 years down the road, things can get very different. We can’t except other countries out there to be sleeping while sg progress
We will progress even more if we are steel under the capable leedsrship of pap :(

Capitalist

Singapore’s where one can try to make one’s pot of gold, and then seek to retire elsewhere.

itedino

Which other country welcomes foreigners as much as Singapore?

Which other country can earn gao gao so that one can come back here and retire song song?

Bird talk leh! 🖕
Thailand welcome with open leg policy

itedino

if u already got 30millions or more, then why do u bother or want to come back to Singapore? Many are wanting to get out and u are outside wanting to come back? makes no sense.
Right If I got 30m. I will move to Vietnam

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.