Actually most friendships dun last

newborn1000

all relationships are exchange of value & benefit nia. how many actually maintain a friendship coz they genuinely like each other? who has the time & energy for that? :(

knowing this, i stopped investing in ppl.

If got common interest , no need to invest

wanderandwondered

huattoeat

sinkies really all one kind one.

I see some ppl try to make effort to catch up, some say purposely test friendship, some purposely give short replies.

Why want to self pwn urself?

PikaPika33

the only ever last ing bond is between a normal parents and child

and even that is not forever as one party surely go first

dnsfpl

everyone only got 24 hours a day

8 hours sleep 8 hours work 3 hours travel makan bath etc
if got dependant, eg kids or elderly to take care, confirm no time for self liao

if not only left 5 hours to do what you wanna do
end of the day, how you prioritize the friendship

same like work, is not you got no time
is you are not my priority haha

begintoend

usually i feel i am the one who drifted away who once i know.

first i dont know if i should call them out because i am sure they are busy with their own world..

to avoid get reject.. i just reject them auto haha
Wow.. U are honest and I will think your reaction is quite true.
At least u dun give excuses say its the other party having no intent.

harky

Wow.. U are honest and I will think your reaction is quite true.
At least u dun give excuses say its the other party having no intent.
Therefore.. I wait for them to ask me out lor..

I more free thn them....
Most the tine they reject me de.

U knw the person roughly u know their lifestyle.

I_am_bored

After gotten married and have kids, my world is filled with work, wife, kids, my parents and hardly even have time for my hobbies. Meeting up with friends will unavoidably talked about kids. For those who have kids, they resonated well. For those who are single, hard to discuss more... So, it's natural that singles will get alienated ....
My group of friends got single, dinks, those with kids. Still can catch up very well, and we make it a point not to talk about kids and family when we meet up. Just guys talk, guys go thro NS, got common guys topics.

what’s so hard?

coyote

My group of friends got single, dinks, those with kids. Still can catch up very well, and we make it a point not to talk about kids and family when we meet up. Just guys talk, guys go thro NS, got common guys topics.

what’s so hard?

😅🤭

camoguysg

I guess it depends and on what level of understanding. In life there are bound to have friends who eventually fade away, and some still stick by our side. Cannot help it one.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.