mosmos

blues7

i'm going for novita 501 with filter $299

a few years ago bought OSIM iLIfe air filter for many hundreds of dollars

it was ok but now can no longer get filter becoz osim no longer produce that model

wasted money on the machine and filter was not cheap. need 2 types of filter and together can cost $100++

a few posts ago, someone mention sharp iar filter good and can still get filter even when they no longer make old models

well, that's good too

WussRedXLi

switch on aircon liao... y u all still need purifier?

The stock air con filter probably can't even filter 500 microns.

Those aircons with built in cleaning helps a bit. But their performance won't even come close to the smallest/cheapest HEPA unit (eg Sharp A28, $128). Maybe 5%?

WussRedXLi

it was ok but now can no longer get filter becoz osim no longer produce that model

wasted money on the machine and filter was not cheap. need 2 types of filter and together can cost $100++

a few posts ago, someone mention sharp iar filter good and can still get filter even when they no longer make old models

well, that's good too

Yep...for the Sharp models, they usually stick to the same sizes. I am using the latest model filter for my old one.

In fact my old one, the A40, is actually "HEPA-10", or E10...85% efficiency @ 0.3 microns, or say the air CFM is 200 cuft/min then the clean air delivery is 0.85 * 200 = 170. Same as a True HEPA with airflow at 170 CFM @ 99.97% efficiency @ 0.3 microns. So I use the latest one which is actually HEPA-13, or True HEPA. Automatic upgrade. :s13:

blues7

anybody know where to get replacement filter for philips AC4025 air filter?

NWT1978

Yep...for the Sharp models, they usually stick to the same sizes. I am using the latest model filter for my old one.

In fact my old one, the A40, is actually "HEPA-10", or E10...85% efficiency @ 0.3 microns, or say the air CFM is 200 cuft/min then the clean air delivery is 0.85 * 200 = 170. Same as a True HEPA with airflow at 170 CFM @ 99.97% efficiency @ 0.3 microns. So I use the latest one which is actually HEPA-13, or True HEPA. Automatic upgrade. :s13:

that good to hear...easy for us to buy filter

was thinking of which one to get... seem Sharp a better brand model.

WussRedXLi

that good to hear...easy for us to buy filter

was thinking of which one to get... seem Sharp a better brand model.

Not to say better lah, but it's one of the brands to get definitely. I got my Sharp 840E (predecessor of the Sharp A40)at just 429 that time. Depends on the offer.

I think mosmos got his Sharp A28E at 79 dollars only, Courts offer last year. I nearly wanted to get that at $128 also last year, BEST Denki offer. Now is 169. That one is E10/HEPA-10. More than good enough for the small 4.x by 3.x new HDB rooms.

Worst case scenario if Best Denki closes down, filters still can get from ebay. Sharp is used worldwide.

reds79

well, that's good too

Will do a pre order once reach office....

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.