Air purifier?

WussRedXLi

I mentioned before why some building management agents should not be cutting cost on the filters used in the AHUs. This is to prevent things like sick building syndrome. Also somewhat effective for haze; to lower PM2.5 concentration levels.

Some general knowledge on Building IAQ/Indoor Air Quality ratings and how they achieve it.

EN 13779 - Camfil

•In a city environment, it is recommended to use a molecular filter (gas filter). It is also a good solution in an area of categories ODA 3. The gas filter should be combined with a downstream F8 or F9 particulate filter.

•For hygienic reasons, it is recommended to use two-stage particle filtration:
- Minimum M5, but preferably F7 in the first step.
– Minimum F7, but preferably F9 in the second step.
– If there is only one filtration step, the minimum requirement is F7.

As mentioned before, it goes like this. F7, F8 and then F9.
EN779:2012 - AAF International - Better Air is our Business

Then H10 (Sharp A28), H11 (Novita NAP-101), H12 (some vacuum cleaner exhaust filter).
Then H13 and H14, which are true HEPA
U15, U16 and U17

WussRedXLi

DIY Air Cannon (fan + HEPA) removes as much PM2.5 and PM0.5 as IQAir.

Particle Counting - New Tests! Can a 450 RMB DIY remove as much particulate as a $1,000 IQ Air?

tumblr_inline_na3bwylBxF1s4lgm1.jpg

tumblr_inline_nch7wc0aDE1s4lgm1.jpg

WussRedXLi

Beijing’s air pollution is the most famous in China, but that can make people in some other cities think their air is good—at least, not as bad as Beijing’s. But is the air in other cities safe?

In 2013, Shanghai had newsworthy air pollution that convinced many people in Shanghai that air pollution was a problem there too. But what about Guangzhou? Guangzhou doesn’t have winter heating. Does that mean its air is safe?

To answer this question, I analyzed all of the hourly data from 2014 from the American consulate in Guangzhou. Year to date, that data covers 4,572 datapoints. Then I calculated what percentage of those had PM 2.5 readings about the WHO 24-hour upper limit of 25 micrograms (which is about 77 on the US AQI scale).

Before I give the answer, take a guess at what percentage exceeded the WHO limit:

1. 10%

2. 25%

3. 50%

4. 75%

5. 90%

Answer below

To date, 76.9% of the readings exceeded the WHO upper limit. The average reading was 53.4 micrograms—over two times the WHO limit.

Breathe safe, Guangzhou

tumblr_inline_ncmiv885TS1s4lgm1.png

chompchomp

Ok lah.... think of it this way, TB + AMZ allow a lot of us to have a relatively decent quality of life for those folks stuck with depressed wages.
Some pleasures in life, plus good quality healthy living.

Else we are just existing nia, of coz still better than most for eg Indonesian Chinese in lower-middle class. Just that.... their middle-class live better.
Ya i agree.. taobao let me own quite alot more things that if buy in sg i cant get/ bang for buck

Actually what chuanz said has a point, if you can prove that the Sharp air purifier plastic part came loose and dropped inside, you can go and try.

Not to say ngeow go and argue over a small matter and besides it's cheap, but i'd be somewhat pissed also. Besides, Audio House does provide warranty card. And it's only less than 1 month. This is not qoo10's Samsung AX40 that shipped from South Korea.

Explain your situation patiently and nicely, if there is a need then talk to the CS manager and ask for help coz this is a device that you really need for the kids especially for 2015 haze season. Am sure they can do something for ya.

The Sharp A28 is pretty light ba, no harm bringing there.

Yes, I feel that the Sharp A28 is still gives the best performance bang for the buck in Singapore HDB rooms context.

Don't waste time with the DIY solutions I posted, they do work....but in your case you'll definitely need something that works flawlessly.

But since i posted more than a month liao rite.. Light gui light.. i no car.. usually their warehouse at some ulu place.. 5 people go over ulu place of not comfirmed fixing.. Taxi fare already to and fro 20-30+ at least gone..

Thanks maybe i have to buy month by month lor :(

Y leh.. The one u posted fan+ filter... you think wont work for me?

WussRedXLi

130 days @ Beijing
tumblr_inline_n8bmvjUG1N1s4lgm1.jpg

Mine, 12hours usage on 18th Oct haze. (you can check out chuanz's graph on historical PM2.5 concentration)

Don't ask me why got pattern.
157877425.gHtYQxdp.ESC_2080.JPG

chompchomp

Too much trouble....it needs a decent pre-filter, serious.
And it's noisy. Really noisy. LOL! Daytime use can lah.

lol... This one put at living room can rite? I was thinking living room much bigger than room.. that sharp one tink buay sai rite

WussRedXLi

lol... This one put at living room can rite? I was thinking living room much bigger than room.. that sharp one tink buay sai rite

Sharp A28 is ok for living room, just blast all the way. It is ok if concentration is below 150ug/m3, PSI 200. Close all windows and doors. It'll be hot without aircon, go bathe with ice water. :(

I think I know what you are thinking.

If Sharp A28 they don't wanna fix for you, you'd just tie the Sharp A28's HEPA-10 grade filter to the fan.

Yes, that'd work.

157430800.9HIsXMw2.diy1.jpg

157430801.DFnTx1aJ.diy2.jpg

157430802.BvMmEpyF.diy3.jpg

157430804.0Ikwewsr.diy5.jpg

WussRedXLi

Bought 8 filters in total. I have ALWWed the seller, they are using H12/HEPA-12 quality filter media.....hence that's 99.5% @ 0.3 microns thereabouts.
Not the other one who was using F9 which is lower grade.

544/8 = RMB 68 each on average. 30mm and 39mm thickness. Not too bad. FZ-200 model is for the KC-840 and A40.

ÏÄÆÕ¾»»¯»ú¼¯³¾¹ýÂËÍø¶¨×ö(ÊʺÏKc-W380Sw/FZ-200HFS/FZ-280HFS)-ÌÔ±¦Íø

You can alww them to customise. I just purchased off-the-shelf and cut, coz then ready stock and can send out within 12hrs. (coz I have current shipment with 4PX and don't wanna wait anymore)

DIY dimnensions customisation
http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?spm...255&pvid=b558962d-536c-4e9b-a4f4-373a927ec962

Item packed and sent for courier to collect in just 30 mins after payment.
物流公司:顺丰速运 :eek:
Rolls royce of china local courier

158331493.d7HbgsBl.tb1.jpg

stam

Bought 8 filters in total. I have ALWWed the seller, they are using H12/HEPA-12 quality filter media.....hence that's 99.5% @ 0.3 microns thereabouts.
Not the other one who was using F9 which is lower grade.

544/8 = RMB 68 each on average. 30mm and 39mm thickness. Not too bad. FZ-200 model is for the KC-840 and A40.

ÏÄÆÕ¾»»¯»ú¼¯³¾¹ýÂËÍø¶¨×ö(ÊʺÏKc-W380Sw/FZ-200HFS/FZ-280HFS)-ÌÔ±¦Íø

You can alww them to customise. I just purchased off-the-shelf and cut, coz then ready stock and can send out within 12hrs. (coz I have current shipment with 4PX and don't wanna wait anymore)

DIY dimnensions customisation
hepa

158331493.d7HbgsBl.tb1.jpg

Thanks for sharing! time to top-up filter for my AX40! :)

WussRedXLi

Thanks for sharing! time to top-up filter for my AX40! :)

Actually H11-H12 is good for consumer home air purifier use. Esp if you can increase the depth of the filter by about 30%. H11-H12 has a slightly lower airflow resistance. But not so critical clean air output use.

H13/H14 is more for cleanroom/pharma/medical operating theatre use, be it for the middle stage or end stage filter. They have extremely clean environments. Even the cleanest homes cannot appreciate the 99.95% output of a good H13 system.

WussRedXLi

Ok, end of 2014 haze season.

Total number of hazy days above WHO 24-hr recommended limit of 25ug/m3 = 73 days total.

Total number of hazy days above USA EPA 24-hr recommended limit of 35ug/m3 (Unhealthy for Sensitive Groups) = 42 days total.

158344541.FGp2vqWl.2014hazeall.jpg

WussRedXLi

Singapore's average for West during the 2 months+ of hazy days = 35.03ug/m3. South 31.55ug/m3. East 30.07ug/m3

Of coz, GZ's 53.4ug/m3 value is 1 year duration.

To date, 76.9% of the readings exceeded the WHO upper limit. The average reading was 53.4 micrograms—over two times the WHO limit.

Breathe safe, Guangzhou

tumblr_inline_ncmiv885TS1s4lgm1.png

chompchomp

Sharp A28 is ok for living room, just blast all the way. It is ok if concentration is below 150ug/m3, PSI 200. Close all windows and doors. It'll be hot without aircon, go bathe with ice water. :(

I think I know what you are thinking.

If Sharp A28 they don't wanna fix for you, you'd just tie the Sharp A28's HEPA-10 grade filter to the fan.

Yes, that'd work.

157430800.9HIsXMw2.diy1.jpg

157430801.DFnTx1aJ.diy2.jpg

157430802.BvMmEpyF.diy3.jpg

157430804.0Ikwewsr.diy5.jpg
not only hot.. all the animal smell when they poo.. cannot close.. die die cannot close.. really no other way for living room? put 2? :(

WussRedXLi

not only hot.. all the animal smell when they poo.. cannot close.. die die cannot close.. really no other way for living room? put 2? :(

If you need to open the windows in the living room due to pets' smell, you can put 4 x the big Samsung AX40 also no use.

If talking about a small bedroom + 1 x Samsung AX40, close windows but open door, still can.

WussRedXLi

I have OEM customised something for the Samsung AX40 to try.

305mm x 280mm x 44mm. H12/HEPA-12.

Costs RMB120 free ship to international forwarding warehouse 4PX.
It's a bit more expensive than the previous example from the same seller, but then those are 31mm ready-stock.

Need to ALWW him to change the price, place dimension order.

hepa

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.