u shld go ah foon there abit to revive your passion.
i not going emma to audition those competition cars lah, public cannot go see kaypo abit on their boot customization meh?
anyway vezel club is the official partner this yr for emma, so many vezels will be going there.
its at carros centre.
Actually you list out your stuff I already a bit suspectah foon just expanded. now got 2 huge space at synergy kaki bukit.![]()

I mentioned before, after I dekitted the FD I continued to acquire all those high end stuff ... I brought the Brax Graphic Editions to him to test and he did it for me for free, I guess because he was thinking he was going to have a beast compete under his banner ... but in the end I never do up my audio throughout my entire ownership of the next (i.e. my previous) car 
Actually you list out your stuff I already a bit suspect
I checked out Ah Foon's Facebook page a couple weeks back, got posts talking about this Pioneer HU and the Audible Physics speakers.
Actually I paiseh to goI mentioned before, after I dekitted the FD I continued to acquire all those high end stuff ... I brought the Brax Graphic Editions to him to test and he did it for me for free, I guess because he was thinking he was going to have a beast compete under his banner ... but in the end I never do up my audio throughout my entire ownership of the next (i.e. my previous) car
I still not sure I'll go back to him if I'm doing up the next car ... he got Chuan Sing experience but I'm not sure about how he'd fare tuning Z Series. I was actually thinking I'd go back to Soundwerkz but it seems they only do BM and other conti 的 business these days. 1 thing for sure I'm definitely not going to Chuan Sing, I don't care how many trophies they have from Micro P setups![]()
the recent scene is more of xtremez bagging the trophys with micro p.
chuan sing most of their tuners like all left one by one to setup their own, based on my limited knowledge of the scene.
its the audible physics giveaway bah, cos pioneer HU most of the audio shops is doing.
so if u are not going back to foon, chuan sing and soundwerkz, which installer most probably u will go to?
Don't know yet. Anyway haven't settle car also cannot doi see soundwerkz the whole shop atmosphere like damn atas.. go in also afraid the wallet cannot tank.![]()

I respect the fact that Kelvin decided to make this his niche market and it paid off big time for him. He did not forget that I went over to Ah Foon after that though (even though I did not join any competition after that) ... he brought up on more than 1 occasion that Ah Foon's original worker Ah Heng came over to work for him for awhile but quit because he said their install workmanship standard too high 
Don't know yet. Anyway haven't settle car also cannot do
I have no idea who this Xtremez are, maybe have to see face to know whether they are from my time or new faces.
Soundwerkz these days even I also feel a bit intimidating to go in now if not driving BM or other contiI respect the fact that Kelvin decided to make this his niche market and it paid off big time for him. He did not forget that I went over to Ah Foon after that though (even though I did not join any competition after that) ... he brought up on more than 1 occasion that Ah Foon's original worker Ah Heng came over to work for him for awhile but quit because he said their install workmanship standard too high
I'll shoot straight ... to me Ah Seng was only about half the standard of Ah Heng. But to be fair considering how many years I've been away from the scene perhaps his skill has gone up since.

Would like to ask for opinion. Where should an active sub be placed..... Under the driver or passenger seat? Or no difference?
Sent from OnePlus ONEPLUS A5000 using GAGT
JL Audio. You're welcomeHi Bros,
I am a newbie .
Currently using
Focal PS165F
Focal 165V1
Focal BE
Sinfoni Ingot
Ground zero 6 Channel amp
Pioneer 8850BT
Alpine processor PXA H800 and RUX c800
Need recommendation for a 10 inch Sub-woofer, prefer a fast subwoofer, budget around 1 K , a friend recommend me Sea Lotus but cannot find, another option was Rainbow Germanium GL-S10.
I am not at all familiar with the subs, grateful if someone could recommend a fast sub similar to Sea Lotus.
Thanks

Most unusual. The flax cones are after my time so I cannot comment, but pairing with BE midrange seems to be a mismatch?Hi CCustom,
Thanks for your kind help
based on my budget at the time(started a year back and i installed a year back at Foon), he recommend the passive setup with Sinfoni ingot for front door Focal PS165F
The rear door was - Focal 165V1
Recently when I wanted to go active 3 way he recommended to add for Focal BE for mid - range.
I hope i noted it right - sorry still learning.
Eventually yesterday late evening he recommended FLUX NEX 10.4 for sub woofer.
Getting a lip for the front door speakers and going for sound proofing of front doors.
I love the sound signature of JL Audio (clean tight bass) as I am HT and audiophile and have used JL sub for HT in the past probably JL audio would have been out of budget!
If I had to go for a 10 inch active JL sub what model would you have recommended?
Thanks
But quite honestly it would be overkill matched with your existing setup. Then again, you're talking to a person who bought a 3rd Brax amp to use as subwoofer amp 
Hi everyone,
I have actually gone through the earlier pages of this thread and read through the different views and setups.
I have my current stock setup for a year to see if I enjoy it. I think it is quite good for stock but I would like to make improvements to it. Would request your opinions please.
Current Setup
1. Stock HU. I have decided to make do with it and very troublesome to change.
2. Stock soundproofing. I think quite decent except when thunderstorm. So no changes to be made.
3. Has 2 separate tweeters, 4 mid-range speakers (4") and 1 frontbass speaker somewhere in front or under the driver's feet.
I need some help with the shopping List:
a. Rainbow speakers (IL-C4.2 series), comes with 2 tweeters and 2 midrange. Are there any alternatives that I can install with no customisation to my door panels? I prefer stock look so I am pretty much stuck with 4" speakers.
b. I am thinking of those amp cum dsp. So far I found Audison and Helix.
c. a subwoofer - to give that tight sounding bass.
What do all of you think?

The moment you play 3-way active, coaxials and active sub become a waste of everybody’s time. Want to play 3-way, invest in a proper sub, even a lowly Rockford P1 will be far superior to an active sub.Hi Everyone!
i have just upgraded by stock audio to the following on my Forester:
Pioneer Z9150BT
Micro P 2-way 5 Series (stock position)
Mosconi Gladen One A/B amp 130.4 - 130w/channel 4ohm
2 front door 2layer soundproof
active sub Venom brand
speaker cabling no change
Free rca cable dunno what brand
i intend to upgrade to:
1)Add Micro P 5.8 wide midrange speaker
2)Add Tweeter pod style or A pillar customs for both tweeter and Midrange
3)Trunk floor soundproof and 2 read door soundproof
4)Replace rear coaxial speakers.
5) Add DSP and 2 channel amp for upgrade to 3-way
I find that the Tchernov cables quite expensive. (eg. 16awg standard 1 SC $7.50/metre, 14awg standard 2 SC $15/metre)
A) I am thinking i could get the cheaper Beldens/Canares/Monoprice for this lower -mid priced setup since Micro P series 5 is not really high end. Any comments?
B) What other Brand RCA and speaker cables do anyone recommend? (similar or slightly higher price to Tchernov is ok). Will Van Den Hul be overkill? haha
Many installer keep saying rear coaxial speaker no need because we listen from the front or just "luap" a basic ones at least better than stock ones.
Does it mean any other brand Coaxial is good enough since Micro P do not have Coaxial speakers.
C) Do we need to source for one coaxial to match the sound of the micro P 5 series? Any recommendation?
Sorry for asking so many questions. I hope for some guidance! Thanks in advance!
Thanks bro. good point.The moment you play 3-way active, coaxials and active sub become a waste of everybody’s time. Want to play 3-way, invest in a proper sub, even a lowly Rockford P1 will be far superior to an active sub.