An ICE enthusiast thread

hwaa

How the hell do you ownself poison ownself? :eek:

You trust me or not? Or rather I should ask, what we discussed in PM about your music preferences and in turn what you are likely to experience with your current speakers which has to do with the speakers' characteristics ... would that be an accurate assessment? I still say the same thing, my advice for you with music preference more towards Chinese songs, more vocal stuff ... go for something on the warm side for your speakers. But watch the power requirement, because warm speakers tend to be power hungry speakers.

of cos man, u ice guru leh and plus ur stuffs all high end one. :o

need to talk privately to u so u can pass all knowledge to me. :D

digetzz

Currently setup Hu Pioneer 5050bt , front component speakers rainbow DL-C 6.2, back Rainbow coaxial speakers EL-X6 and built in amp subwoofer Pioneer wx120a.
Doesnt sounds great. :( Any suggestion to improve ? Looking more of clarity.

CCCustom

Anyone on legatia speaker So?
Hard to find these days. I checked with Ah Foon recently, he says he doesn't carry anymore.

I still have a set of L1 Pro Special Edition pre-production (mass-production model renamed as L1 Pro SE R2) Limited Edition tweeters, hand-matched pair set #21 of 150, not even fully run in yet :s13: If you (or anyone else) interested I can sell you ;)

tkdboi

any advice if the Morel Tempo Ultras 602 will be a very significant upgrade over the JBL GTO609?

paired with active sub, match amp with built in dsp

Sent from LGE LG-H930 using GAGT

danls79

i just change my speaker with mirco p series 7 . the clarity not bad . add with alpine ap 4.9 bit

Vashnesh

Hard to find these days. I checked with Ah Foon recently, he says he doesn't carry anymore.

I still have a set of L1 Pro Special Edition pre-production (mass-production model renamed as L1 Pro SE R2) Limited Edition tweeters, hand-matched pair set #21 of 150, not even fully run in yet :s13: If you (or anyone else) interested I can sell you ;)

What amp you use to drive it? How does it sound to you?

CCCustom

What amp you use to drive it? How does it sound to you?
You see the early pages of this thread ... I had a Genesis 4-channel for tweeters + midrange, Dual Mono for midbass, and another Dual Mono for subwoofer. There's a hint of warmness as with the Morels I had previously but not overly so like the Morels. More versatile (but people into music with emphasis on vocals will almost always be more likely to lean towards the warmer speakers) and not as power hungry ... the Morels really maxed out the Genesis amps.

Vashnesh

Sound like a great pair of speakers
You see the early pages of this thread ... I had a Genesis 4-channel for tweeters + midrange, Dual Mono for midbass, and another Dual Mono for subwoofer. There's a hint of warmness as with the Morels I had previously but not overly so like the Morels. More versatile (but people into music with emphasis on vocals will almost always be more likely to lean towards the warmer speakers) and not as power hungry ... the Morels really maxed out the Genesis amps.

CCCustom

I'm putting this out here ...

I am offering a 1-to-1 deal - a brand new in box Morel Ultimo 12 subwoofer (the more expensive version, non-SC) in exchange for a Morel Ultimo 10 (also non-SC), which I expect to also be brand new in box. So you're getting a 12" for the price of the 10".

Any takers?

Vashnesh

Is there a difference on the rca cable?

Needmysleep

Morel

Have an F20 BMW 116i with the Harmon Kardon audio from factory.Looking to upgrade keeping the look stock.

Did some research and the Morel Hybrid 402s seem to have the sound signature that Im looking for .Havent decided on the underseat ( mid bass)subwoofers as of now but German Maestro comes to mind.
Amp might be the Helix P six DSP MK2

Chuan Sing suggested using drop in IFBMW-S which I'm not sure would be a real upgrade.

Can suggest an ICE installer who carries the Morels and who would do good work

CCCustom

Have an F20 BMW 116i with the Harmon Kardon audio from factory.Looking to upgrade keeping the look stock.

Did some research and the Morel Hybrid 402s seem to have the sound signature that Im looking for .Havent decided on the underseat ( mid bass)subwoofers as of now but German Maestro comes to mind.
Amp might be the Helix P six DSP MK2

Chuan Sing suggested using drop in IFBMW-S which I'm not sure would be a real upgrade.

Can suggest an ICE installer who carries the Morels and who would do good work
I don't know if Kelvin carries these, but BM I suggest you speak to him over at Soundwerkz on what he can do to keep your car in stock look. His clientele now practically all BMs and other contis only.

I'm curious what kind of research you did to land this particular range from Morel though, since it's lower down the food chain compared to Elate and Supremo.

Anyways, upgrade over your Harmon Kardons or not, if you're decided you're looking for the Morel kind of sound, you won't even consider the Focals.

unfinished07

seems like it's not very active here, but i can't find anywhere to talk about this. just sharing my setup

AVH-Z2050BT
Micro precision 3 (previously using Morel Tempo Ultra 602)
Ground zero hydrogen mini 4
Helix DSP
Tchernov interconnects and speaker cables

hwaa

Is there a difference on the rca cable?

those who play ice will tell u there is.

but if u can't hear the difference then advise is not to go too deep into rca cables.

slightly above those normal ones they gave free one will do. like ther tchernov green rca shld be ok.

hwaa

seems like it's not very active here, but i can't find anywhere to talk about this. just sharing my setup

AVH-Z2050BT
Micro precision 3 (previously using Morel Tempo Ultra 602)
Ground zero hydrogen mini 4
Helix DSP
Tchernov interconnects and speaker cables

yah not really active here, emma on the 29th july heats 1.. anyone gg look see?

sharing my current setup also.

AVH-9150BT
Audible Physics brahma 2.6 (2 ways)
wide band(full range) 2.5" on A-pillars, and 6.5" midbass.
focal 4.800 4ch amp.
helix pro mk2 dsp
tchernov blue rca cables
pioneer active sub

will most probably be swooping out the active sub for a 10" box sub, still thinking abt it.

CCCustom

yah not really active here, emma on the 29th july heats 1.. anyone gg look see?
Where is it held?

Actually you go for what, also not letting general public audition the cars =:p

Maybe I should go drop by Ah Foon's 1 of these days and catch up on the scene.

I am curious how they do judging if people use digital media receivers that have no CD / DVD player function and not the traditional Alpine F1 / Pioneer ODR or other processor-dependent CD / DVD receivers. Use FLAC in USB? :s11:

hwaa

Where is it held?

Actually you go for what, also not letting general public audition the cars =:p

Maybe I should go drop by Ah Foon's 1 of these days and catch up on the scene.

I am curious how they do judging if people use digital media receivers that have no CD / DVD player function and not the traditional Alpine F1 / Pioneer ODR or other processor-dependent CD / DVD receivers. Use FLAC in USB? :s11:

u shld go ah foon there abit to revive your passion.

i not going emma to audition those competition cars lah, public cannot go see kaypo abit on their boot customization meh?

anyway vezel club is the official partner this yr for emma, so many vezels will be going there.

its at carros centre.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.