An ICE enthusiast thread

snipfer

:s13: Me ar ... I just want a decent buy / sell place where I can offload my stuff. My Brax Graphic Edition amps each the SRP can already pay for an entire mid-level setup, HU speakers amps and all :o My Z-series just the tweeters 1 pair can buy most mid-level full set of speakers :s22: Can offload I can free up a good amount of cash :(

Quite honestly it hasn't been the same since they stopped holding IASCA competitions. EMMA doesn't draw the same kind of fanfare, even though some audio shops still send cars to compete ... you see the trophies in the shops you're also like ... meh :s8:

I happened to pass by a EMMA competition at East coast park a few years back....their setups makes me laugh , their soundproofing machismo zero soundproof...

Sent from Xiaomi MI MAX 2 using GAGT

hwaa

I happened to pass by a EMMA competition at East coast park a few years back....their setups makes me laugh , their soundproofing machismo zero soundproof...

Sent from Xiaomi MI MAX 2 using GAGT

july upcoming emma leh.

CCCustom i thought emma still quite popular, alot of cars taking part.

actually hard to entice pple to go emma la, lup those audio stuffs then the most worth keeping is the tuning only. :D

hwaa

your first page peektures all gone.

can show again?

wah seh micro p z series, sibei satki!

CCCustom

your first page peektures all gone.

can show again?

wah seh micro p z series, sibei satki!
3.png

You got look at Page 2 boh? :s8:

Page 1 pic gone was linked direct from Autotomorrow's website. I don't know if this means they've gone out of business. If so ...

https://vignette.wikia.nocookie.net/vsbattles/images/f/f8/Grumpy-cat-good-meme.jpg/revision/latest?**=20180121063901

The Z haven't even run in yet. You want to buy? =:p

hwaa

hahahahaha i went page 1 but never follow up on page 2! :D

i buy also no use leh.... i going 2 way active. :o :o :o

those tweets are damn delicious. :D

CCCustom

hahahahaha i went page 1 but never follow up on page 2! :D

i buy also no use leh.... i going 2 way active. :o :o :o

those tweets are damn delicious. :D
Z-series tweeters + 7-series midbass also can what ;) 7-series is a 2-way set, there are no 7-series midrange. Some people find full Z-series too sterile but want the tweeters, so they consider it as they get 7-series but upgrade the tweeters to Z-series.

hwaa

Z-series tweeters + 7-series midbass also can what ;) 7-series is a 2-way set, there are no 7-series midrange. Some people find full Z-series too sterile but want the tweeters, so they consider it as they get 7-series but upgrade the tweeters to Z-series.

wah sibei poisonous.

:o

7 series midbass + z series tweets, perfect combi!

CCCustom

Throwback Thursday ... TBT :s13:

A Tale of 2 Civics.

wrz5fVP.jpg

My car in front, judge inside auditioning the Morel Piccolo & Elate + Genesis setup. I miss those rims so much ... 6.5kg forged 17" Rays Gramlights 57F :sad:

The FD to the side belonged to TropezChong, some folks may have heard of him, at the time he was a very active (1 of the most active, in fact) member of what was known as TeamBE, all play Focal Utopia BE tuned by AudioEdge. If I recall correctly, this particular heat he went in with a passive setup with the crossblock. He lost points though because the car behind him, a turbocharged Saab I believe, was doing last minute tuning adjustments (which was allowed) and the car's engine was quite loud and Tropez kept complaining this fella behind keep on wooooonnng wooooonnng wooooonnng :s13: and he left with nothing. The next heat he was like "trophy or bust" though ... came in with an Alpine F1 active setup for his BEs, think he got 2nd or 3rd place in that heat.

hwaa

Throwback Thursday ... TBT :s13:

A Tale of 2 Civics.

wrz5fVP.jpg

My car in front, judge inside auditioning the Morel Piccolo & Elate + Genesis setup. I miss those rims so much ... 6.5kg forged 17" Rays Gramlights 57F :sad:

The FD to the side belonged to TropezChong, some folks may have heard of him, at the time he was a very active (1 of the most active, in fact) member of what was known as TeamBE, all play Focal Utopia BE tuned by AudioEdge. If I recall correctly, this particular heat he went in with a passive setup with the crossblock. He lost points though because the car behind him, a turbocharged Saab I believe, was doing last minute tuning adjustments (which was allowed) and the car's engine was quite loud and Tropez kept complaining this fella behind keep on wooooonnng wooooonnng wooooonnng :s13: and he left with nothing. The next heat he was like "trophy or bust" though ... came in with an Alpine F1 active setup for his BEs, think he got 2nd or 3rd place in that heat.

now that u mention, yeah trophezchong this name abit sek sek, a civic guy which is regular at audioedge. initially thought he has some shares or something. last time there was a grpbuy on focal speakers for honda ge club think was co-organize by him or something.. that was the first time i went down audioedge....

then subsequently i went down also, was quite gum with one of the msian worker back then called ah jun. over the years i went down occasionally to chit chat with him till audioedge toh, den they setup makeshift stalls to do adhoc audio stuffs... till now the makeshift stall is gone and dunno when they went liao....

liquidh

The ICE scene has quietened down quite abit huh? Hardly hear people say they want to upgrade their system these days. Not as often as before.

hwaa

The ICE scene has quietened down quite abit huh? Hardly hear people say they want to upgrade their system these days. Not as often as before.

cos there's no avenue for them to say mah. :s13:

hwaa

sian leh quiet down but dunno why i tio poisoned. :sad:

hwaa

The forums??? HWZ?

hwz cars section is quite a small community, u see the ice thread just the common few pple only.

more of sharing at individual rides facebook group.

now its more segrated by rides than by interests. so its down to their own fb grps then within them, they share all kinds of poisons like exos, bbk, suspension, air intake, lightings, rims, tyres etc...

not like last time there's sg soundsystem where all play ice one will gather there.

but within the grp, will bound to have those playing ice, and if u start talking to them to ask ask and thats when u will slowly tio hook. :o

whatsapp group also very poisonous.

hwaa

if not then its down to individual audio shops own facebook page. like all of them and then see all the setups they do, all packages they do, see what others do.

then self poison.

:o

liquidh

I see. I have a self-imposed ban on fb. So, I’m hardly active there.

My poison - it turns out - to be HWZ. :s13:

hwz cars section is quite a small community, u see the ice thread just the common few pple only.

more of sharing at individual rides facebook group.

now its more segrated by rides than by interests. so its down to their own fb grps then within them, they share all kinds of poisons like exos, bbk, suspension, air intake, lightings, rims, tyres etc...

not like last time there's sg soundsystem where all play ice one will gather there.

but within the grp, will bound to have those playing ice, and if u start talking to them to ask ask and thats when u will slowly tio hook. :o

whatsapp group also very poisonous.

CCCustom

sian leh quiet down but dunno why i tio poisoned. :sad:
How the hell do you ownself poison ownself? :eek:

You trust me or not? Or rather I should ask, what we discussed in PM about your music preferences and in turn what you are likely to experience with your current speakers which has to do with the speakers' characteristics ... would that be an accurate assessment? I still say the same thing, my advice for you with music preference more towards Chinese songs, more vocal stuff ... go for something on the warm side for your speakers. But watch the power requirement, because warm speakers tend to be power hungry speakers.

hwaa

How the hell do you ownself poison ownself? :eek:

You trust me or not? Or rather I should ask, what we discussed in PM about your music preferences and in turn what you are likely to experience with your current speakers which has to do with the speakers' characteristics ... would that be an accurate assessment? I still say the same thing, my advice for you with music preference more towards Chinese songs, more vocal stuff ... go for something on the warm side for your speakers. But watch the power requirement, because warm speakers tend to be power hungry speakers.

how to self poison ah?

in a mini whatsapp grp with a few others on the same car. then talk talk talk, then listen them talk, then tio stir the interest.

then go try abit on the basic setup they did... then listen again to the audio shop talk talk talk, eh makes sense leh.

then go pm those with 2-3 way setup done inside fb grp, then again talk talk talk.

but so far all listening them talk and share, yet to hear their setup.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.