Bangkok 4d3n

ApeTruelove

need to pay de lor...i wonder if really worth it anot...got feel sumting like the taipei 101 like tat...take lift up then see the city nia......and i got feel sure crowded lor...wonder tour group go anot if go sure waaaa chia lat....

bbq place like mookata ma? strange like in bkk u seldom see mookakta de.....but more steamboat.....LOL oh so u use the king power for grab ah....hahahaha.....

Actually Mookata is quite common in BKK just that you dont really see them at siam area all that nia. Even if have also use gas de doesnt have the charcoal taste bo ho jiak.

Jerineng

Actually Mookata is quite common in BKK just that you dont really see them at siam area all that nia. Even if have also use gas de doesnt have the charcoal taste bo ho jiak.

Oooooo....okok if got chance i need to go and see can find anot....then somewhere i see before dunno who tell me about seafood by the river and can see the plane takeoff one...but until now i have no idea wer issit....anyone got idea can share?

now i tink more of i wanna find activities to do and more local stuff then shopping in the upscale malls....iconsiam will go and look see coz lke so amazin.....wonder if those area with bts de like on nut, sala daeng etc got stuff to look at anot

Andrew833

Oooooo....okok if got chance i need to go and see can find anot....then somewhere i see before dunno who tell me about seafood by the river and can see the plane takeoff one...but until now i have no idea wer issit....anyone got idea can share?

now i tink more of i wanna find activities to do and more local stuff then shopping in the upscale malls....iconsiam will go and look see coz lke so amazin.....wonder if those area with bts de like on nut, sala daeng etc got stuff to look at anot

Yesterday see fb, seafood by the river sink into the river liao, don't know is it the one you referring :s13:

Jerineng

Yesterday see fb, seafood by the river sink into the river liao, don't know is it the one you referring :s13:

the samut songkhram one arh...tot tat one is convenience store lei...its restaurant meh? can see plane takeoff one dun tink samut songkhram province liao......

Andrew833

the samut songkhram one arh...tot tat one is convenience store lei...its restaurant meh? can see plane takeoff one dun tink samut songkhram province liao......

Don't know, just browse only didn't read.

rainforest

I normally buy from local market or those lorry every morning come to residential area de. I bought 2kilo about 60baht =) Jin sweet somemore

what the name of the mango, Thai honey mango is the name? I was thinking of buying 4 kgs, do they help to pack into a box, you hand carry or check-in the mangoes?

ApeTruelove

what the name of the mango, Thai honey mango is the name? I was thinking of buying 4 kgs, do they help to pack into a box, you hand carry or check-in the mangoes?

Wah 4kilo. No they just put in plastic bag. I put bubble wrap then handcarry la siao check in mango sure crush de leh no matter how you pack. Just now not really mango season so the price might go up alittle.

rainforest

the mango seed is small type, the fresh with no fibre? your 2 kg is how many mangoes? Thanks.

dede1217

Bought from bobae before , the local auntie helped to choose the mango for us when the big lorry arrived. we bought about 2kg, took some to hotel and eat ...
one is about 25 cents each ... those green ones ...

sometimes big c also have offer when they are going to close ...
buy 1 free 1 , 2 packs of cut mango is about 50b ... quite worth though ...
they are the yellow sweet mango ...

however have tried before Thai Black Gold, very sweet also ...
though their skin is green in color, inside is yellow-orange color ...

however, do note fresh fruit and vegetables from all countries can be brought into Singapore if they are in "small, reasonable quantities" and "hand-carried for personal consumption".

rainforest

How abt durian in sealed container? Are they allow for check-in? Any durian stall have vacuum pack facilities? Thanks.

Andrew833

How abt durian in sealed container? Are they allow for check-in? Any durian stall have vacuum pack facilities? Thanks.

Please don't! Durian no matter how you pack, will leak out some smell and some more inside plane got pressure.

Jerineng

har....durian buay sai lar.......juz eat there can le no pack home....mango i oso tabao b4 with rose apple...all pack in carton box stuffed with newapaper come back...all kena some damage coz i never handcarry...so best is all just eat there...handcarry a few back for family can le

No.1AHOLE

Brudder thai durian buay sai jiak one. Not as nice as what you have eaten in sg or Malaysia.

ApeTruelove

Brudder thai durian buay sai jiak one. Not as nice as what you have eaten in sg or Malaysia.

Is nice just that you must know what type you of durian. Most common durian we see in Thailand is the golden pillow one which is not to our taste but you give thai people they sure very happy de same as you give them try malaysia durian they wont like it.

If you read the news recently, the most expensive durian in the world is Thai kanyao. Even malaysia black thorn cant match with it.

No.1AHOLE

Is nice just that you must know what type you of durian. Most common durian we see in Thailand is the golden pillow one which is not to our taste but you give thai people they sure very happy de same as you give them try malaysia durian they wont like it.

If you read the news recently, the most expensive durian in the world is Thai kanyao. Even malaysia black thorn cant match with it.

In bkk or anywhere else where can find new durian to jiak ? I jiak few times in night market and outskirt of Bangkok doesn't taste that great mainly because its a bit hard on the outside.

ApeTruelove

In bkk or anywhere else where can find new durian to jiak ? I jiak few times in night market and outskirt of Bangkok doesn't taste that great mainly because its a bit hard on the outside.

This one most likely is golden pillow....

ApeTruelove

Please don't! Durian no matter how you pack, will leak out some smell and some more inside plane got pressure.

Worse is if when scanning the ground staff find out, your luggage is there to stay. And you need to make your own arrangement to get back your luggage... If you are flying via DMK at least you can know your luggage pass anot on the spot if Bkk then good luck

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.