No.1AHOLE
Kam xia. I go and check it out
She bought Moniiq at sukhumvit Soi 64.
Grab app auto convert when you reach bkk or Malaysia. Can use straight away.
Taxi driver don't like to use meter but not all. So using grab save the trouble of asking every taxi to use meter. Taxi driver like to set a price like 150 - 200 baht, if use meter is less than 100 baht, kind of thing.
Getting grab in pratunam area, you may have to wait around 20-30mins depend on time of the day.
May I know GRAB apps is identical in Bangkok ? Anyone have recommendation for taxi tips... heard to use meter there...
Grab app auto convert when you reach bkk or Malaysia. Can use straight away.
Taxi driver don't like to use meter but not all. So using grab save the trouble of asking every taxi to use meter. Taxi driver like to set a price like 150 - 200 baht, if use meter is less than 100 baht, kind of thing.
Getting grab in pratunam area, you may have to wait around 20-30mins depend on time of the day.
rama9 area traffic too jialat liao and fast becoming the new CHINAtown.. last time I used to stay TC green and that road right in front of the main gate is almost 24/7 jammed like siao one.Haha that’s my Wife Friend bought, don’t know why I don’t fancy onnut area. I prefer phahonyothin , ladprao or Rama 9 area if possible.
Hi going to Bangkok later this evening, coming back on 26th April. Do I still need a visa? Just realized about the visa portion.
Seaching for foot massage in Bangkok, Saw some map name Foot Haven, it is popular ? Any recommendation, should try foot massages since in Bangkok..
There are too many popular brands but nvm, just walk in and try. Good or not depend on masseur not branded or not.
Foot massage if you have tired foot, body massage is better if you are tired and can sleep during massage.
Traditional Thai body massage is beri painful one Lolz
Actually good foot massage can make you doze off …

Hello! I came back on the 22nd but then I got sick so I'm only posting now...
Really wanna express my gratitude to all those who help me plan my trip. We had a great time. Mom actually went back to Or Tor Kor Market to buy her stuff twice haha. We ended up having to cut a lot of the shopping out because most of the things were similar and the weather was too hot to go out during the day.
Definitely recommend staying at Courtyard Marriott if they fit your budget as the breakfast was amazing and the service was perfect. They really take care of your every needs and they're very sweet.
In total we brought 3500 SGD worth of spending money and we were left with 1000 SGD of baht equivalent left among ourselves after. It was legit about what they say about local people discounts. We used meter taxi sometimes when grabs were unavailable and our rides were never above 300 baht. I remember this one guy who drove us from Terminal 21 to Srinakarin Talad Rod Fai Night Market and it cost us only 228 baht for 4 passengers. We ended up giving him 100 baht each in tips since he was so nice and cracked jokes to my mom in Thai.
We eventually got to the airport and my mom weighed all luggage bag and it was 56kg haha. She eventually had to borrow some weight from my aunt for the check-in.
Hello! I came back on the 22nd but then I got sick so I'm only posting now...
Really wanna express my gratitude to all those who help me plan my trip. We had a great time. Mom actually went back to Or Tor Kor Market to buy her stuff twice haha. We ended up having to cut a lot of the shopping out because most of the things were similar and the weather was too hot to go out during the day.
Definitely recommend staying at Courtyard Marriott if they fit your budget as the breakfast was amazing and the service was perfect. They really take care of your every needs and they're very sweet.
In total we brought 3500 SGD worth of spending money and we were left with 1000 SGD of baht equivalent left among ourselves after. It was legit about what they say about local people discounts. We used meter taxi sometimes when grabs were unavailable and our rides were never above 300 baht. I remember this one guy who drove us from Terminal 21 to Srinakarin Talad Rod Fai Night Market and it cost us only 228 baht for 4 passengers. We ended up giving him 100 baht each in tips since he was so nice and cracked jokes to my mom in Thai.
We eventually got to the airport and my mom weighed all luggage bag and it was 56kg haha. She eventually had to borrow some weight from my aunt for the check-in.
But its good that you and your family enjoy the trip.Glad that you enjoy your holiday and wish you fast recovery.
There are some very good taxi driver worth giving tips.
The 56kg luggage !!!! Very gao lat siaBut its good that you and your family enjoy the trip.
99% of the purchases are raw ingredients or rare veggies you can't find in Singapore or are too expensive. We even found a lot of ingredients grown in Chiang Rai, her hometown. She bought a lot of the spicy sausages and they were super cheap. Like one long strand was like 150 baht, not including the sticky rice. They were definitely more expensive than the local markets but a lot cleaner and they take good care in packing the ingredients for you and sending to the hotel directly if you need. However you definitely need to be speaking Thai then they can understand what you're requesting haha.
cab..........