Big rant on new build cpu

MianBaoFren

yes ah lim. he is good right ?
walan, should have went to tech dynamic today.
i thought still less than 7 days so went to sls instead for exchange.
angsty

ah lim ah... he used to sell games one...
now i know he sell hardware. but he's very good.

go techdynamic ba. forget about videopro.

lifeishard

i paid $20 for another shop @ upper serangoon centre, he did full run test which i seen in my desktop with the 1024K passed / Self-test 896K passed!
thats how he came into conclusion it's the GPU faulty.
then i proceed to SLS which the shop that played the default video via media player and he mentioned gpu is 100% not faulty.

But ah lim never test gpu?

poooooo

i did ask the sls guy to run some graphical/technical test :( but his computer totally 0 apps.

it's a giveaway, videopoo dunno what they are doing when they dont even have a single app/programs to stress test the gpu...

iNoStandard

ah lim ah... he used to sell games one...
now i know he sell hardware. but he's very good.

go techdynamic ba. forget about videopro.
yeah will proceed when im free

But ah lim never test gpu?
yes he did test on both my cpu and his cpu.

it's a giveaway, videopoo dunno what they are doing when they dont even have a single app/programs to stress test the gpu...

yeah thats why ah lim told me to tell them don't ********. that's why i head back home. Since he can't exchange for me when he "can't" find any fault.

MianBaoFren

very very big giveaway. cannot recommend this shop to others. videopro if u are looking at this thread pls at the very least equip yourselves with such programs to troubleshoot.

shadow84

Videopro is a retailer, not a diagnostic testing company. Cant really expect them to check what fault there is. In fact, i dun really expect most major retailers in SLS to know much abt testing.

MianBaoFren

Videopro is a retailer, not a diagnostic testing company. Cant really expect them to check what fault there is. In fact, i dun really expect most major retailers in SLS to know much abt testing.

i know. but at the very least, they shld have some troubleshooting software. memtest, furmark is free one.

like that the one for one exchange policy within a week for what?

shadow84

i know. but at the very least, they shld have some troubleshooting software. memtest, furmark is free one.

Then again, its your expectations liao. You are expecting them to have such programs in place when their core business is buying and selling. Troubleshooting is secondary to them. Dun make $$$ out of it is ok to them but not for sales.

Even if they have the progrmas, i doubt they know what to do with the results.

Thats y at start, i had mentioned to go to distro liao. Skip the shops.

lifeishard

Pls, this shop do assembly for others. I ever saw that ah neh fixing up a customer pc. Moreover, if you dun expect them know how to check, why would vp ask ts to go down for 1:1 exchange? Vp asked ts to go down imply that they do know how to check and would give exchange if gpu is faulty in their judgement, no?

If they really dun know how to check then straightaway give exchange lor? I think it's your expectation that's weird, not ours.

Holee17

Can't expect every shop to be like PCT Ma, but then I at least expected some form of knowledge since they are in the industry. Is like asking them to sell food but dk what the taste is like.

MianBaoFren

Then again, its your expectations liao. You are expecting them to have such programs in place when their core business is buying and selling. Troubleshooting is secondary to them. Dun make $$$ out of it is ok to them but not for sales.

Even if they have the progrmas, i doubt they know what to do with the results.

Thats y at start, i had mentioned to go to distro liao. Skip the shops.

u not even answering the question that i posed initially. if u provide a 1 for 1 exchange policy within the first week yet do not have the means to establish whether the item is indeed faulty, what's the policy for?

MianBaoFren

Can't expect every shop to be like PCT Ma, but then I at least expected some form of knowledge since they are in the industry. Is like asking them to sell food but dk what the taste is like.

i dun expect to be totally knowledgeable but if u can't test, you jolly well scrap the 1 for 1 policy because u cannot even check whether your item is faulty or not.

Holee17

True to that, shops say that to make people trust their shops also Ma, very satki to say, "anything wrong come back my shop within 7 days I change for u" buyer also will be impressed Ma, when issue happen different ball will roll Liao

i dun expect to be totally knowledgeable but if u can't test, you jolly well scrap the 1 for 1 policy because u cannot even check whether your item is faulty or not.

lifeishard

Everyone would have gone down to videopro since videopro emailed ts to ask him to go down to possibly do an exchange. Do not tell me you guys would insist to want to go to distro despite seller emailed you to go down.

Holee17

Actually I wont to be honest haha, cause I heard about experiences with shop before, they say no stock, need to go down to distro if can't wait. If shop send, need minimum 2 weeks before get card back.

Everyone would have gone down to videopro since videopro emailed ts to ask him to go down to possibly do an exchange. Do not tell me you guys would insist to want to go to distro despite seller emailed you to go down.

MianBaoFren

True to that, shops say that to make people trust their shops also Ma, very satki to say, "anything wrong come back my shop within 7 days I change for u" buyer also will be impressed Ma, when issue happen different ball will roll Liao

basically, promising a service that u know that u won't be able to fulfill in the event an odd ball shows up. annoying but that's life. boycott max.

iNoStandard

ya lo, thats why i cancel the appointment from tech dynamic to go down to sls :(
should have went distro straight.. waste my time !

lifeishard

Actually I wont to be honest haha, cause I heard about experiences with shop before, they say no stock, need to go down to distro if can't wait. If shop send, need minimum 2 weeks before get card back.

Shop said 1:1 exchange, did not say rma. I will still go down sim lim instead of distro. If they said no stock then they better have a good reason why they asked me to go down. Your hear say experience might be ppl going down on their own when suspecting their items are faulty. For ts, vp emailed him.

So easy to comment in retrospect.

Holee17

Ya correct usually is they go down their own, this time since VP email TS... really BWG :eek: Lesson learnt for TS ba

Shop said 1:1 exchange, did not say rma. I will still go down sim lim instead of distro. If they said no stock then they better have a good reason why they asked me to go down. Your hear say experience might be ppl going down on their own when suspecting their items are faulty. For ts, vp emailed him.

Boycott Liao 😂 got other shops also offer quite good prices not only them Ma

basically, promising a service that u know that u won't be able to fulfill in the event an odd ball shows up. annoying but that's life. boycott max.

xtractor

madcow information-Mobo is OK......how did he know by looking at it and saying the mobo is fine?did he got miracle eyes or something.:s13:
Conclusion-Ts shld already RMA the mobo instead listening to that madcow seller
videoPro information-tested the Gpu and found no issue
Conclusion-Again Ts fail to go to Techdynamic to get it troubleshoot or RMA
Ts spend a lot of time going back and forth to sim lim and pay extra money to other shop troubleshoot his issue instead of RMA the items.....
why oh why ts u wasting ur time and some more pay extra money while u can just RMA ur item and get 1to1 exchange for a new part then running up and down to sim lim and other shop.:s13:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.