Big rant on new build cpu

iNoStandard

madcow information-Mobo is OK......how did he know by looking at it and saying the mobo is fine?did he got miracle eyes or something.:s13:
Conclusion-Ts shld already RMA the mobo instead listening to that madcow seller
videoPro information-tested the Gpu and found no issue
Conclusion-Again Ts fail to go to Techdynamic to get it troubleshoot or RMA
Ts spend a lot of time going back and forth to sim lim and pay extra money to other shop troubleshoot his issue instead of RMA the items.....
why oh why ts u wasting ur time and some more pay extra money while u can just RMA ur item and get 1to1 exchange for a new part then running up and down to sim lim and other shop.:s13:

problem is which item is faulty ? mobo or gpu ?
mobo i need to go corbell , gpu is need to go tech dynamic bro .
i need to know where went wrong than i can head down ma..

lifeishard

madcow information-Mobo is OK......how did he know by looking at it and saying the mobo is fine?did he got miracle eyes or something.:s13:
Ts spend a lot of time going back and forth to sim lim and pay extra money to other shop troubleshoot his issue instead of RMA the items.....
why oh why ts u wasting ur time and some more pay extra money while u can just RMA ur item and get 1to1 exchange for a new part then running up and down to sim lim and other shop.:s13:

I think you did not read through all the pages.

lifeishard

Bro, dun bother la. You can nv win these smart ppl here.

Holee17

U try this...

To test CPU/mobo
Remove your GPU, and put HDMI/VGA cable into mobo and boot from there. Go download memtest, intel burn test, and prime 95 and let it run. For burn test let it run 9999 loops, normal, and u ownself set timer 10 mins enough already. Prime 95 also roughly the same I think, but if u have more time can test longer hours Lor. First time I assembled my computer I let burn test run overnight and check in the morning.

For GPU
Put back GPU and then boot up heaven engine 4, and just keep it playing. Check temp fluctuations and Ensure that it doesn't have very sudden dips in core and memory clocks. Try out furmark too and just run it. Similar to heaven engine. For timespy, watch out for artifacts (purple and green lines that flash, blinking screen, or your GPU might just crash automatically)

Self diagnose... if still can't settle, call grab, head down to distro and pawn item there

xtractor

u go to shop u buy item from them they only sell pc they wont troubleshoot so swee swee one u go distro they got technician specialist to repair ur item
how to know which one is faulty? is difficult to tell if u dont at least try to RMA em.....end of the day u scratch head oso

MianBaoFren

this comment is just...
马后炮

xtractor

And worse, he does not even know the whole story yet shooting his "fingers" here.

actually i already book appointment @ tech dynamic today but i received a email from videopro to bring gpu down for test/replace hence i cancel the appointment then i head down to sls instead.
i don't have so much time to spent on all this.
first, i brought to the madcow, they say their motherboard no problem.
then i bring to another reputable shop which my friend recommend to run the full test, informed that GPU is faulty.
then i bring to sls, they say gpu is not faulty.
You guys might not feel the frustration but I am :s8:

hahaha am i wrong?he say one leh:s13:

poooooo

its ok... just take it as lesson learnt..
you will learn how to troubleshoot better as you gain more experience.

last time i also kena point fingers up and down, runn around....
dunno what to do with faulty parts.

hope you get ur problem fixed soon.

commach

Can't expect every shop to be like PCT Ma, but then I at least expected some form of knowledge since they are in the industry. Is like asking them to sell food but dk what the taste is like.

Do you go to Challenger to buy a laptop and ask the sale personnel to run various hardware tests before you pay?

Or, do you ask the ex-SIA stewardess car sale representative to drive your car to Pasir Gudang for a test run before you buy?

lifeishard

Do you go to Challenger to buy a laptop and ask the sale personnel to run various hardware tests before you pay?

Or, do you ask the ex-SIA stewardess car sale representative to drive your car to Pasir Gudang for a test run before you buy?

you have no idea what we were talking just like i have no idea what you are talking about.:s8:

Holee17

Since when did "some form of knowledge" constitute to challenger staff doing hardware tests run PRIOR to purchase? Not anything before I am? I am referring to after sales service, and even staff at challenger would refer me to another source, and Not ask me to bring my unit down to the store itself.

I understand u are a moderator but don't u think that whatever u said doesn't make much sense? Please read the context

commach

you have no idea what we were talking just like i have no idea what you are talking about.:s8:

I know what you guys are talking about, I didn't post doesn't means I don't follow the threads in HWC.

DIY system are self explanatory, DIY to troubleshoot and not blaming the seller or expect to seller to know every DIY hardware test program.

Do you go to the newspaper seller and ask them to untiong for you if you can't read Chinese well? Did you ask HDB to perform waterproofing test for the bathrooms before you pay for your BTO?

commach

Since when did "some form of knowledge" constitute to challenger staff doing hardware tests run PRIOR to purchase? Not anything before I am? I am referring to after sales service, and even staff at challenger would refer me to another source, and Not ask me to bring my unit down to the store itself.

I understand u are a moderator but don't u think that whatever u said doesn't make much sense? Please read the context

You are expecting sale personnel are tech savvy enough to perform hardware tests for the hardware they are selling? I honestly don't expect them to know that much as a sale personnel. I didn't said moderators are king and my words are to be taken as edict.

We are talking about DIY, in what way you don't understand the term "DIY"?

Holee17

Sales personal should have the minimum level of knowledge? If u are to buy a house, will u want the sales person to be tactful? (I am using similar examples as you did)

Moreover, since u mention about the term DIY, I expected that u are able to do your own form of repairs and do not need to visit any distributors.

To fellow guys on HWZ, we have found ourselves another support line for broken down hardware :)

You are expecting sale personnel are tech savvy enough to perform hardware tests for the hardware they are selling? I honestly don't expect them to know that much as a sale personnel. I didn't said moderators are king and my words are to be taken as edict.

We are talking about DIY, in what way you don't understand the term "DIY"?

Holee17

Do understand, I am not being bias, just stating my opinion. If u have to/ feel the need to justify that my view point is wrong, do feel free to PM me. Otherwise you could just reply here and place your pride on the line, it's obvious u lack the context that this conversation arise from.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.