Childless Marriage

Wilberttt

Must be busy having affairs with other parties.

there are some parents is really bo chup one. got one nephew taken care solely by grandparents. every year cny or occasions confirm wont see e parents face, seriously dunno disappear to where. Now the boy 6 yr old liao... still no sight of parents beside him to give him care and concern. poor kid.

fat_boyz

Good luck when they grow up to their teens :s13:

well... I had a terrible teenage rebellious spell... I guess it's payback if they ever turn rebellious.... all I can do now is give them all the love I can & teach them the right principles in life, and support them through those years in the future.

nevertheless.. I'm less worried about boys than if I had girls instead... cos being a guy, I know how bast@rd men are....

Tsoukalos

I know 3 couples with children. All the children when come out is the grandparents bao ga liao. Guni hoon la, childcare, chauffeur all bao, and FOC cos the couples nvr give any allowance. Grandparents LLST say this is their soon, what to do. Weekends ask unmarried siblings to take care of their kids for awhile (which is half a day). Knn. Better don't have kids better.

Why must 认命? Want to give birth dun want tKe care. F up parents

skygan

well... I had a terrible teenage rebellious spell... I guess it's payback if they ever turn rebellious.... all I can do now is give them all the love I can & teach them the right principles in life, and support them through those years in the future.

nevertheless.. I'm less worried about boys than if I had girls instead... cos being a guy, I know how bast@rd men are....

exactly. girls I worry 10 times more than boys. sighss:s13:

4Dluckystrike

Every parent will feel joy n happiness looking at their kid,but can you give joy n happiness to your kid?

It's not just abt u.

asd78

that's the answer i got from my mrs...cos i don't want to have kids yet...

financial not ready....i felt....

quarrel till nearly divorce...

family have to step in...

quarrel till my wife say ' you can give birth then say'...

u know how demonizing...

but slowly go holiday together and falling in love again....

viola!

and i really regret doing that...now suffer....

even mrs buy ps4 for me ...no time to play
Maybe you should had gone thru that operation and you wont be in this predicament. ...

Sent from Bottomless Pit using GAGT

BlurKillerEX

Can see a lot of salty ppl in this thread. I'm not married, but I definitely look forward to starting my own family.

Shadow_Dancer

child can give u joy in life..

my baby just borned...when i moody at work i look at his cute photo and videos:)

But they say babies grow up very fast one, a blink of eye, they go primary school, then blink of eye, they go Secondary school, then they have their own world and expect you to stop 'invading their privacy'..

Tsoukalos

kind of agree.

children are sometimes the reason that holds the marriage together. without kids, easier to walk away. with kids, its just tough.

most of the time quarrel Is because of kids. no time for each other also because of kids. conversation and topics is all abt kids. everyday tired becuz of kids. it takes a lot to for a couple to maintain their relationship in between all these issues.

If everything about kids & nothing else e marriage is just going to go downhill soon. Cause nothing in common liao other than that.

fat_boyz

Too bad you don't have a dotter.
Girls are more cute and their voice ish even cuter :o

before we had the 2nd boy, of course it would have been ideal if have a boy followed by a girl.....

but my wife miscarried twice before my 2nd boy arrived... so we cherish the younger one a lot....

I don't thing we will be having another one just for the sake of trying to get a girl. It won't be fair on the two boys.... and we have always wanted to have only 2 kids...

In fact, I told my wife the other day that I'm still so much in love with my two boys, I dunno if I can love another one without taking away some from the two boys.

Tsoukalos

no matter how bochup you are or how bad your child let you down, you will still have a soft spot for them. Like a debt you cannot run away from, difficult to describe lol.

Oh yeah? Like e poor old lady who recently held at knifepoint by e druggie son? I hope e son get l9cked up for life

Tsoukalos

child can give u joy in life..

my baby just borned...when i moody at work i look at his cute photo and videos:)

That's before they hit pri 1. Beyond that got own thinking own friends bye bye to innonenve. Puberty even worse

bigbadber

How old is too old?

Viavian hsu give birth 46m
Liu ling ling sinkie 50
Andy lau wife 49

But then again they leech

IMO, above 40 is too old.

U look at older generation, they had kids at 20+ or max 30++

Of cos times and circumstances change,

But my view remains that having kids at a younger age is better (if u can afford it) for noth parents and child.

Don't compare with rich celebrities cos their children are sheltered and their life are paved already, with thd exception of liu ling ling.

If u hv ur 1st kid at 40+, when he/she goes to university at 20, u could still be struggling to pay their school fees and still can't smell retirement yet. God knows jow much uni fees will be in 20 yrs time. And u still haven't finish paying that housing loan or maybe just finished.

Tsoukalos

Girls are not any less innocent now

Tsoukalos

IMO, above 40 is too old.

U look at older generation, they had kids at 20+ or max 30++

Of cos times and circumstances change,

But my view remains that having kids at a younger age is better (if u can afford it) for noth parents and child.

Don't compare with rich celebrities cos their children are sheltered and their life are paved already, with thd exception of liu ling ling.

If u hv ur 1st kid at 40+, when he/she goes to university at 20, u could still be struggling to pay their school fees and still can't smell retirement yet. God knows jow much uni fees will be in 20 yrs time. And u still haven't finish paying that housing loan or maybe just finished.

Chiu mean e man or womN? I take it both? I see some parents hair going white ma hiam like grandparent then e kid like in kingdergarden or p1 or p2. Feel so sad.

shizuka_b

Chiu mean e man or womN? I take it both? I see some parents hair going white ma hiam like grandparent then e kid like in kingdergarden or p1 or p2. Feel so sad.

Some people start slow. Like Vivian Balakrishnan and Chen Show Mao were classmates rite? Vivi already grandfather, but CSM still has a daughter in sec1.

P.S. no politics please. I am just using these 2 public figures as examples for comparison.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.