DVD & HDD Recorder.

batuchka

How much would such a card cost? Any recommendation?

got mine $20 in the used market last time - can get cheaper cos no need DVB-T (we moving on to DVB-T2) just capture and easiest the card itself has an aux/audio in so no need to fiddle with sound card for recording ^^ I went with Hauppauge and NPVR free software and it was smooth sailing ^^

kun1he2

got mine $20 in the used market last time - can get cheaper cos no need DVB-T (we moving on to DVB-T2) just capture and easiest the card itself has an aux/audio in so no need to fiddle with sound card for recording ^^ I went with Hauppauge and NPVR free software and it was smooth sailing ^^

Hmm, u mentioned recording hd5 in full hd... don't suppose it is the $20 card?

Actually, I've been trying to figure out the best way to extract recordings out of the hubstation hd, with minimal loss of quality.

batuchka

Hmm, u mentioned recording hd5 in full hd... don't suppose it is the $20 card?

Actually, I've been trying to figure out the best way to extract recordings out of the hubstation hd, with minimal loss of quality.

Yep got my DVB-T card $20 =:p Take signal from HDB point so recording in Full HD loh.

ekamatra

Yes, is getting less and less.

If you were to access to LG Website these days, it seems that there are no info on DVD Recorders anymore. But I believe you can still find what's left of their stock in some stores, like Mustafa....

They have Panasonic as well (and a better set), but a bit more expensive. :)

ekamatra

...I dun think LG is that good, even though it has a HDD. When I tried to edit the video, it has a 2 sec lag. But then again, that is the best that the market can offer now.

Yes, you are right about the 2 sec (or more) lag. And compared to other brands (back then), this one is unable to do a couple of simple things, eg. fast dubbing after editing, and watching a disc while recording. :(

cscs3

If you were to access to LG Website these days, it seems that there are no info on DVD Recorders anymore. But I believe you can still find what's left of their stock in some stores, like Mustafa....

They have Panasonic as well (and a better set), but a bit more expensive. :)

Today expo HN show should have as it is advertised in the paper. 250G model for $279.

Uraku Asia

Hello!

I have saw this online- uraku S-200C HD DVR. Can it be a comparison to LG, Samsung? For a year plus, I had recorded all shows on Hubstation, but weeks ago, it died on me. I was given a new Hubstation and was told there was no way to retrieve any shows which I had recorded on the spoilt one. Thus I guess DVDR is the only alternative for me? Pls advise. Tks!

Yes. This Uraku S200C HD DVR is suitable for you to record your Hubstation shows. You can direct record your TV program and save the file into a USB HDD Drive or Internal HDD (Max. 2TB). Thanks.

Norman Chan

Get the Panasonic DVD/HD recorder if you can , simple to use than LG and Samsung.

ekamatra

Yes. This Uraku S200C HD DVR is suitable for you to record your Hubstation shows. You can direct record your TV program and save the file into a USB HDD Drive or Internal HDD (Max. 2TB). Thanks.

I've seen and used Uraku DVR sets before.

Was just wondering if there are any plans for a DVD-R in the future. ;)

Norman Chan

The matter is that Panasonics can't be found in local shops. Maybe others have better luck?

Think presently only some of the BEST DENKI shops selling. Think you can drop by any BEST DENKI and ask the sales guy to check stock in their computer system which BEST DENKI branch got stock for sales.

http://go.bestdenki.com.sg/video-player?type=394

DMREH-59 (250 gb HDD) or DMREH-69 (320 gb HDD)

I bought the DMREH-59 at S$399 during one of the week end sales at Clementic Mall last year.

Citiguy

Think presently only some of the BEST DENKI shops selling. Think you can drop by any BEST DENKI and ask the sales guy to check stock in their computer system which BEST DENKI branch got stock for sales.

| BEST Denki Singapore

DMREH-59 (250 gb HDD) or DMREH-69 (320 gb HDD)

I bought the DMREH-59 at S$399 during one of the week end sales at Clementic Mall last year.

Norman, thank you for the link. Wow! You got the DMREH-59 at a good price!

Norman Chan

Had been using Panasonic all along...from no hard disk recorder type to the one that had 80 gb hard disk drive to now this 250 gb hard disk drive.

I can say Panasonic HDD recorder is selling quite expensive but you need to catch their week end sales than is worth it.

There was a time that I want to switch to LG HDD recorder and by chance tried it out at my friend place and find it not friendly to use , that is why still stick with Panasonic.

Wonder when will Blu Ray with HDD recorder hit the market ?

Citiguy

Had been using Panasonic all along...from no hard disk recorder type to the one that had 80 gb hard disk drive to now this 250 gb hard disk drive.

I can say Panasonic HDD recorder is selling quite expensive but you need to catch their week end sales than is worth it.

There was a time that I want to switch to LG HDD recorder and by chance tried it out at my friend place and find it not friendly to use , that is why still stick with Panasonic.

Thanks for your comments, Norman.

Blu Ray with HDD? I wonder whether it will materialize. As can be seen HDD recorders are facing extinction. I personally think that the HDD recorder is a good concept.

ekamatra

Actually it is already out for quite awhile, like JVC SR-HD1250US & Panasonic DMR-BWT720. It is very costly. Maybe that's why it's easily available out there in Courts or Best Denki.

lancer6238

Where can I find DVD recorders?

Hi all,

I'm thinking of buying a DVD recorder with hard disk to record TV shows, and to my horror, I find that they're getting phased out (or have already been phased out). Does anyone know where I can still find DVD recorders? Or do I have to resort to Amazon for units like this?

Thank you.

Kiwi8

Hi all,

I'm thinking of buying a DVD recorder with hard disk to record TV shows, and to my horror, I find that they're getting phased out (or have already been phased out). Does anyone know where I can still find DVD recorders? Or do I have to resort to Amazon for units like this?

Thank you.

An alternative is setting up a HTPC and using TV cards to record the shows.

derrickgoh

Sell u my 2nd hand pioneer. Lol!

Now no more liao. Consider a DVR instead.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.