Everything Thailand

turtlezhu

55 years old, 800k thb deposited into a thai acc under ur name. I dunno can show passive income or pension or not, have to check it out.

but now can't have thai account unless WP/PR/Married to a thai?

Nitez86

but now can't have thai account unless WP/PR/Married to a thai?

Actually bro last time when i just arrived i was on tourist visa, i opened a account from Kbank. Went to some banks they want to see my work permit, some banks they anything. I believed it's up to the branch one, some can some cannot. But easiest is Kbank and Bkk bank.

fightin

55 years old, 800k thb deposited into a thai acc under ur name. I dunno can show passive income or pension or not, have to check it out.
income is possible.. need 65k/month need to be endorse by embassy or add income and bank account totaling to 800k is also possible

DNAT11

so if retirement visa, can buy 2 condos, rent out 1 condo then say it is income .... can ?

fightin

so if retirement visa, can buy 2 condos, rent out 1 condo then say it is income .... can ?
seriously if you are going to rent your condo out and said it is income.. that will be considered working in thailand.. for that you need a WP..
haha

you can rent out your HDB or condo in SG and said that is income.. but embassy need to endorse

Nitez86

I dun think so. If I'm not wrong the income has to be like passive income or pension something like that. The funds have to be from sg I think, u cannot buy condo then rent out and say that's my income la. Bey pass one la. Hahas

DNAT11

income is possible.. need 65k/month need to be endorse by embassy or add income and bank account totaling to 800k is also possible
65000bht is S$2600, considered v high pay for locals liao
if i retire in bkk, dun think 1 2 spend S$2600, maybe 2000 shd be ok ba (just food, transport, medical etc)

if S$2600, me n wife will be $5200 per month, then live in sg also can 过日子 if kiam kiam kai

DNAT11

seriously if you are going to rent your condo out and said it is income.. that will be considered working in thailand.. for that you need a WP..
haha

you can rent out your HDB or condo in SG and said that is income.. but embassy need to endorse

oic ... rent out sg hse think also S$2.3k at current mkt rate

Nitez86

65k so much meh. Even u rent out the whole 5 room flat also ard 2k. Unless it's condo or landed la.

Nitez86

65000bht is S$2600, considered v high pay for locals liao
if i retire in bkk, dun think 1 2 spend S$2600, maybe 2000 shd be ok ba (just food, transport, medical etc)

if S$2600, me n wife will be $5200 per month, then live in sg also can 过日子 if kiam kiam kai

Actually ah depending on ur life style. If me I would deposit the 800k thb in the account. Easier than showing my income proof all these. If retire relax relax, see see walk wall and eat like this ah dun need 65k thb even it's for 2 person. But how old are u bro.?!?

DNAT11

Actually ah depending on ur life style. If me I would deposit the 800k thb in the account. Easier than showing my income proof all these. If retire relax relax, see see walk wall and eat like this ah dun need 65k thb even it's for 2 person. But how old are u bro.?!?
so deposit 800k thb then no need proof of income ?
yalor, retire just walk walk, see see, kin khao simple or street food, no need S$2600 per person each month ba ... stay in condo maybe no car no dog

Nitez86

so deposit 800k thb then no need proof of income ?
yalor, retire just walk walk, see see, kin khao simple or street food, no need S$2600 per person each month ba ... stay in condo maybe no car no dog

If u deposited 800k thb dun need to show income proof alr. U alr show the immigration u have the money to stay here. Depending on lifestyle la, if chill chill relax I think u dun need more than 50k thb per month.

alt2015

If u deposited 800k thb dun need to show income proof alr. U alr show the immigration u have the money to stay here. Depending on lifestyle la, if chill chill relax I think u dun need more than 50k thb per month.
Which is a good area to stay in bkk?

Nitez86

Which is a good area to stay in bkk?

Bro have to depends also, if no car then of course it would be better to stay near the bts/mrt line. If got car then can stay abit outskirt of bkk, cos bkk traffic is very congested during peak hours. Last time i like to stay near city but after some time i think stay abit outskirt better. But of course end of the day depends on individuals.

DNAT11

Bro have to depends also, if no car then of course it would be better to stay near the bts/mrt line. If got car then can stay abit outskirt of bkk, cos bkk traffic is very congested during peak hours. Last time i like to stay near city but after some time i think stay abit outskirt better. But of course end of the day depends on individuals.
ah hia, is e scooter common nowadays in bkk ? of cos some of the side walk, pavement a bit ko-ya unbalance de

vbkk88

Retirement visa is applicable from 50 years and above. Security deposit of 800k baht in a Thai bank for 2 months prior to the visa application.

The client must be at least 50 years of age or over during the time of the application.
The client must meet the financial requirement which could be any of the following:
Security deposit of 800,000 baht in a Thai bank; or
A monthly income or pension of 65,000 baht; or
A total of 800,000 baht combination of personal bank deposit and income or pension for the entire year.
Processing of Visa Application

There are at least two ways on how to get a visa to retire in Thailand:

Application outside Thailand.
A foreigner who meets the age requirement set by the Thai Embassy (in their country) can directly apply for the 1 Year Non-Immigrant OA visa from their home country. Application for this type of visa requires the applicant to submit a police clearance and medical certificate.

Application inside Thailand
Getting a 1 year visa extension inside Thailand based on retirement requires an initial application for a Non-Immigrant O visa. The Non-Immigrant O visa is usually applied at the Thai Embassy in the applicant’s home country, but it can also be obtained inside Thailand. However, the applicant must already meet the financial requirement if they wish to go with the latter.

In addition, applicants of Non-immigrant O visa extension in Thailand must provide evidence of their address in Thailand. Processing of visa extension is done at the immigration office in the same area, or usually the one nearest to their location in case there is none in their city or province.

alt2015

For retirement... Assume no car. Near bits/mrt ...Need not be in city centre but with good amenities like local market ..bit of shopping .

Nitez86

For retirement... Assume no car. Near bits/mrt ...Need not be in city centre but with good amenities like local market ..bit of shopping .

Reasonably safe also

Actually imho i think as long u r not flashy, dun wear branded all these thailand is quite safe. For ladies try not to walk alone in late night or small soi lor, there are alot of areas u can choose to be frank. Like my mom she likes to stay near market so she can buy groceries and cook. As for me i like to stay near highway easier to go out. :s8:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.