Everything Thailand

DNAT11

"duay gan" means together .. mai is how you end with a question.

" bpai kin kao duay gan mai krub" basically translate to "go eat together" in polite manner.
oooo .... tks
when i see duay gan
sounds like 大干, hehe

Delsamor

Good initiative! Can I post a question related to Thai language too so that we can learn together? I overheard my female friends saying something like "errr" in Thai. But when I tried to say it, they said I should not use it. It's bad. Can ask why is this so?

fightin

Good initiative! Can I post a question related to Thai language too so that we can learn together? I overheard my female friends saying something like "errr" in Thai. But when I tried to say it, they said I should not use it. It's bad. Can ask why is this so?
err.. its like you acknowledge something but in a impolite way.

if friends who just know each other.. usually will use kaa or krub.

and normally they used it with their close friends.

Delsamor

err.. its like you acknowledge something but in a impolite way.

if friends who just know each other.. usually will use kaa or krub.

and normally they used it with their close friends.

wow thanks so much! Does it restrict to same gender use? How about using it between lovers?

fightin

wow thanks so much! Does it restrict to same gender use? How about using it between lovers?
puchai and puying can use.. its the same.. lovers wise.. depend on how comfortable your partner is..

depends on the conversation.. if the conversation is a heated 1.. replying with a er will cause more problems..

if it is a casual and light hearted conversation.. replying with a er do no harm.. i will always use er er er.. chai chai..

Delsamor

puchai and puying can use.. its the same.. lovers wise.. depend on how comfortable your partner is..

depends on the conversation.. if the conversation is a heated 1.. replying with a er will cause more problems..

if it is a casual and light hearted conversation.. replying with a er do no harm.. i will always use er er er.. chai chai..

hahaha I see, will remember that.

Nitez86

Even 2 years here my thai sucks. I always mix english with my thai, so i prefer to use facial expression like winking, smiling, giggling and etc to let the gals know i am friendly. :s13::s13:

mamboeidos

i never drove in sg before.. but i think if you are that kind who complains about driving in sg.. then better dont drive in thai.. cause it is alot worse..

ya SG i complain when i driv but drove before in Thailand ok leh....but not bamgkok la...indo Jakarta also drive before

If u can try visit cm during loy krathongg nov ^^

Heard its very nice but prob is if go only can only go on the 6th of oct like that...

but any way if go there for like 6 day will it be like nothing to do or boring...there no much shopping n food like BBK right? and the night market worth to go is which day ah?

enzo81

Sorry if I missed the question somewhere in this thread.

Is our SG drivers license valid in Thailand?
And I heard new cars with red license plate cannot be driven at night and out of the registered city?

darkgod123

anyone know if there is a cheaper gun firing range than the first link i found on google which is dam ex?

Biogentic

Sorry if I missed the question somewhere in this thread.

Is our SG drivers license valid in Thailand?
And I heard new cars with red license plate cannot be driven at night and out of the registered city?

Yes that is right but kena caught just a very small fine

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.