feeling jin depressed

Feeling down, anxious and need help? Mental Health Helpline: 6389-2222 (24 hours) More info

addict951

Btw ts, besides edmw who else did you tell?
You gotta let someone in the family circle know hor
You tell us no use wor, unless your objective ish to rant nia. :look:

icezombie

Not easy during these difficult times, do take a step at a time , stay strong, try to overcome them.

Seek help from hospital n company n counselling đź’Ş

Block yr toxic auntie.

Or U leave that family group chat group.
i scared if company know will pok me immediately. i just joined them recently nia.

icezombie

Btw ts, besides edmw who else did you tell?
You gotta let someone in the family circle know hor
You tell us no use wor, unless your objective ish to rant nia. :look:
i just need outlet la. feeling jin down until buay tahan have to just let it out somewhere.

i only told my good friend who helped me get out of depression last time. but recently he also got heart problems had to go some surgery. i also don’t want to bother him so much.

Lchlch

everything seems going grey and depressing.

work jin stressful cannot keep up, close family member just got diagnosed with stage 4 cancer spread to organs, my own health on the decline, so many bills to pay but not enough money. then got horrible auntie everyday jiak ba jin eng must say bad things about me at least one time on family group chat.

if everyday hear that i’m useless, i good for nothing, can’t even earn much from my low admin job, can’t even do things properly …
think I will go mad or depressed very soon.

and yes, i have the SOS number on my contact list cos i kiasee.

why ish life getting more jialat nowadays? i miss the simple old days long time ago.
Just exit the family chat group

icezombie

TS is your horrible auntie paying you monthly salary? If yes then no choice, gotta suck it up

If NO, then just chao kan her back or exit the group chat la. U small kid? Let people scold or make snide remarks, then just hang your head low and go online to whine? :s8:

If you gona tell me no la cannot, she is still family member, I scared this I scared that... then u obviously deserved to be bullied by her. Cos she knows your mentality and eat you on this...

I used to have 1 or 2 colleagues & relatives always like to make snide remarks about me too. But there was once I snapped and chao kan the person back gaolat gaolat... from then on everytime the person will just smile sheepishly & talk very politely to me when see me

Some people are like that one. You need to chao kan them properly 1 time, and they will realized you are no pushover and learn to shut their mouths up

They continually make you feel bad about yourself only because you allow them to do so
her son in law got pay me a bit to take her for hospital check ups cos he big shot in company got no time. each time i bring her ish $20 + the transport expenses.
this is extra $ for me also so i just suck it up diam diam lor

Lchlch

TS, don't let external forces gets you angry.
They are the devil , evil ghost energy.

Nefalrin

Just take care of yourself can already.

Your auntie just got bad childhood in the past so they compare here and there.
Let them be, they will leave the world sooner than you think.

As for stage 4 cancer, I am sorry but percentage to full cure is very low as it is last stage and not wise to pour too much money to cure it.

Have a good time while they are still around. Take care at the same time. Protecting family of your same household is more important. Ignore those that does not stay with you.

Saltedcarameleslut

work jin stressful cannot keep up, close family member just got diagnosed with stage 4 cancer spread to organs, my own health on the decline, so many bills to pay but not enough money. then got horrible auntie everyday jiak ba jin eng must say bad things about me at least one time on family group chat.

if everyday hear that i’m useless, i good for nothing, can’t even earn much from my low admin job, can’t even do things properly …

why ish life getting more jialat nowadays? i miss the simple old days long time ago.
u need help...

please try to get it ASAP!

chainsawman

past half a century liao still not married because i useless lowly paid no one want bbfa according to my family.
not everyone is born into rich or healthy family, so cannot control your birth family.

I know, i been through it and still is, but lesser.
Both my parents were ill for many years, and already passed on.
still got a retarded brother at home.

Life is mostly unfair.

eventually you would live through this tough phase of your life.

Nevereatrice

Leave the group chat to send a message. Any reason to stay in the group chat?

Nevereatrice

her son in law got pay me a bit to take her for hospital check ups cos he big shot in company got no time. each time i bring her ish $20 + the transport expenses.
this is extra $ for me also so i just suck it up diam diam lor
$20 enough to let her abuse u + be her delivery man

mskate88

Serious answer: for the hospital bill, ask the hospital to connect you with social worker. If you are in financial hardship, usually can pay by installment at zero interest and get more subsidies. Can also approach MP, they usually can help up to 3 months cash although not much. And in parallel can also approach MSF for help. Crowdfunding also can. Many generous sinkies

sg gov actually got a lot help if you are really poor. The segment that is in most difficult position is the middle class.

regarding the auntie, just leave the group or at least mute it. Need to learn to walk away from toxic people.

hang in there, take it one day at a time

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.