Fiio X1 Thread

fergsu

Got mine yesterday. Good pairing with UM Pro 1, ATH IM02 and Grado 80e. Fun!

darkarn

Currently in the half-way mark of my usage of the Fiio X1 for the World Tour. VERY impressed by this little chap, might just go for it instead of the X5 that I have been hankering for months, but it will mean that I will have to get something else for my table setup...

On another note, I am thinking of having an audio meet this Saturday as promised earlier, great for those who want to test out this set. Who wants?

PS: First time organising an audio meet, please guide me along lol

FatalethaL

Currently in the half-way mark of my usage of the Fiio X1 for the World Tour. VERY impressed by this little chap, might just go for it instead of the X5 that I have been hankering for months, but it will mean that I will have to get something else for my table setup...

On another note, I am thinking of having an audio meet this Saturday as promised earlier, great for those who want to test out this set. Who wants?

PS: First time organising an audio meet, please guide me along lol

Good rite.... This DAP is a no brainer like clip+ liao

kenz

Best price to performance ratio has a new name, that's the Fiio X1.

Hope the release of the Fiio X1 will shake up the industry and wake up the general audiophile consumers, that very good audio player need not come at the cost of an arm and leg.

darkarn

Good rite.... This DAP is a no brainer like clip+ liao

Yep, no brainer in many ways, but the Clip can still win the X1 in some ways. Will talk more about this in my world tour review once I do a few more tests and confirm stuff.

Best price to performance ratio has a new name, that's the Fiio X1.

Hope the release of the Fiio X1 will shake up the industry and wake up the general audiophile consumers, that very good audio player need not come at the cost of an arm and leg.

We'll see (but most probably yes) ;) I rather see the X1 as the redefinition of FiiO though

As for the audio meet I said earlier, sorry guys, I can't make it happen after all :(

hsjose

The Fiio X1 sounds sooo tempting. I can't resist the temptation and thinking of getting one set tomorrow. Understand it's out of stock in most places. Anyone knows where can I still get it? Thanks! =:p

paul02

Tried my friends one and I must say its fun sounding with a wide soundstage. Lacking on some ends though.

Paired with my V80's.

whatme

Any current X1 owner can tell me , the center button is it flimsy??

Because i find my x1's center button so flimsy sia.. or is it defect.. :(

paul02

Yes it is. At least it feels that way. So does the turnable disc.

It's a entry level player so don't expect the best of quality and parts. Focus on the sound :)

whatme

Yes it is. At least it feels that way. So does the turnable disc.

It's a entry level player so don't expect the best of quality and parts. Focus on the sound :)

Phew man! Thought mine is a defective!

Yea! The sounds definitely too great. Don't need care about this already. Haha

darkarn

Tried my friends one and I must say its fun sounding with a wide soundstage. Lacking on some ends though.

Paired with my V80's.

I agree, good (if not epic) SQ but something feels missing...

Thanks, bro. He's got no stock at this moment too. Guess I'll have to pre-order like the others. :s13:

Np, hope it comes soon, might also PO too.

In my preview usage, feels ok leh. Have fun with the X1!

fumoffuXx

if anything u find lacking prolly is fillable by a e11k? :p amazing combi! haha its like a mini x5 in ur hands with that stack

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.