Fujitsu Laptop Users Thread

mimijo

Fujitsu_01 said:
Hi joey,

Yes, everyting inside ur drivers is install correctly! And yes ALPS Touch PAd drivers is for the ALPS pointing device..On which catergory did you go to see the "Installed software/drivers"?

Rgds
Fujitsu_01

hi Fujitsu_01,

so you said that all my drivers are install correctly...then i think its alright since you said that.

I saw the "Installed software/drivers" in:

Control Panel > Add Or Remove Program

BEFORE, I reformat my laptop, inside the "Add Or Remove Program" got:

1. ALPS Touch Pad Driver
2. 02Micro MemoryCardBus Windows Driver

but now after the reformat and after installing everything (OS + Drivers + Software),
the 2 drivers is missing from the control panel's "ADD or Remove Program"!

so does it means that as long as the 2 drivers are inside the "Device Manager",
it is already PROPERLY installed even though it does not shown inside the
"Add or Remove Program"??? Any difference?

> PCMCIA adapters > O2micro OZ711MP1/MS1 MemoryCardbus Controller - YES

>Mice and other pointing device > Alps pointing device - YES

and there isn't any yellow question mark inside the Device Manager...

thanks in advance!

Fujitsu_01

GunzerX said:
Anyone interested in buying Fujitsu laptop S7020/S7021/T4020?
http://forums.hardwarezone.com/showthread.php?t=1155675

now my sch, NYP is selling at discounted price.
Interested buyers can pm me.

Hi GunzerX

Wow, i didnt knew that NYP has sales on our fujitsu lappys, so far for poly sales is only RP, may i know where u get the info? Which salesperson is in charge of the fujitsu lappys?

Rgds
Fujitsu_01

GunzerX

Fujitsu_01 said:
Hi GunzerX

Wow, i didnt knew that NYP has sales on our fujitsu lappys, so far for poly sales is only RP, may i know where u get the info? Which salesperson is in charge of the fujitsu lappys?

Rgds
Fujitsu_01
We attended a talk from Fujitsu at NYP for the labtop sales.
The MSC Fusion is the outlet that is selling labtops.

AC81

hi Fujitsu_01

can fujitsu6230 use DDR2 Ram ?

wat the highest ram i can use ? DDR400 ~ DDR2 ?

bh0322

A dead pixel

To fujitsu 01, I have a problem with dead pixel. There is 1 dead pixel that is 3cm to the left of the center of the screen. Am I able to ask for a 1-to-1 exchange? I just bought it in NUS for 2 months. Hope to recieve a reply form you. Thanks

ngjunqi

hey i'm using S7020 upgraded bought from nus..
current;y the memory is 512mb.. anione have an idea is it 2 x 256? or 1 x 512 in the slot? i'm planning to upgrade to 1g.. so need to know are there slots or not...

namiac

ngjunqi said:
current;y the memory is 512mb.. anione have an idea is it 2 x 256? or 1 x 512 in the slot? i'm planning to upgrade to 1g.. so need to know are there slots or not...

shd be 2 slots filled-2x256, see from bios

avault1810

ngjunqi said:

Mines the same. S7020 upgraded, it contains 2 X 256, I was hoping to do a 1 X 256, 1 X 512.
but the manual does not recommend that. The next recommended would be 2 X 512. which means a waste of the 2 X 256.

Anyone knows if 1 X 256 + 1X 512 would be ok?

avault1810

Fujitsu_01 said:
Hi avault1810,

In this case, i suggest you bring to 8flags together with ur invoice, talk to the fujitsu engineer there and tell him what happen, Maybe he can change the LCD for you but i cant promise you that he will definately change..

Rgds
Fujitsu_01

Hi Fujitsu_01,

Thanks for the advice and sorry for the slow reply, my exams start in 7 hours time (SMU)

Anyways I will attempt to get this settled.
Meanwhile, do you know the name of the Fujitsu engineer at 8 Flags? Or is it always a different person.

Secondly, could I quote your name when I speak to the Fujitsu engineer - I feel it adds more weight to my case.

**it just doesn't make sense how everyone else can have a 1 dead pixel exchange policy but not for my case!**

Thanks,
David

DenKoh

I jsut got a S6240 B2 from Sitex.
The problem I find is that the DVD/CD ROM is very noisy when reading. Much more so than my other note books (Ibm and iBook). Is that an innate problem or do I have a faulty ROM?
Thanks

Netizen7

DenKoh said:
I jsut got a S6240 B2 from Sitex.
The problem I find is that the DVD/CD ROM is very noisy when reading. Much more so than my other note books (Ibm and iBook). Is that an innate problem or do I have a faulty ROM?
Thanks

Try it out with other media to see if it is still nosiy.

Netizen7

avault1810 said:
Mines the same. S7020 upgraded, it contains 2 X 256, I was hoping to do a 1 X 256, 1 X 512.
but the manual does not recommend that. The next recommended would be 2 X 512. which means a waste of the 2 X 256.

Anyone knows if 1 X 256 + 1X 512 would be ok?

It is OK to mix. Just that you will loose the dual channel feature capability i.e. with faster memory access. Some people called this asymmetric, but it is the symmetric dual channel (pairing) that is useful.

Netizen7

AC81 said:
hi Fujitsu_01

can fujitsu6230 use DDR2 Ram ?

wat the highest ram i can use ? DDR400 ~ DDR2 ?

ICH4 (855GME) supports to DDR-333. ICH6 (i914GM) supports up to DDR2-533.
Since S6230 uses i855GME, it is only up to DDR-333.

DDR and DDR2 memory modules are different. Slight changes in the pin-out.
So, DDR2 should not be able to fit into DDR memory slots.

denizeny

hihi did anyone get the s2110 with the turion64?
wanted to buy but heard someone somewhere :D said the batt life sucks..

bh0322

denizeny said:
hihi did anyone get the s2110 with the turion64?
wanted to buy but heard someone somewhere :D said the batt life sucks..

that is the only problem with fujitsu notebook, they tend to have a shorter batt life

trazzz

hihi.. i need some advises from buying laptop from NUS scheme..

I interested in buying the featured Fujitsu Lifebook S7020 laptop.

How to i make the purchase? Need to order first or i can just walk in and get the laptop immediately?
Understand that after the free upgrade, no SRAM slot is left. How much would it cost if i want to upgrade the laptop to become 1G SRAM?
After buying this laptop, can i bring another laptop (bought outside to have the Microsoft office bundle installed?

tks in advance
:s11:

ScoobyRex

To purchase the laptop u will have to place an order with them and put a deposit of $20 if u are yr1 to yr3 or $200 if u are yr4 if I am not wrong. Then will have to wait until they got stock loh. Maybe they had stock now, coz my fren just collected hers 2 weeks ago (she placed her order before exams).

The notebook packages in NUS does not come with MS Office, but can buy at $119. U get the discs so u can install into whatever laptop u want loh...

andromeda2000

ScoobyRex said:
To purchase the laptop u will have to place an order with them and put a deposit of $20 if u are yr1 to yr3 or $200 if u are yr4 if I am not wrong. Then will have to wait until they got stock loh. Maybe they had stock now, coz my fren just collected hers 2 weeks ago (she placed her order before exams).

The notebook packages in NUS does not come with MS Office, but can buy at $119. U get the discs so u can install into whatever laptop u want loh...
Legally, u can only install the ms office in 1 laptop/desktop. If you want 1gb ram, u have to buy or upgrade 2x512mb. Stupid fujitsu say that if u upgrade ram, they will replace piece by piece and refund u like $30 for a 256mb ram. so, if u upgrade 1x 512, u will only get a system with 1x256 and 1x512. Stupid fujitsu!!! :s27:

trazzz

tks ScoobyRex & andromeda...
I am a part time student, only can go down on sat..
if have to pay deposit, mean i have to go down 2x... OMG

in tat case i cannot upgrade to 1G RAM lor.. not worth leh..
is S7020 ok with 512RAM? cos its shared memory, abit worried..
been to sintex2005 but the fujitsu there so expensive.. seems like the student scheme is more worth it.
ANyone know any good lobang?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.