Genting FAQ - Part 3

lolthestone

If want go in end august and just want to stay first World hotel, no chance liao? Travel agency require genting membership and they don't accept app sign up kind (say need physical card)

gner59

Hello, can I check if cash still ok? Heard that alot of places in genting go cashless now, but youtrip card wont arrive in time for trip. Any other alternatives? Will usual paywave with dbs card work or do places still accept cash?

Smarty2

Bus accident leh? :(
Just buy lor...unless u feel so lucky nothing will ever ever ever happen to u except kana the grand JP :grin: :grin: ...if can predict, nobody will buy insurance liao...

BTW...as i understood, the price of bus/coach tickets fr licensed companies should be inclusive of the insurance for accidents - u might wanna chk what's written on the ticket or chk with the counter.

gner59

thanks for the suggestions! so places really no longer accept cash? havent been to genting in years haha

abruptchaos

It seems Genting changed their double tier points promotion just on Monday. Only selected Classic and Silver card member 21 - 29 years old will be eligible for the double tier points promotion.

eugenelite

Hello, can I check if cash still ok? Heard that alot of places in genting go cashless now, but youtrip card wont arrive in time for trip. Any other alternatives? Will usual paywave with dbs card work or do places still accept cash?
So long there is POS machine...like fast food restaurants etc...can paywave on your phone just the same. Done it at many places including convenience stores.

w13158

If you have the casino membership card, you can use that card for cashless payment. The card has 2 type of accounts, one for gambling and one for shopping. You can top up the shopping account at kiosks, I only know the Malaysia Food street market has the kiosks. There may be other places, I did not explore. You can withdraw any balance in rm10 and rm100 notes only from genting atm located inside the casino.

gner59

If you have the casino membership card, you can use that card for cashless payment. The card has 2 type of accounts, one for gambling and one for shopping. You can top up the shopping account at kiosks, I only know the Malaysia Food street market has the kiosks. There may be other places, I did not explore. You can withdraw any balance in rm10 and rm100 notes only from genting atm located inside the casino.
Hi, thanks all for the replies! I think I will just go ahead and exchange cash after all.

I see. This means even gambling, e.g. exchange chips at table need to use this card? No more put cash on table already?

Also, for theme park a google search seems to show its 100% cashless. Maybe should get my membership card renewed asap then, I only still hv the old card.

w13158

Hi, thanks all for the replies! I think I will just go ahead and exchange cash after all.

I see. This means even gambling, e.g. exchange chips at table need to use this card? No more put cash on table already?

Also, for theme park a google search seems to show its 100% cashless. Maybe should get my membership card renewed asap then, I only still hv the old card.
Can use cash to buy chips at table game, card is for fruit machine and free style gaming ipad and machine.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.