gilcrest
D worst is dunno which part is faulty
Worst is teeki dun bring to profesionals to diagnose. Scare to spend or scare tio pian is another.
D worst is dunno which part is faulty
Chiu got read thread? PSU swapped out still gotch problem.
Not everyone's neighborhood has a pc repair shop. Or car can just drive to sim lim lor.Worst is teeki dun bring to profesionals to diagnose. Scare to spend or scare tio pian is another.
Paperclip jumper poweron btw is meaningless if you have no multimeter to check the rail voltage.
A 12V PC fan can be a crude substitute if you are familiar with how it normally performs.
What do you mean
I just plugged in the old spare PSU into the motherboard
Turned on the PSU power and pressed start button
Same symptoms
Cannot start up
I see the processor fan spin awhile then stop
Means this old PSU can provide power to motherboard
So obviously my original PSU is not spoilt or the problem
What is the next step?
I tried with spare power cord also same thingBefore considering changing parts, start with something simple.
Make sure the power cord to your PSU is tight. Some times you may accidentally shift your computer a bit and that could result in your psu power cord losing contact. Make sure the power cord is in fully and use your hand to hold it in place in a centre position then try switching on your PC again.
If you computer does switch on, then it means that your power cable is loose and you need to find one that can fit snugly into your PSU so that it doesn't droop to one side. Alternatively, you can use cable tie or something to hold it in place/prop it up.
If you want to test PSU, then do the "paper clip test", look at the following link. But that one got to take out the atx 24 pin which can be hard to do. Make sure eco mode is off as well othewise psu fan might not spin.
https://help.corsair.com/hc/en-us/articles/360025085372-How-to-Test-a-PSU-Power-Supply-Unit
@orpisia when u switch to spare PSU did u plug the 12v AND 24pin connector to the mobo? just to be sure![]()
Take a look at this pic. There's ATX power connector and 12 volts connector ( top right). Both power the motherboard
I tried with spare power cord also same thing
CMOS battery where to buy
Try cheap things to fix first try
I missed out the 12v before@orpisia when u switch to spare PSU did u plug the 12v AND 24pin connector to the mobo? just to be sure
Before it happened, I never open up the casing and touch anything cables![]()
Take a look at this pic. There's ATX power connector and 12 volts connector ( top right). Both power the motherboard
yes. without the 12v seated, some weird things will happen when power on. the lights may blink and no fans spin or the fan spins but just stop after or nothing simply happened...I missed out the 12v before
Never@orpisia when u switch to spare PSU did u plug the 12v AND 24pin connector to the mobo? just to be sure