High Blood Pressure

bakuten

for fat burning, need to do body weight. cardio is good for heart
as long as you are in low insulin mode.
walking, cardio, body weight, weights, everything will work.

however for explosive exercises like weights....if you are in low glycogen and insulin mode.....and if your body is not used to burning fat....you will fatigue out too quickly before you can get a good pump in.

walking usually works best for fat loss as it gives your body more time to convert that fat into energy without you fatiguing out.

doratch

for fat loss.....diet(as in what you eat, doesnt mean eating less) is like 80% of the work....exercises are the remaining 20% like a supplement you use to help you lose more weight when you hit a plateau through changing your diet.

it has been scientifically proven that cardio doesnt help much for fat loss if you do not put your body in a low insulin state through diet first.

insulin is a fat storage hormone which also blocks out fat burning while it is present.

after a carb heavy meal....and you go run....your body will be burning glycogen instead of fat....and if you run out of muscular glycogen before your insulin from your last meal has cleared your system....your body will just go into energy-saving mode....making you fatigued out before your body even begins to burn fat(after the insulin has cleared out of your system).

I usually jog on an empty stomach, either in the mornings on weekends or evening before dinner.

sarduakar2000

but hor. Once hit hypertension hard to reverse leh especially on medication

change other job with same pay or slight lower?
Hard to do that at my age 46 liao.. Must really think thrice.. Otherwise must prepare to do full time into my own business liao.

BennyQ

Someone told me salt is a much bigger and more common problem than carbo. Cos even if u don't add salt, it already exists in most things we eat. So eat less is safest?

~sabaisabai~

Someone told me salt is a much bigger and more common problem than carbo. Cos even if u don't add salt, it already exists in most things we eat. So eat less is safest?

yes salt. not carbo.
ask lesser salt lor

bakuten

from my personal experience.

i was BMI 31.x
waistline was 44inches
was on low salt.
BP was 140+ / 100+, resting HR was high 90s even in mornings.

changed my diet to strict high protein, high fat, zero carbs for 5 months.
upped my salt intake by 4-5x
BMI dropped to 24.8 within 5 months
waistline is 31 inches
started working out and putting on lots of muscles, now my BMI is 28.0 while my waistline remains the same at 31 inches.
BP in the mornings is now a steady 110+/70+, resting HR in the mid 70s.

i take my morning coffee black without sugar and with a teaspoon of salt everyday without any significant change to my BP.
clearly for me at least.....salt intake was not the problem.

wongminmin

BMI link to personal health.... BP, BG etc.....
every 10kg u lost, it reduced the BP, BG significantly.

i conduct experiment before..... we exclude BMI
if jiak normal meal with condiments e.g BCM...... BP 128/85
If jiak salad BP 120/80

then i go read up..... sodium intake really increase blood pressure...which MOH always advertised, less sugar, less salt....
Sodium pulls water into your bloodstream, but if there is too much sodium, it pulls in too much water. The increase in water increases the volume of blood in your blood vessels — more blood equals more pressure.

Mecisteus

from my personal experience.

i was BMI 31.x
waistline was 44inches
was on low salt.
BP was 140+ / 100+, resting HR was high 90s even in mornings.

changed my diet to strict high protein, high fat, zero carbs for 5 months.
upped my salt intake by 4-5x
BMI dropped to 24.8 within 5 months
waistline is 31 inches
started working out and putting on lots of muscles, now my BMI is 28.0 while my waistline remains the same at 31 inches.
BP in the mornings is now a steady 110+/70+, resting HR in the mid 70s.

i take my morning coffee black without sugar and with a teaspoon of salt everyday without any significant change to my BP.
clearly for me at least.....salt intake was not the problem.
The salt can be a negative impact for you.

Losing weight and working out brings a net positive impact for you.

Try remove the salt, you probably improve or remain same.

roborovsky

Anyone encounter different reading on left and right hand?
My right hand usually normal reading, but left hand is usually 126/84.

bakuten

The salt can be a negative impact for you.

Losing weight and working out brings a net positive impact for you.

Try remove the salt, you probably improve or remain same.
nah....i just get fatigued out quick from lack of electrolytes

bakuten

BMI link to personal health.... BP, BG etc.....
every 10kg u lost, it reduced the BP, BG significantly.

i conduct experiment before..... we exclude BMI
if jiak normal meal with condiments e.g BCM...... BP 128/85
If jiak salad BP 120/80

then i go read up..... sodium intake really increase blood pressure...which MOH always advertised, less sugar, less salt....
u try drinking abt 1 liter of plain water....then take your BP abt 20mins in.

you will feel like water causes high bp and stop drinking water completely lol

wongminmin

u try drinking abt 1 liter of plain water....then take your BP abt 20mins in.

you will feel like water causes high bp and stop drinking water completely lol
For that experiment, i take bp in the morning with empty stomach....

water is essential to human body. not recommended to go dehydrated...... :censored:

bakuten

For that experiment, i take bp in the morning with empty stomach....

water is essential to human body. not recommended to go dehydrated...... :censored:
so have you ever thought.
why drink water BP rise is ok?
but eat salt BP rise is not ok?

cuz either way, your kidney will be clearing out excess water/salt to balance your blood chemical make up.

i find that the right way to to control BP is to increase potassium rather than decrease sodium.

it is always easier to get ppl to jiak more of something they need than jiak less of something they crave.

wongminmin

so have you ever thought.
why drink water BP rise is ok?
but eat salt BP rise is not ok?

cuz either way, your kidney will be clearing out excess water/salt to balance your blood chemical make up.

i find that the right way to to control BP is to increase potassium rather than decrease sodium.

it is always easier to get ppl to jiak more of something they need than jiak less of something they crave.
water is essential
Sodium is non essential

humans can survive without food for weeks, but cannot survive without water for few days.

not sure about potassium, as i don't jiak salmon, avocado, banana, milk etc.
will experiment potassium vs bp when free. :)

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.