High Blood Pressure

shaff12

How can kidneys affect blood pressure?

Then the kidneys lose their ability to filter blood and regulate the fluid, hormones, acids and salts in the body. Damaged kidneys fail to regulate blood pressure. Healthy kidneys respond to a hormone called aldosterone which is produced in the adrenal glands, to help the body regulate blood pressure.4 Mar 2022
Kidney disease can cause high bp too. If kidney is involved, the dr might prescribe you with losartan.

Did you do a carotid ultrasound scan on your neck too?

Really should go ask doc to check my kidneys already... I have HBP but not sure of the reason...
Actually food wise I do take care, sleep also ok, job stress also ok... so really weird what can cause the HBP!

doratch

Really should go ask doc to check my kidneys already... I have HBP but not sure of the reason...
Actually food wise I do take care, sleep also ok, job stress also ok... so really weird what can cause the HBP!

Yup.

Can do a blood test to rule out kidney problems.

Can do a carotid ultrasound scan on neck to see if the arteries are blocked or not and to determine the risk of stroke happening.

shaff12

Yup.

Can do a blood test to rule out kidney problems.

Can do a carotid ultrasound scan on neck to see if the arteries are blocked or not and to determine the risk of stroke happening.

🙏 🙏 🙏 🙏 (y)

Often the things shared here, even doctors may not know or never offer to check further...

Last time I even got 1 doctor, ask me every month go back clinic buy the medi can liao, no need to see the doctor!

I mean, isn't it important to get to the root of the HBP and if possible address from the root?

Mecisteus

What kind of food ?

Don't be surprise.

Many people thought they eat healthily but it's not.

doratch

🙏 🙏 🙏 🙏 (y)

Often the things shared here, even doctors may not know or never offer to check further...

Last time I even got 1 doctor, ask me every month go back clinic buy the medi can liao, no need to see the doctor!

I mean, isn't it important to get to the root of the HBP and if possible address from the root?

What we are doing here, is also speculation. Let's give your doctor the benefit of doubts. Possibly he already thought of that but your other health indicators/test results suggest otherwise. More testings, especially unnecessary testings can lead to increase in healthcare costs too.

Bumblebee Man

I am almost the same height ahd weight like u. 1.69m and 54kg. We are actually very lean .

My BP uses to be 130 and when I nervous such as medical check up and could go 170 to 180. My BP is due to genetics. All my family members are like that.

But when I took up running many years ago. My BP maintain below 120 liao . I never have any medication .

So exercise regularly make a BIG difference
How often do you run and how many km? I tried running but didn't work for me

doratch

What kind of food ?

Don't be surprise.

Many people thought they eat healthily but it's not.

I agree.

Lao auntie me, tried to eat healthily and also tries to jog 10km 3 times a day.

But my daily cup of teh o already contains 12g of sugar liao, not to mention the other food that I am eating.

~sabaisabai~

I agree.
But my daily cup of teh o already contains 12g of sugar liao, not to mention the other food that I am eating.

try to go kosong

shaff12

What we are doing here, is also speculation. Let's give your doctor the benefit of doubts. Possibly he already thought of that but your other health indicators/test results suggest otherwise. More testings, especially unnecessary testings can lead to increase in healthcare costs too.

Really hope so... but for my case is like all the while is at that reading... but recent spike up by 20 to 35... and remained at this high level... so really suspecting something weird is going on ... no other major life style or diet or job change....

usarmy

Really hope so... but for my case is like all the while is at that reading... but recent spike up by 20 to 35... and remained at this high level... so really suspecting something weird is going on ... no other major life style or diet or job change....

What is your bmi?

Sent from EDMWER!

~sabaisabai~

don't really have a choice bro.... unless I changed to a lower-paying job... else I have to stick with it

but hor. Once hit hypertension hard to reverse leh especially on medication

change other job with same pay or slight lower?

usarmy

but hor. Once hit hypertension hard to reverse leh especially on medication
change other job with same pay or slight lower?

You think lower pay will have lesser stress? People who pay you to work have an expectation, he wouldn't know you lower down your pay for any sort of reason. Lesser money may also adding you life stress in another way, who knows you need more money one day ...

Sent from EDMWER!

bakuten

I agree.

for fat loss.....diet(as in what you eat, doesnt mean eating less) is like 80% of the work....exercises are the remaining 20% like a supplement you use to help you lose more weight when you hit a plateau through changing your diet.

it has been scientifically proven that cardio doesnt help much for fat loss if you do not put your body in a low insulin state through diet first.

insulin is a fat storage hormone which also blocks out fat burning while it is present.

after a carb heavy meal....and you go run....your body will be burning glycogen instead of fat....and if you run out of muscular glycogen before your insulin from your last meal has cleared your system....your body will just go into energy-saving mode....making you fatigued out before your body even begins to burn fat(after the insulin has cleared out of your system).

~sabaisabai~

for fat loss.....diet(what you eat not eat less) is like 80% of the work....exercises are the remaining 20% like a supplement you use to help you lose more weight when you hit a plateau through changing your diet.
it has been scientifically proven that cardio doesnt help much for fat loss if you do not put your body in a low insulin state through diet first.
insulin is a fat storage hormone which blocks out fat burning in it's presence.
after a carb heavy meal....and you go run....your body will be burning glycogen instead of fat....and if you run out of glycogen before your insulin from the meal has cleared your system....your body will just go into energy-saving state....making you fatigued out before your body even begins to burn fat(after the insulin has cleared out of your system).

for fat burning, need to do body weight. cardio is good for heart

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.