charsiewfan
Construction cost and manpower cost have risen significantly these few years. Actually higher than the bto price increase.

Yet low income can buy 2 rm BTO at CCK for 22kConstruction cost and manpower cost have risen significantly these few years. Actually higher than the bto price increase.
Negative mindset has no cure. Just rent a room if you are so afraid of taking up a loan.When u have a loan and then tio retrenched?
When u have a loan and then tio scam lose your savings?
When u have a loan and then tio serious illness and then need pay medical?
When u have a loan but also have other commitments like family, parents, etc?
So you only think of debt = housing loan only?
Sadly, this is the "design" by the 60% choice. It's made worse when the price is higher and higher without them considering this point at all.
This is very cheap. No wonder almost everyone in sg can afford a home .Yet low income can buy 2 rm BTO at CCK for 22k
so cheap.
Expensive? It is very very cheap. Its all about the mindset.I think u missed the whole point of the thread. I don't even have my home yet because its so expensive.
Still feeding off from family. Is that what they wanted? Sinkies to continue feeding off from families...
Waiting for complaints that 2rm is too small. Must be cheap, good location and BIGThis is very cheap. No wonder almost everyone in sg can afford a home .
It’s not value of land that gone up. It’s the value of ur $ gone down. You need to understand the differenceThe so called land cost is tied to nearby property value. Chicken and egg situation. If u reduce the land cost, the nearby property prices will drop. Is that raiding reserves? Maybe. Because u deprive them of chance to sell to ppl rich or stupid enough to pay the inflated prices
Except me. I rent a lease from hdb and am happy if the price overall drop 50%.No one dare to pop it, the wrath of the people can be scary
Y not just build more BTOs such that no more over subscribedCan you imagine if they raise the salary ceiling for BTO? The competition will be even more intense.
Govt alr introduce tax on profit for the most high end btos. I may be wrong here as I don't rent the highest end lease.Y not just build more BTOs such that no more over subscribed
Leftover low floors near dustbin will be sold cheaply to poor families
Y not just implement capital gains tax on only 1 million dollar HDB?
Y ? Because pap wanna sell u high priced BTO
You can intro TS your previous research on cheapest 4rm resale?Can buy just buy la.
Govt reducing bto exercise to 3 times a year only. So much pent up demand.
For people who cannot wait 8 to 13 years, it's time to go to resale hdb 5 years or private 3 years only.
How is it too small ? Look at flats in HK, now that's small...Waiting for complaints that 2rm is too small. Must be cheap, good location and BIG
Too small la, for edmw bbfa even toilet must at least be 20sqm for them to feel comfortableHow is it too small ? Look at flats in HK, now that's small...
Now cannot already as price increase! Things move very fast sia.You can intro TS your previous research on cheapest 4rm resale?