HIP starting today. Very excited

Iyarash11

20241105-072003.jpg

will these poles scratch/damage my cornice when the workers put it up?

Apparatus

Just checked

The 2nd layer plastic sheets kena blown open liao. Lucky my first plastic sheets still standing

P-20241105-114108.jpg

frotle009

I have been waiting for mine. So cheap, $2,000 only? Or the subsidy is depending on the income level? Can't wait to have mine...the. Pay $2,000, equal to $10,000 renov, then sell house for $50,000 more as upgraded flat!!!

These are the kind of superb benefits from this government, how not to like? Edmwers still jjww about HDB/BTO... Really ungrateful.
But the fittings HDB supply are basic and terrible. Toilet bowl and basins are of the lowest quality with very coarse porcelain and dirty within a day or two after cleaning.

Iyarash11

maybe 1st 5 nights stay hotel then see how things go

my HIP announced end july, not sure when it will start. Sextimate next Mar/Apr ba
心情是 既期待又忐忑。

coyote

But the fittings HDB supply are basic and terrible. Toilet bowl and basins are of the lowest quality with very coarse porcelain and dirty within a day or two after cleaning.

Then you pay money and have others to change to your atas brand for you. Already eaten the chicken wings and still hiam this and that? That's ungrateful right?

Iyarash11

I have been waiting for mine. So cheap, $2,000 only? Or the subsidy is depending on the income level? Can't wait to have mine...the. Pay $2,000, equal to $10,000 renov, then sell house for $50,000 more as upgraded flat!!!

These are the kind of superb benefits from this government, how not to like? Edmwers still jjww about HDB/BTO... Really ungrateful.

hab to change mindset ... should look at $1k +- , exclude what ever special outside of scope

ahnyaahnya

It defaults to two toilets simultaneously thus 10 working days;

I heard some say you can request for one toilet at a time so a total of around 20 days to complete (for old folks?).
If they do one at a time, the other is usable?

Iyarash11

TS, is there any replacement of DB and the large PVC sewage pipe?

Duapui-ti

Hi TS, hope your HIP process is going smoothly and without too much hassle.

My mom’s HIP is scheduled for next week, and I was wondering if anyone could recommend a good HIP home wrapping service and post-cleaning company? I noticed in some brochures that many of the plastic sheets doesn’t come with zippers, especially those installed in doorways.

Thanks .

hotsnowi

U use plastic sheet for flooring?
Yes I did, every possible area,
Edit: I did all with my family member. a lot planning thoughts required
what did you use to cover the floor?

thought the contractor will put vinyl on top of your floor and then on top a dark color heavy duty rubber layer , so that's not enough to stop the dust? 😲
I put and tape every possible area, connecting to the furniture plastic sheets.

the HIP workers does place protective mats which is nice but they will not be that detail.
the fine dust will seep into everywhere.
Upon last day when worker remove their own protective mats you will see the dust on the floor. In fact, before the last day of HIP you should be able to see dust on the floor , floor sides liao.

That neighbour whom I mentioned, vacuum and mop like 9x and floor still a little dusty when we visited her house.

Apparatus

TS, is there any replacement of DB and the large PVC sewage pipe?

No. DB I asked replacement last time from a electrical contractor. Added a SPD together with a larger size DB box with spares

Large sai pipe no change. I think this needs HDB approval. What if change halfway all the sai come into your house then how? HDB needs to co-ordinate with all levels of occupants on this to ensure changing time the occupants don't urine or pang sai

Apparatus

Hi TS, hope your HIP process is going smoothly and without too much hassle.

My mom’s HIP is scheduled for next week, and I was wondering if anyone could recommend a good HIP home wrapping service and post-cleaning company? I noticed in some brochures that many of the plastic sheets doesn’t come with zippers, especially those installed in doorways.

Thanks .

You check with the service company lor. Can ask whether they can give free zippers. Some will give 2 zippers free. Otherwise buy from Shopee

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.