Huawei Mate 10

vaxvms

CS0287

Should be =:p... Yet to try it out.

Initial explanation i found out is :
Portrait mode : Enable Portrait mode to automatically apply beautification effects to everyone in the frame.

Later i did find out it for the bokeh effect.

Thank for your info.
Actually I think the potrait mode is more for beauty effect to everyone in the frame, because I realized that wide apperture and normal mode both seems to have same bokeh effect �

deckcard

FYI, it is possible to debloat and disable Huawei system Apps to speed up the phone and free some memory

C1520sT.png

hoks

Hi all hv another whatsapp question. How come I cannot see downloaded whatsapp photo n vids using gallery app? I need to use es explorer and go to the whatsapp sub folders to find them.

deckcard

Hi all hv another whatsapp question. How come I cannot see downloaded whatsapp photo n vids using gallery app? I need to use es explorer and go to the whatsapp sub folders to find them.

From your gallery, click on alblums tab

hoks

I only hv camera, camera video, screen shot, magazine unlock and recently deleted. No more d...

knave

For those who wants to change their system font, can now do so via the app Themes Manager for Huawei Emui.

Can even upload your own true type font files from pc to run.

deckcard

the icosn are too huge
is there a way to make them smaller in options?

Did you try changing view mode in display? It will be system wide size change tho. So I never bother with it and use Nova launcher that can customize pretty much everything and not affecting other stuff

deckcard

Checked liao... Dun hv le.

Hmm.. weird, can try clear data and cache for gallery and see if it rebuilt the thumbnails. Also can try using the stock file manager to access the pictures to see if it rebuilt the thumbnails in gallery. Open the pictures and use gallery when ask what app you want to use to open those instead of using other apps

hoks

OK went gallery to clear data n cache no effect. Then went to files and navigate to WhatsApp folder and try open a pic.

No option to use gallery leh.

deckcard

OK went gallery to clear data n cache no effect. Then went to files and navigate to WhatsApp folder and try open a pic.

rvca4p.png

No option to use gallery leh.

View and edit should be the stock gallery. Also take a screenshot of what is in ur album tab

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.