any idea where to get this

castor wheel
caster-wheels-2.jpg

shadow84

r u assembly urself? isit easy LOL!

i haven get yet... but i have assembled other tables/cupboard book shelve before.. so wun be a problem.. just follow instructions and all will b done in <1 hr or so..

harky

no.. they dont sell this............ they sell is not the one i want

ikea sell this wheel which i dont like lol
Ikea+Hack+Couchtisch_05-702615.png

ikea do sell them.. look online for them..

nyquist_ty

any idea where to get this

castor wheel
I saw these castor wheels in DAISO city square mall - DIY section. 2 wheels/pack $2 :D.
I also ssrr IKEA Tampines yesterday. 2 or 3 Galant tables were in the AS-IS sales section on 50% offer. Quite worth it for the Galant frame and legs which were in good condition. Just buy a new table top and it is as good as new =:p LINNMON $19+, GALANT.

Dropkickme

Quick question, what are the options for transportation if I wish to buy a 160cm wide Galant from someone? Is it possible for me to fit the disassembled tabletop in a cab?

tekster

Quick question, what are the options for transportation if I wish to buy a 160cm wide Galant from someone? Is it possible for me to fit the disassembled tabletop in a cab?

u cant do 160 bro.

max is 120x80.

harky

I set up my galant table liao. The extension was set wrongly so redo
table for 2 desktop. 120x60 + 80x60

CPU stander.
board i get from ikea (it is a very cheapo wood, only $4-$6. Just screw in the wheel can liao)
Caster wheels i get from china taobao (u can get from any HW shop)

qemZ8vk.jpg

nJC5HOf.jpg

shadow84

I set up my galant table liao. The extension was set wrongly so redo
table for 2 desktop. 120x60 + 80x60
qemZ8vk.jpg

nJC5HOf.jpg

Looks good, i presume the CPU are gonna b on that movable platform?

And, is your table flushed to the wall? And what is the height that you set?

harky

Haha ya put a wheel to be easy to move, for cleaning or other. Yes the table is face to the wall. The leg is really hard to set for the height. I put around 60 on the leg + 2Cm using ruler

Looks good, i presume the CPU are gonna b on that movable platform?

And, is your table flushed to the wall? And what is the height that you set?

jameshetfieldkirkhammet

Haha ya put a wheel to be easy to move, for cleaning or other. Yes the table is face to the wall. The leg is really hard to set for the height. I put around 60 on the leg + 2Cm using ruler

Harky, may i ask where did you buy the board with caster wheels and for how much?

t258jgn

just buy the ikea front drawer panel + 4x castors
can DIY liao

crystalnox

The extension to the table can request for it in store? I don't see it offered on their webpage.

Noroto

The extension to the table can request for it in store? I don't see it offered on their webpage.

galant has been discontinued.

I got the table top but not the frame and legs. Need to wait for the successor of galant.

XseanX

I got the table top but not the frame and legs. Need to wait for the successor of galant.

Isit? Why discontinue sia? Got any good recommendation for PC desktop desk? Intend to get one as my old one already had uneven surfaces lioa... Not too expensive one lah...:o

t258jgn

Alot people bought the spare legs as Ikea CSO said going to EOL since May.

From Ikea past track record, quality for the successor usually not as good as previous one.

eg. my 2009 Ivar shelves quality are better than the current Ivar.

crystalnox

Alot people bought the spare legs as Ikea CSO said going to EOL since May.

From Ikea past track record, quality for the successor usually not as good as previous one.

eg. my 2009 Ivar shelves quality are better than the current Ivar.
It's still listed in their latest catalogue though. :s11:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.