Too bad for you, I will never got retrench and I will live long enough to laugh at you people.
What can you do to stop us? Nothing. Thats why you are whinning and giving out empty threats right now because you realize that you are powerless
No, but he did spend quite some time talking abt past 50 yrs, LKY and repeat some of the past mentions in NDR.felt he spent quite some time blasting dr chee and wp
opposition supporters are all unreasonable people, why can't they give the most trust worthy person in singapore a full mandate to run the country as he desires? instead they want to set up barricades and traps to hinder his planning and progress.![]()
the prob is not producing enough cannot be used as a damn excuse! u see. if this excuse is used often enough, FT and FW will always be imported to "supplement the workforce".
you are young and won't see the potential danger.
what if we are 50-55? dio pok? depends on savings right? can tong 10 years or not to 65? thats if our cpf withdrawal age doesn't change!
then how like that? FT/FW already replace the "low paid" , "low skilled" and "jobs which sinkies don't take" jobs, by the time you are that age, how to find jobs? who to hire?

and that's the problem that the society is facing ain't it?! everyone in it for themselves, no compassion, no graciousness, sinkie kill sinkie. you just amplified that belief.
whereas we are all born gracious and compassionate, this is really disturbing to witness, if majority of the voters are like this.
No, but he did spend quite some time talking abt past 50 yrs, LKY and repeat some of the past mentions in NDR.
I find his swipe at CSJ and WP smart.
Sent from HTC One_E8 using GAGT
Compassion? Graciousness? You got brainwashed by CSJ preaching.and that's the problem that the society is facing ain't it?! everyone in it for themselves, no compassion, no graciousness, sinkie kill sinkie. you just amplified that belief.
whereas we are all born gracious and compassionate, this is really disturbing to witness, if majority of the voters are like this.
Yeah lor but I‘m gracious and giving you guys a chance to stop us on Friday but if fail, you people can stop whining for the next five years as the majority have spoken.![]()
Oppo ain't saints themselves during rallies. They are just there to stir emotions.explain in details whats so smart by swiping fellow singaporeans with opinions instead of facts?
by that age, surely there will be jobs for you...its whether you will take them or consider them beneath you
and instead of kpkb in edmw all the time, you should start visiting those investment threads in hwz and increase your savings/investments while you can.
at your age, if you cannot tong and die die must rely on the cpf payout to survive, then something is very wrong with your financial situation. so my advice is to do something about that now and spend less time pcwing.
those pcwing are usually si ginnas or old farts who already made enough to retire without cpf payouts![]()
Pap will work harder if they lost more votes. This one is consperm unless they are giving up."Voting for opposition is voting for a new direction, for better or for worse."
That is provided you believe PAP is going to lose power which is impossible for at least the next 20 years. If we just want to increase the competition to keep PAP on its toes, then it does not matter at this stage on which direction the oppositon will bring us to.
One have to be really unsophisticated to believe KBW on the possibility of a freak election where on 12 Sep we will be faced with a new coalition govt.
I am more worried of the world laughing at us, if on 12 Sep we are left with only a single opposition (only Hougang SMC looks secure) and we call ourselves a democracy. Singaporeans should not then blame themselves for choosing to get screwed over and over again.
you really need to relook at what you say and truly reflect about yourself. i'm sure you don't meant it this way. surely, this is disturbing, no 1 wants to be like this.
this is the arrogance that will drive our society to trouble.
Oppo ain't saints themselves during rallies. They are just there to stir emotions.
Just get yourself entertained but don't take them too seriously.
Sent from HTC One_E8 using GAGT
You don‘t need to worry for me. I‘m constantly in deep reflection for myself.
Maybe you will care more about your own future right now than for me or anyone else.
pgp for couples wanting to have kids?ok i got it, to help supplement the elderly side.
but still, there are tons of factors not addressed and i feel embarrassed that they ain't addressed, some that i can think of currently:
1) work life balance
2) single parent issues
3) high cost of living in terms of inflation, your baby powder, your kopitiam food etc
4) the "non insurance" that kids will grow up and "support you"
5) competition of kids in schools
can you say these are not of concern to Singaporeans? Ultimately these are the root causes but the answer to them is they will bankrupt the economy if we increase funding to solve these issues, just because these funding wouldn't increase gdp.
do you agree?