Impression after PM's speech

vangug

opposition supporters are all unreasonable people, why can't they give the most trust worthy person in singapore a full mandate to run the country as he desires? instead they want to set up barricades and traps to hinder his planning and progress. :(:(:(

runforyourlife

Too bad for you, I will never got retrench and I will live long enough to laugh at you people.

What can you do to stop us? Nothing. Thats why you are whinning and giving out empty threats right now because you realize that you are powerless

and that's the problem that the society is facing ain't it?! everyone in it for themselves, no compassion, no graciousness, sinkie kill sinkie. you just amplified that belief.

whereas we are all born gracious and compassionate, this is really disturbing to witness, if majority of the voters are like this.

runforyourlife

opposition supporters are all unreasonable people, why can't they give the most trust worthy person in singapore a full mandate to run the country as he desires? instead they want to set up barricades and traps to hinder his planning and progress. :(:(:(

did u ever feedback to your boss?

when you do, and he tell u "this is my dept, u diam and let me do my job" anything wrong?

cybercom8

the prob is not producing enough cannot be used as a damn excuse! u see. if this excuse is used often enough, FT and FW will always be imported to "supplement the workforce".

you are young and won't see the potential danger.

what if we are 50-55? dio pok? depends on savings right? can tong 10 years or not to 65? thats if our cpf withdrawal age doesn't change!

then how like that? FT/FW already replace the "low paid" , "low skilled" and "jobs which sinkies don't take" jobs, by the time you are that age, how to find jobs? who to hire?

:(

by that age, surely there will be jobs for you...its whether you will take them or consider them beneath you :o

and instead of kpkb in edmw all the time, you should start visiting those investment threads in hwz and increase your savings/investments while you can.

at your age, if you cannot tong and die die must rely on the cpf payout to survive, then something is very wrong with your financial situation. so my advice is to do something about that now and spend less time pcwing.

those pcwing are usually si ginnas or old farts who already made enough to retire without cpf payouts :s13:

Soulblade

and that's the problem that the society is facing ain't it?! everyone in it for themselves, no compassion, no graciousness, sinkie kill sinkie. you just amplified that belief.

whereas we are all born gracious and compassionate, this is really disturbing to witness, if majority of the voters are like this.

Yeah lor but I‘m gracious and giving you guys a chance to stop us on Friday but if fail, you people can stop whining for the next five years as the majority have spoken. :D

articland05

Compassion? Graciousness? You got brainwashed by CSJ preaching.

You should go Sunday service, I'm sure you'll enjoy yourself.

Sent from HTC One_E8 using GAGT

runforyourlife

Yeah lor but I‘m gracious and giving you guys a chance to stop us on Friday but if fail, you people can stop whining for the next five years as the majority have spoken. :D

you really need to relook at what you say and truly reflect about yourself. i'm sure you don't meant it this way. surely, this is disturbing, no 1 wants to be like this.

this is the arrogance that will drive our society to trouble.

sialahmaster

Is like that one, Singapore has been built that way and our young taught that way since young. Some ppl want to keep you shackled to the lower rung of the ladder so they can stay on top.

Talk of simi love and care and anything humanistic by elites is just propaganda to present themselves in better light. Without trampling on others or leverage, most of them won't be where they are today. You want to take that away? Difficult.

The problem of social inequality lies in the core nature of human behaviour. How many willing to change and sacrifice for a better good?

runforyourlife

by that age, surely there will be jobs for you...its whether you will take them or consider them beneath you :o

and instead of kpkb in edmw all the time, you should start visiting those investment threads in hwz and increase your savings/investments while you can.

at your age, if you cannot tong and die die must rely on the cpf payout to survive, then something is very wrong with your financial situation. so my advice is to do something about that now and spend less time pcwing.

those pcwing are usually si ginnas or old farts who already made enough to retire without cpf payouts :s13:

i recognise your effort in trying to get me or others agitated.

put yourself into other peeps shoes. not everyone is lucky. should you earn 2500 per month for example, heck, 3k den. 3000, after cpf, assuming you are filial, contributing to parents, after basic expenses, bills, food, insurance etc, how much would you be left with? how much would you have for investment?

please, just because you are earning a good sum doesn't mean everyone is. we cannot deny the fact there are peeps whom are, and worst of all, we ignore the fact and gloat about it.

oh its not me, not in my backyard mentality. i worry for the future of our culture.

"Voting for opposition is voting for a new direction, for better or for worse."

That is provided you believe PAP is going to lose power which is impossible for at least the next 20 years. If we just want to increase the competition to keep PAP on its toes, then it does not matter at this stage on which direction the oppositon will bring us to.

One have to be really unsophisticated to believe KBW on the possibility of a freak election where on 12 Sep we will be faced with a new coalition govt.

I am more worried of the world laughing at us, if on 12 Sep we are left with only a single opposition (only Hougang SMC looks secure) and we call ourselves a democracy. Singaporeans should not then blame themselves for choosing to get screwed over and over again.
Pap will work harder if they lost more votes. This one is consperm unless they are giving up. :D

Soulblade

you really need to relook at what you say and truly reflect about yourself. i'm sure you don't meant it this way. surely, this is disturbing, no 1 wants to be like this.

this is the arrogance that will drive our society to trouble.

You don‘t need to worry for me. I‘m constantly in deep reflection for myself.

Maybe you will care more about your own future right now than for me or anyone else.

runforyourlife

Oppo ain't saints themselves during rallies. They are just there to stir emotions.

Just get yourself entertained but don't take them too seriously.

Sent from HTC One_E8 using GAGT

no one say they are. i'm asking you a qn. to backup with details and substantiate what u say and you went on by saying oppositions are not saints.

do you answer your boss this way? when he ask you why are u underperforming and you answer he's the reason why. do u do that?! no right..

there's no point in whacking each other and not thinking for the better good. no? i'm sure this is not the innate you.

runforyourlife

You don‘t need to worry for me. I‘m constantly in deep reflection for myself.

Maybe you will care more about your own future right now than for me or anyone else.

deep down you know i am talking objectively and not casting fear. i'm not worried about you. and deep down you know what i'm talking about even if you don't admit it.

fox1

pgp for couples wanting to have kids? :s22: ok i got it, to help supplement the elderly side.

but still, there are tons of factors not addressed and i feel embarrassed that they ain't addressed, some that i can think of currently:

1) work life balance
2) single parent issues
3) high cost of living in terms of inflation, your baby powder, your kopitiam food etc
4) the "non insurance" that kids will grow up and "support you"
5) competition of kids in schools

can you say these are not of concern to Singaporeans? Ultimately these are the root causes but the answer to them is they will bankrupt the economy if we increase funding to solve these issues, just because these funding wouldn't increase gdp.

do you agree?

1) work life balance
This is company level and personal level.
There is a mandated number of working hours per week already.
Please explain more and I'll see if I can offer opinion.

2) single parent issues
I don't know what issue.
If you mean children born out of wedlock, this is personal responsibility NOT to do so.
If you mean deceased/divorced partner, MSF is providing aid.

3) high cost of living in terms of inflation, your baby powder, your kopitiam food etc
Baby powder is expensive because of nonsense additives and expensive marketing.
There are cheaper alternatives.
Kopitiam/hawker food, the last I paid, still $3 for chicken rice.

4) the "non insurance" that kids will grow up and "support you"
The Maintenance of Parents Act

5) competition of kids in schools
Don't understand. Please explain.
If you mean in terms of results, you can tell your kid to play and don't send for tuition or enrichment courses if you want to kid to relax.
If you want every child in Singapore to be at the same pace, then the whole of Singapore will be at the same pace regardless extremely smart or usual intelligence.
You cannot tell 100M sprinters to slow down because you cannot catch up.. something like that.

:)

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.